We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Wonderful Location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Dublin to your Saves list
Westin Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 10% on Suites
Ranked #18 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Verona, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, Wonderful Location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We could not have asked for a nicer stay in Dublin. The Westin is absolutely beautiful, staff were more than friendly and helpful. An ATM is steps away from the front entrance and Trinity College is just a few steps more. The hotel is close to major Dublin attractions. Our room was well-appointed, very clean and comfortable. The weather was quite warm while in Dublin and we especially appreciated the two large water dispensers containing fresh lime slices, mint, oranges and lemons in the lobby. A nice touch that was very welcome upon our return from a long, hot day of touring beautiful Dublin. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Clairblue,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at The Westin Dublin. I am very pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to Dublin and that you were so lucky to be here for some nice weather as it can be so rare.

Many thanks for your lovely feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Be Well,
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    421
    127
    40
    36
See reviews for
243
586
100
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our time in the Westin in Dublin. The staff was so friendly in helpful, and it has the best location in Dublin next to Trinity College, a jump to nearby Grafton Street, and Temple Bar, not to mention all the National Museums, which are all free. You are also walking distance to Dublin Castle, and the Chester Beatty Museum. I would recommend the Hop on Hop off bus tour. The Room at the Westin was lovely, and we so enjoyed the tea in the beautiful dining areas. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Naplestravelers,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback about your visit to The Westin Dublin. It is great to hear that you were able to take such full advantage of our central location in Dublin City Centre.

I hope to welcome you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Be Well,
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

It is located in a great location ~ just blocks from Trinity College. It has nice rooms, and a friendly reception staff though the breakfast staff and concierge could have been more helpful. Its close proximity to so many wonderful places to see in Dublin make it worth while!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear ThereseB

Thank you very much for your feedback on your visit to The Westin Dublin. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take full advantage of our very central location.

I hope to welcome you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Be Well,
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed here from Aug 3 thru Aug 6. This hotel was fantastic. The service was top notch, including (but not limited to) the check in staff, the bar staff, and the Doorman. They all provided service much better then expected. Everyone was warm and welcoming. The room was quite pleasant. Once we left Dublin we stayed in many different hotels and it was by far the best. It was larger then I expected for Dublin. It was quite clean and the bed very comfortable. Also the WiFi was very good in the hotel, where as all around the city (and country) we had difficulties with WiFi. And the location is absolutely PHENOMENAL. It is next door to Trinity College, across the street from the Temple Bar area, close walk to Grafton Street, St Stephen's Green, Dublin Castle, and many other places of interest. If I ever come back to Dublin this is the only place I'll stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Grove
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at the Westin, Dublin. The service from reception, the concierge, and even the doorman helped make a good stay great. And the most important aspects of a hotel to me are the beds, pillows and showers... which we found to be terrific. We'll likely not return to Dublin, but wherever else we go, we'll be looking to stay at a Westin

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Chris C,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent visit to The Westin Dublin. I am really delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and you will be delighted to hear that The Westin Heavenly Beds are in all of our Westin properties.

I do hope to welcome you back to The Westin Dublin.

Be Well,
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here twice over the last week... one night on arrival in Ireland and one on departure. Very nice location to walk around the city and beds were very comfy. Funny although we had the same room twice! Will definitely be back and hoping for same room LOL!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Cladaghrin,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Dublin. I am really delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I am very pleased that you were able to enjoy our very central location and our very comfortable Heavenly Beds.

Again, many thanks for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Be Well,
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked in to the Westin to be close to Trinity College. The location near Temple Bar, Grafton Street, Nassau Street book shops and restaurants, was truly fantastic. We had a wonderful bellman help us with our bags and parked our car for us immediately. Our rooms weren't ready yet - but we were three hours early, so we had very nice breakfasts in the beautifully decorated Atrium lounge. Our waitress made us feel very welcome and we had delicious egg sandwiches, coffees and juices seated in the lovely red velvet sofa and armchairs near the charming horse painting. Our hostess came up from downstairs personally to tell us our rooms were ready ahead of schedule. Our rooms were very spacious - we had three - one for us, one for the kids, and one for our mother and sister who were traveling with us. The beds were super comfortable, kingsize and with lovely leather headboards. The furnishings were pretty and some copies of pages of the Book of Kells decorated the walls, and we had a nice view of Trinity. The Mint Bar was fun and the service prompt and courteous. The gym was clean and a decent size. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Rebekah S,

Thank you very much for you lovely review about your visit to The Westin Dublin. I am really delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you got to experience our food & beverage offerings in The Atrium Lounge and The Mint Bar.

Again, many thanks for your feedback, I will be passing it on to my team here. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Be Well,
Fred smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Dublin

Address: At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Dublin is situated in Dublin city centre, only 30 minutes from Dublin Airport. Beside historic Trinity College, cultural quarter of Temple Bar and steps from the shops on Grafton Street. Guestrooms feature the slumber inducing Westin Heavenly Bed and include 16 suites. Dining options include The Exchange Restaurant, elegant Atrium Lounge and popular Mint Bar. The Westin Dublin has 11 state of the art meeting rooms ranging in size to accommodate guests from 25 to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Westin
Dublin Westin
Westin Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.