We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Cow Moran's Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Cow Moran's Hotel to your Saves list
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naas Road | Red Cow Complex, Dublin 22, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 171 Hotels in Dublin
Essex England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed for 1 night 12th September. Handy for us as we had a car. It was a bit tricky getting to the entrance due to the mane road lay out. it used to be so easy. We was very happy with our room nice and big. The luas is a 5 minute walk away, that's why we stayed here. we used to stay at bewley's hotel just up the road. But easier for the luas at the red cow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCowMoranHotel, Manager at Red Cow Moran's Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hi Mark t

Thank you for taking the time to place your review. Yes we are the closest hotel situated to the Luas station and yes i have walked that path way my self. Yes its a short stroll and there are some great views from the bridge. If you are travelling on the M50 the best exit to take is exit 10 for Ballymount which will leave you directly to the hotel. If you are unsure just contact the hotel and we will be more than happy to direct you on the best route.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    204
    99
    40
    45
See reviews for
126
169
14
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed at the Red Cow hotel with some friends. We had booked a twin room & a single room. On the strength of previous reviewers we requested 'quite' rooms to hopefully get some sleep.
We arrived before the check in time, but the twin room was ready, & the single room needed another 30 minutes unless we were happy with a less quiet room, which my friend was fine with. Check in was completed very quickly, & I asked the receptionist if we could have breakfast together on the third & last morning of our stay as the single room was booked on a bed & breakfast basis & the twin room was bed only. The receptionist checked the computer & told us we were all booked in for breakfast each morning, so no problem there.
I found the quiet room to be not so quiet as delivery vans were coming in early, & there is a factory with staff parking & going in to work, but the receptionist did tell us that.
The bathroom was tired looking, the grouting definitely needs attention.
The steak house attached to the hotel has a fairly good menu, children can eat for free, but drinks were very expensive.
The luas tram is about 10-15 minutes walk away, over a flyover. Not the nicest of walks, we found rubbish littered along the walkway & broken glass too, but it is convenient to access Dublin city.
On check out I paid the bill & travelled home. When I studied the bill later I found out the twin room had been charged for breakfast each morning. I emailed the hotel & they got back to me two days later to apologise, it was done in error & I have been reimbursed the money.
We did not eat at the hotel in the evening, but breakfast was extremely varied, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, bread, toast & cooked. The waiter service was very efficient.
All in all it was a nice enough stay for me today I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCowMoranDublin, Manager at Red Cow Moran's Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear terrymurphy1,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Red Cow Moran hotel.

We are always happy to read positive comments and appreciate that on this occasion some aspects of your stay could have been improved on. I would like to assure you that we discuss all guest feedback with the full team and that we have spoken directly with them in relation to your comments.

We look forward to having an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again very soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel Irina
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and myself visited Dublin and stayed overnight in the Red Cow Hotel Just off the N7 on Tuesday 10 Sepember 13.
Booked in with no problems with a very efficient lady at the reception we arrived at the hotel before our requested eta of 2pm their was no problem with this, our details were taken and we went in to the city on the Luas red line approx an 8 min walk away.
On our return we were allocated room 344 on the third floor the room had a double & single bed it was clean and it met our needs, the only draw back was the bathroom the bath/shower was very narrow and that was standing in it, the tiles in the bathroom needed to be grouted because of bad repair jobs done over the years, the sink tap needs to be replaced due to age,
the bath panel was made of replica wood and was swollen due to water damage and held in place with steel flat head screws( a botch job).
We had dinner in the Garden Restaurant that was very good quality the staff were very nice and helpful, the quality of sleep wasn't very good due to the constant traffic approx 60 mtrs away(it would have passed as the sound of waves on a beach except for the cars/ trucks sounding their horns from time to time), Breakfast was excellent good choice available.
We enjoyed our stay at the Red Cow and would return,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCowMoranDublin, Manager at Red Cow Moran's Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Carmel330,

Thank you for your recent review following your stay during September.

We are always very pleased to receive comments from our guests and find this particularly helpful in reviewing and maintaining the standards of the hotel.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and I would like to acknowledge your comments in relation to the bathroom and with respect of the traffic noise. I would like to assure you all the points raised have been addressed with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Irina
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

A very nice hotel with friendly staff. Excellent food and service. Rooms very large and comfortable.
Breakfast and very high speed Wi-Fi was included in price. Convenient Luas tram to city center (Takes about half an hour) It take about 10 -15 minutes to get to tram. Tiring!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCowMoranDublin, Manager at Red Cow Moran's Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review in relation to your recent stay with us here at the Red Cow Moran Hotel.

I am delighted to see that you very happy with all aspects of your visit. Thank you for your high rating, it is very much appreciated!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again,

Kind Regards,

Daniel Irina
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had 70 customers for private function in the hotel after a promotional event, all 70 customers were staying in the Red Cow Hotel, the help we received from the Management and Staff prior to the event was second to none. The food and the service on the night were excellent. The bedrooms were spotless, very well presented and could not be faulted. An excellent night had by all, with fantastic service in great surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCowMoranDublin, Manager at Red Cow Moran's Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Paul B,

Thank you for hosting your recent private function with us here at the hotel. I am delighted that you were happy with all aspects of your time with us.

I passed on your feedback to our teams which provide you with great encouragement in consistently delivering excellent service and customer care.

We look forward to your next stay with us and in hosting your next event,

Kind Regards,

Daniel Irina
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

got a present from my daughter of a two night stay in the red cow stayed there before and always had a good time but not this time we arrived on friday 6th sept had some food and a few drinks went back to the room it was like walking into a fridge plus there was a damp smell in the room reported it the next day fair play to jason he tried to fix the problem and provided a portable heater thanks jason just feit the standards have dropped i felt they were not to interested at the time

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCowMoranDublin, Manager at Red Cow Moran's Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Derek o O,

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay.

I am sorry that you encountered AC issues in your room, we have recently upgraded our system, please be assured this has been rectified.
I hope we get the opportunity of welcoming you to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Daniel Irina
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I had a most pleasant stay in hotel
The staff were very pleasant and helpful
The food for for dinner and breakfast was superb
We were upgraded to a suite which was lovely
The situation is perfect for city
I will return

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCowMoranDublin, Manager at Red Cow Moran's Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sheila Ann F,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Red Cow Moran Hotel.

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us and all the facilities we have to offer.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Red Cow Moran Hotel again very soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel Irina
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Red Cow Moran's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Cow Moran's Hotel

Address: Naas Road | Red Cow Complex, Dublin 22, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#43 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#53 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Cow Moran's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Cow Moran 4 star Hotel in Dublin is recognised as one of the most conveniently situated Dublin Hotels, located at the Red Cow Intersection, which is the gateway to Ireland's provinces. One of the best located Hotels in Dublin, the Red Cow Moran hotel is accessible from all parts of the country, in addition to Dublin City Centre, Dublin Airport and Heuston and Connolly train stations. The Red Cow Moran Dublin Hotel boasts luxury hotel accommodation in Dublin, a host of restaurants and bars, along with a regular entertainment line-up. This 4 star hotel in Dublin is an ideal choice for conferences, events and weddings in Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Red Cow Moran's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Cow Morans Dublin
Hotel Red Cow Morans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Cow Moran's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.