We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and lives up to Westin brand” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Dublin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Dublin to your Saves list
Westin Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 10% on Suites
Ranked #19 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
San Mateo, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good location and lives up to Westin brand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great location that is walking distance to a multitude of restaurants. High-quality rooms and good service.

My only tip... Have breakfast across the street at the coffee shop and save yourself a nice sum.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear TravelwtihBrown
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us in The Westin Dublin.
I am very happy to be reading your kind comments. We are very lucky with our location and I am very glad you were able to benefit from that.
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you to The Westin Dublin again soon.
Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    423
    127
    40
    36
See reviews for
243
587
100
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, good location, staff nice, food nice in the hotel, breakfast yummy. Only fault towels are not big enough, hand towels tand bath towels are tiny. Air con/heating must get turned on at 6am every morning in the hotel, stayed two nights and both mornings this work us.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Sharon 1857
Thank you for your response and the time you have taken to do so.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit with us in The Westin Dublin and the team looked after you.
However I am sorry that the air conditioning disturbed your rest and woke you at 6.00am. I have spoken with our housekeeping team and it is something we are looking into.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again.
Kind regards
Andrew Henning,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Excellent experience, superb customer service. Staff were so helpful. Dinner at the exchange restaurant was delicious. Would def recommend. Beautiful hotel and rooms are very comfortable! Centrally located, close to everything.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear vhurhangee

Thank you for taking the time to posting your lovely review of The Westin Dublin, I am happy to be reading the kind comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our central location and that you enjoyed your experience in The Exchange restaurant.

I do look forward to welcoming you back again to The Westin Dublin soon.

Best Regards
Andrew Henning,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My expectations for this hotel were based on review readings & many stays in Westin hotels, however I remain perplexed as to the hotel management decisions.
The music from the downstairs bar/disco/band is completely open to the hotel foyer & beautiful atrium lounge & upon inspection/ visit was more like a cheap bar/disco with questionable guests! The noise was awful throughout the hotel both Thursday & Friday until the early hours of the morning - even in our hotel room! The comings and goings of questionably attired visitors is a far cry from a 5* Westin hotel - a visit to the ladies was memorable! My husband was shocked at the language and clothing both in the hotels restaurant, lobby and bar. The only sanctuary for hotel guests was the atrium lobby upstairs although the music could still be heard! I was somewhat surprised to find my husband waiting outside the ladies here - my safety being his concern! The atrium glass ceiling was leaking onto very slippery marble flooring adjacent to the fireplace ( known to the staff apparently). I feel Gin & Tonic nights etc in order to make as much money as possible ruin the reputation of this hotel and undermine excellent staff.

Room Tip: Excellent staff, great location however noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Laura M

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.

I am very sorry for the poor experience you had during your time here and I would like to offer you my sincere apologies.
I am so sorry to read that you did not experience a restful stay with us and you were disturbed by an event being held in the hotel. Your comments have been passed to the bar manager and I know that you are in correspondence with our front office team and the manager there is speaking with you.

However I would ask you to contact me directly if you would like to discuss these issues further.

Thank you again and please do not hesitate to contact me so that we can discuss things further.

Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I am a business travel and I stay in several dozen different hotels each year. The Westin Dublin is my favorite hotel in the world, bar none. It is elegant, sophisticated, and stylish, preserving the boutique feeling of it's Georgian heritage complemented alongside the exceptional service that you expect from the Westin brand. Every room in the hotel is different, with views of Trinity College or the spectacular city centre right on your doorstep. The suites are a particular treat - some are bi-level and have indescribable views. The food is standard Westin fare (delicious as always) and the service really is first class - Irish hospitality with an international reputation for excellence.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Moria S
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts, it is fantastic to read such a positive review which will be well received by all our team here.
I am very happy to read that you rate us so highly, your comments are so kind and it is words like yours that make all our hard work worthwhile.
Thank you again and I do look forward to welcoming you back again to the Westin Dublin.
Kind regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel is perfect for a stay during your business trip. When you arrive at this hotel you are always well received by the front desk. Rooms are excellent, well equipped. As a Spg platinum member they mostly grade you up to a jun.- or suite. If you just want to do some shopping after work or have a nice dinner in the city the location is great. Also you do not to wait for a taxi always available and public transport is in front of the Hotel. Again if you need to be only for business in the city this is perfect place to be.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Rossi R
It is a great pleasure and so encouraging to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am delighted to hear you enjoy your business trips when you stay with us, we are very lucky with our location and I am happy you are able to avail of that.
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin.
Kindest regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontheroadagn7
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We checked into two rooms at the Westin Dublin in late December before the Christmas holiday. My son's suitcase was lost by AerLingus. He was given a claim form and a website to check and a phone number to call. I could have easily spent the rest of the afternoon trying to get to the bottom of it, but we planned to see some sights. I took the claim form to the Westin Concierge and he made a photocopy of the form and said he would look it up online and also try to reach them on the phone. While we didn't get the bag until three days later (guess that's a story for another review...) I was impressed with their willingness to help out and to follow up on the issue.

The rest of the staff was great and the location (right next to Trinity and a short walk from Grafton Street and Temple Bar) was outstanding. The hotel had some very festive decorations too.

We had two rooms, one overlooking the atrium and one overlooking Trinity. As we were only there one night, the atrium room view didn't bother us, but if you're there for an extended time (or time of year when it is lighter later) you may want to go for an exterior view.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear ontheroadagn7
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at The Westin Dublin.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay while you were with us and that you were able to benefit from our fantastic location during your stay.
I am very happy that the concierge team were able to help you with your difficulty when your son’s luggage was missing.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back again to The Westin Dublin soon.

Best Regards
Andrew Henning,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Dublin

Address: At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Dublin is situated in Dublin city centre, only 30 minutes from Dublin Airport. Beside historic Trinity College, cultural quarter of Temple Bar and steps from the shops on Grafton Street. Guestrooms feature the slumber inducing Westin Heavenly Bed and include 16 suites. Dining options include The Exchange Restaurant, elegant Atrium Lounge and popular Mint Bar. The Westin Dublin has 11 state of the art meeting rooms ranging in size to accommodate guests from 25 to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Westin
Dublin Westin
Westin Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.