We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Dublin

Save Saved
You added Westin Dublin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 177 hotels in Dublin
ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“a very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a nice hotel in a central location in Dublin. The staff are very helpful and the service is excellent. i had a beautiful room but the heat was not on when I went to the room and it took quite a while for it to warm up. This was on a very cold winters day. It took a long time for the bathroom to get warm. The beds are, as the Westin describe, just heavenly. Breakfast was very nice and in general the food was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear maggiemay027

Thank you for your response and the time you have taken to do so.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in The Westin Dublin and that you were well received by the team here.
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin again.
Yours sincerely,
Andrew Henning,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    798
    388
    114
    40
    27
See reviews for
206
522
97
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Argyle, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Check in was warm and quick. The hotel has done a brilliant job combining the old and new to make a terrific experience. My room had an amazing balcony with a terrific view. The room had beautiful furnishings, a well thought out bathroom and of course the heavenly bed. Definitely will use them again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear skeil7

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.

I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us.I am delighted that you were happy with your accommodations and I do look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

My friend and l called into the above hotel yest evening around 6.30pm for a quick drink while I was waiting for the coach home to limerick.we approached the bar and was greeted by a young friendly barman with a happy disposition.he served us our drinks and complementary bites.shortly thereafter my friend got a fit of coughing from swollowing a nut to fast.our friendly barman seeing my friend in distress rushed to get her a glass of water when I asked him.i can see our barman going a long way in the industry with the right attitude.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Mondw

Thank you for writing such an encouraging review of The Mint Bar in The Westin Dublin.

It is such a pleasure to hear that the team in The Mint went above and beyond and delivered service that exceeded your expectations. I will make sure to pass your comments to the team.

Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Westin is a well located very comfortable smallish 5 star hotel in Dublin. The room was great, plenty of space to move around and put stuff. The beds at all the Westin's I have stayed in have been great. This one was no exception.

The staff were good and friendly, well presented and helpful.

The location is great, right next to Temple Bar and close to O'Connell street.

Breakfasts were good and filling, however I did not have any other meals there so cannot comment on those. There are too many options nearby to eat at.

Overall I greatly enjoyed my visit to Dublin. First time there in 25 years. My stay at the Westin made it all the more memorable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Kiwi_acct

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us in The Westin Dublin.
I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Dublin for the first time in 25 years. I am pleased to read that you were well received by our team when you stayed with us and I am glad that you were happy with your accommodations during your stay.
I do look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The only problem with the Westin is that the beds are so comfortable you will not want to get up! Girlfriend and I spent two fabulous nights here - it is just perfect. Staff are super friendly, lobby decor was just gorgeous, and our room was wonderful - we could people watch all night. Location is just great - walked to the Irish Film Institute the first night and took in a play at The Gate the second night. We'll be back again....and again.

Room Tip: Upgraded to a deluxe twin room - plenty of space for my friend and I to spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Joan S

Thank you dearly for the response you have posted and the time you have taken to do so. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us in the Westin Dublin. It is so encouraging to receive such kind comments from our guests. I am happy to hear that the team were able to look after you and you were able to rest and rejuvenate and enjoy our ‘Heavenly Beds’.
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Best regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bressanone, Italy
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Got upgraded to a wonderful suite, notwithstanding some construction work in the parking garage and not having booked a spot they accommodated my rental car, very courteous staff, good breakfast.
The place is kind of homely.
The Spa and Gym are currently being rebuilt.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear fritzmoedinger

Thank you for your response and the time you have taken to do so.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in The Westin Dublin and that you were well received by the team here.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again.
Yours sincerely,
Andrew Henning,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We spent our final night in Dublin at the Westin. We were all impressed . .only negative is that the room was really warm. Otherwise it was perfect. Recently renovated and looks awesome. Plus the location is incredible .. two blocks and right in Temple Bar! My parents had dinner and said it was great and we all agreed that it was the best breakfast of our week long trip to Ireland.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear ccctravels
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments.
I am very happy to be reading your lovely comments after your stay with us. I am glad that you were pleased with your newly renovated room and wereaq bel to enjoy a .
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you to The Westin Dublin again soon.
Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Dublin

Address: At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#13 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Dublin 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Dublin is situated in Dublin city centre, only 30 minutes from Dublin Airport. Beside historic Trinity College, cultural quarter of Temple Bar and steps from the shops on Grafton Street. Guestrooms feature the slumber inducing Westin Heavenly Bed and include 16 suites. Dining options include The Exchange Restaurant, elegant Atrium Lounge and popular Mint Bar. The Westin Dublin has 11 state of the art meeting rooms ranging in size to accommodate guests from 25 to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Westin Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Westin
Dublin Westin
Westin Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.