We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast for one” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wynn's Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wynn's Hotel to your Saves list
Wynn's Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35-39 Lwr Abbey Street, Dublin D1, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast for one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I had been given a voucher for Wyyn's as a gift, so I decided to have breakfast one morning. I went to the hotel, not as a resident guest and was treated royally nonetheless. Excellent food. When I was told the plate was hot to touch, it certainly was. I breakfasted at my leisure and did not feel 'hurried' by staff which was very nice indeed. It was a very pleasant experience. All staff from the breakfast room to the reception that I met, were courtious and friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    300
    79
    34
    18
See reviews for
108
233
118
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very central, pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast excellent with very good service. Excellent carvery. Planning to take group in 2013. They were very helpful in the planning. Rooms good. Hihjly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Wynns on two separate occasions during a recent trip to Ireland. Both times we found excellent service, staff who were actually trying to help us with our needs, breakfast outstanding both with food and service, old world charm at its best.

The reception staff went out of their way to assist us with luggage and rebooking again with them is a no-brainer.

We enjoyed an evening meal at a very good price and standard of food was excellent.

We did not have a car so lack of parking was not a problem for us. The location was exactly where we needed to be.

The rooms were large and well stocked and, most importantly, clean.

I would recommend Wynns to anyone wanting to stay in central Dublin.

Room Tip: We stayed in both a lower floor and higher floor room, and the higher room had next to no outside no...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Truiden, Limburg, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Upon arrival we were friendly welcomed at the reception. All was well taken care of, rooms were fine, beds are a bit small though (140cm width). Breakfast was good, nice variety. Location of the hotel is perfect, almost everythins is within walking distance, busstops just around the corner.
We had a wonderful stay at the Wynn's Hotel. We'll definitely book the Wynn's again when staying in Dublin.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife & I stayed in Wynn's Hotel for one night recently. We found it the ideal location to get around the city. The staff were most helpful. The room was clean & spacious. Our room was at the front of the hotel & the noise from the trams could annoy others but we found it not too disturbing.There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel. We did not dine in the hotel except for breakfast which was lovely with a good selection. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone. We liked location, price, cleanliness, staff and athmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Wynn's is a small hotel on Abbey Sreet, two minutes from O'Connell Street (Dublin's main street) and so perfectly siuated for visiting both the north and south side of the city.
The decor is very turn of the century (and I mean 19th to 20th) from the glass awning over the entrance to the dining room and bar.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, always finding time to have a little chat with each guest.
We didn't get to eat dinner at the restaurant but the breakfast was really good and served at the table (not your usual buffet-style) This meant that the Irish beakfast was prepared when ordered so freshly cooked, hot and eggs just the way you asked for them.
All in all a hotel which offers excellent value for money. Shall become "my" hotel in Dublin

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wynn's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn's Hotel

Address: 35-39 Lwr Abbey Street, Dublin D1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Dublin
#46 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#49 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wynn's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Dublin City since 1845, Wynn's Hotel is only a few minutes walk to the Abbey Theatre, Trinity College, Temple Bar and Dublin's two premier shopping streets. Recently renovated the hotel offers a full range of services for business and Leisure travellers. Our location is one of the most central in Dublin and with excellant Dining, Bar and Conference facilities we can meet all our guests requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Wynn's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynns Hotel Dublin
The Wynn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wynn's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.