We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel with Old World Charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Dublin to your Saves list
Westin Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 10% on Suites
Ranked #18 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Argyle, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Boutique Hotel with Old World Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Check in was warm and quick. The hotel has done a brilliant job combining the old and new to make a terrific experience. My room had an amazing balcony with a terrific view. The room had beautiful furnishings, a well thought out bathroom and of course the heavenly bed. Definitely will use them again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear skeil7

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.

I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us.I am delighted that you were happy with your accommodations and I do look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    421
    127
    39
    36
See reviews for
243
586
100
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

My friend and l called into the above hotel yest evening around 6.30pm for a quick drink while I was waiting for the coach home to limerick.we approached the bar and was greeted by a young friendly barman with a happy disposition.he served us our drinks and complementary bites.shortly thereafter my friend got a fit of coughing from swollowing a nut to fast.our friendly barman seeing my friend in distress rushed to get her a glass of water when I asked him.i can see our barman going a long way in the industry with the right attitude.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Mondw

Thank you for writing such an encouraging review of The Mint Bar in The Westin Dublin.

It is such a pleasure to hear that the team in The Mint went above and beyond and delivered service that exceeded your expectations. I will make sure to pass your comments to the team.

Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Westin is a well located very comfortable smallish 5 star hotel in Dublin. The room was great, plenty of space to move around and put stuff. The beds at all the Westin's I have stayed in have been great. This one was no exception.

The staff were good and friendly, well presented and helpful.

The location is great, right next to Temple Bar and close to O'Connell street.

Breakfasts were good and filling, however I did not have any other meals there so cannot comment on those. There are too many options nearby to eat at.

Overall I greatly enjoyed my visit to Dublin. First time there in 25 years. My stay at the Westin made it all the more memorable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Kiwi_acct

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us in The Westin Dublin.
I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Dublin for the first time in 25 years. I am pleased to read that you were well received by our team when you stayed with us and I am glad that you were happy with your accommodations during your stay.
I do look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The only problem with the Westin is that the beds are so comfortable you will not want to get up! Girlfriend and I spent two fabulous nights here - it is just perfect. Staff are super friendly, lobby decor was just gorgeous, and our room was wonderful - we could people watch all night. Location is just great - walked to the Irish Film Institute the first night and took in a play at The Gate the second night. We'll be back again....and again.

Room Tip: Upgraded to a deluxe twin room - plenty of space for my friend and I to spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Joan S

Thank you dearly for the response you have posted and the time you have taken to do so. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us in the Westin Dublin. It is so encouraging to receive such kind comments from our guests. I am happy to hear that the team were able to look after you and you were able to rest and rejuvenate and enjoy our ‘Heavenly Beds’.
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Best regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bressanone, Italy
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Got upgraded to a wonderful suite, notwithstanding some construction work in the parking garage and not having booked a spot they accommodated my rental car, very courteous staff, good breakfast.
The place is kind of homely.
The Spa and Gym are currently being rebuilt.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear fritzmoedinger

Thank you for your response and the time you have taken to do so.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in The Westin Dublin and that you were well received by the team here.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again.
Yours sincerely,
Andrew Henning,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We spent our final night in Dublin at the Westin. We were all impressed . .only negative is that the room was really warm. Otherwise it was perfect. Recently renovated and looks awesome. Plus the location is incredible .. two blocks and right in Temple Bar! My parents had dinner and said it was great and we all agreed that it was the best breakfast of our week long trip to Ireland.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear ccctravels
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments.
I am very happy to be reading your lovely comments after your stay with us. I am glad that you were pleased with your newly renovated room and wereaq bel to enjoy a .
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you to The Westin Dublin again soon.
Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were especially pleased with the Westin having stayed at two other properties on previous visits to Dublin. The location was fantastic and couldn't be beat. The hotel was also decorated for the Christmas holidays which made it even more charming. The bellman was especially friendly and I looked forward to seeing him every morning. Our room was spacious and quite lovely and the bed was very comfortable. The only minor issue is that we were able to hear the "sexy time" noises from the people staying in the room next door. Their bed springs were comically noisy and need a serious greasing. All in all, I can't wait to go back to the Westin!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear funcha
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent visit to The Westin Dublin.
We are very lucky with our central location I am glad you were able to enjoy that. I am happy the team looked after you during your stay. I am delighted to read that you were able to rest and rejuvenate you stayed with us.
I hope to welcome you to The Westin Dublin again.
Kind regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Dublin

Address: At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dublin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Dublin is situated in Dublin city centre, only 30 minutes from Dublin Airport. Beside historic Trinity College, cultural quarter of Temple Bar and steps from the shops on Grafton Street. Guestrooms feature the slumber inducing Westin Heavenly Bed and include 16 suites. Dining options include The Exchange Restaurant, elegant Atrium Lounge and popular Mint Bar. The Westin Dublin has 11 state of the art meeting rooms ranging in size to accommodate guests from 25 to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Westin
Dublin Westin
Westin Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.