We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfiest beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Dublin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Dublin to your Saves list
Westin Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 10% on Suites
Ranked #19 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfiest beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is the comfiest beds I have ever slept in. The pillows were just right, you sunk into the mattress, the covers were fluffy and light. In addition to that, at arrival the valet was friendly and smiling, the reception had some amazing cucumber and lime water, the television screen had a "welcome!"" with our last names tagged on the end, and finally, the shower shampoo, conditioner and lotion all had a beautiful smell. So good I tried to bring it back to Canada with me (unfortunately I had it confiscated due to lack of a plastic bag during security :( )
When we were checking out at 5:00am, valet service was not available at the moment, but in compromise we were personally escorted to the car park (just in the basement of the building) and were helped loading and departing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear ShonaK

Thank you dearly for the response you have posted and the time you have taken to do so. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us in the Westin Dublin. It is so encouraging to receive such kind comments from our guests.
I am happy to hear that the team were able to look after you and you were able to rest and rejuvenate and enjoy our ‘Heavenly Beds’.
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Best regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    423
    127
    40
    36
See reviews for
243
587
100
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

What a lovely hotel. The Westin staff were helpful, friendly and always ready to go the extra mile. The heavenly beds were so comfortable and the Atrium lounge perfect for afternoon tea, pre dinner drinks or just relaxing. The hotel is central with the Trinity college just across the road and Temple Bar and Grafton Street just a few minutes walk away. Altogether a lovely base from which to explore central Dublin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear richardclarke

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us in The Westin Dublin. I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Dublin and that you were well received by our team when you stayed with us. I am happy that you were able to rest and rejuvenate and enjoyed our ‘Heavenly beds’ and the quiet calm of The Atrium.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Was met by a very friendly and service minded staff.
We were upgraded to a king size suite for free, and the room was great. Big, clean and comfortable beds.
Its about 1 minute walk to the Temple bar street, so the location is perfect.

If you choose to stay here, be sure to check out the hotel bar, Mint Bar. Good loking bar, with good drinks served by a friendly staff.

I will most likely choose a Westin hotel the next time i have the choice. This is one of the top 3 hotels i´ve ever stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Chris k
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts, it is fantastic to read such a positive review which will be well received by all our team here.
I am very happy to read that you had a great stay with us when you were with us in The Westin Dublin and I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations.
I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Westin Dublin soon.
Kind regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I recently stay at The Westin in Dublin and had a amazing time. The location is perfect for anyone who wants to explore the city or is there for business. A lot of major sights are just steps from the door or a short taxi ride.
For a room in Europe ours was big. The hotel staff was nice and friendly and our room was always clean when we came back from our day.
After being this spoiled I don't think I'd stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear tara2487

I appreciate the time you have taken to post your review of The Westin Dublin.

We have a fantastic location here right in the centre of Dublin and I am happy you could enjoy that. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We are SPG members and stayed on points. Our room was located on the Starwood Preferred Guest floor (#4).

We had no problems with the check in process. The concierge service was wonderful every time we used it, which was often for recommendations for restaurants, tours and directions. The issues were mainly with the room, too soft of a bed, street noise and the room was very warm. The lack of an outlet in the bathroom to dry your hair should be corrected. Who wants to wake up someone else to dry your hair? The internet fee is excessive, $15 euro per day/per device. In this day and age with multiple i-devices that can get very expensive quickly. The afternoon tea was a wonderful experience, I recommend doing it if you can. We had breakfast at the restaurant on the main floor once, it was not worth it. There are so many other cute places to eat.

Overall, this is not the Westin standards that we have enjoyed at other locations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Pamela F
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent visit to The Westin Dublin.
I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay, at The Westin Dublin we strive to deliver a high standard of personalised service to all our guests and in this case it appears we let you down.
I am somewhat mollified to read that our afternoon tea expereince in The Atrium and concierge team were able to help you enjoy your time with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin.

Kind regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed, for a weekend, in this hotel recently - very disappointing experience.

Phoned ahead to enquire about the parking facilities. The receptionist couldn’t tell me if there was anywhere to pull up outside the hotel. Was referred to the concierge, that wasn’t available. Seemed like a “its not my job answer” situation.
On checking in, at 5pm, we were told that our room wasn’t ready. Not the end of the world, we could plan around it. Sought a rough estimate on how long we would have to wait. If 20 mins we would wait and let our event know we would be delayed, if 2 hours we go ahead to our event. The receptionist couldn’t tell us. A very frustrating wait later we finally got checked in. Check in consisted of a swipe of the credit card, been given the keys and an attempt to sign up to a “loyalty card” - that was it.
The courtesy, at check in, of a basic orientation to the hotel and its facilities would have been very useful if not expected. Never the less we managed to find the elevator to the room ourselves. It did however limit greatly our utilisation of the hotel.
The check in experience tainted our weekend stay in the hotel. The smell of vomit that remained in the reception for over 6 hours on Saturday afternoon also didn’t help.
My understanding is that hotels get their star rating from a combination of facilities and service. The service experienced, as described above, was below what I expect from a 3 star hotel. The facilities available are still a mystery to me, as is the Westin retaining a 5 star rating.

My last minor bone of contention relates to their parking arrangements. When the hotel facilities are full they have an arrangement with a near by multi story car park. The preferential rate is a 3 euro reduction in the over night cost. From 28 euro down to 25 euro a night. I know that a 3 star hotel across the street has a rate of 10 euro a night in that very same multi story car park.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Dillon79
I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us; however I would like to offer my apologies for the poor service you experienced while you were with us.
At the Westin we strive to ensure that we deliver a high standard of personalised service to all our guests and I am disappointed to learn that on your visit you did not experience this fully.
I have addressed some of your highlighted issues with our Front Office manager and our Executive Housekeeper and we are looking into all the problems you experienced whild here.
However I would appreciate it if you could take the time to get in contact with me directly so we can I hope go some ways to resolving these issues.

Kind regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a can't go wrong hotel. Centrally located warm and welcoming. With all the amenities one would want of an expensive hotel. The rooms a clean and superbly quiet. A bar in the basement where local professionals hang out after work. Everybody within the hotel is helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Kaivon r

It is a great pleasure and so encouraging to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Westin experience and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin.

Kindest regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Dublin

Address: At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Dublin is situated in Dublin city centre, only 30 minutes from Dublin Airport. Beside historic Trinity College, cultural quarter of Temple Bar and steps from the shops on Grafton Street. Guestrooms feature the slumber inducing Westin Heavenly Bed and include 16 suites. Dining options include The Exchange Restaurant, elegant Atrium Lounge and popular Mint Bar. The Westin Dublin has 11 state of the art meeting rooms ranging in size to accommodate guests from 25 to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Westin
Dublin Westin
Westin Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.