We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dining experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Dublin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Dublin to your Saves list
Westin Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 10% on Suites
Ranked #18 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“dining experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

i didnt stay in the hotel,i only went in the restaurant. was really disappointed. first time to have my dining experience in here was a lil bit disappointing.. would like to get a table for 2 and the waiter said that theres no table available at the moment but we can see that there is a couch in front of us. and i just ask if we could sit in there for a dessert he said yes. service was okay, really busy night id say. Second time i went with few friends didnt let us in. i asked if they have table for four and just said no. so we just went somewhere else. just a little but disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear missasdfghjkl
I appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your visit for dinner with us in The Westin Dublin.
I am disappointed to read that you were not completely happy with your experience The Exchange and that you were not able to enjoy dinner with us on your second visit. However I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again on perhaps another night when we are not so busy.
Kind regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    421
    127
    40
    36
See reviews for
243
586
100
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and i stayed at the Westin for 5 nights on last august.The hotel situated in the middle of the "right" places. 5 mins from the tempel bar which is the area for the pubs and music,and few mins away from Grafton street which is a lovely area for caffes and resturants and shops.
The hotel facitilites are very nice and well kept. Service is very good and the persons who helped us at the receiption were very helpfull, and welcoming.
The room was spacisous,nice furnitures,coffe machine in the room,nice and big bathroom and the bed was very very compftable.The only small problem which bother us is that the coffee machine was not cleaned evry day..which i expect from this kind of hotel to do.
In overall this hotel was a good choice and i defently will come back to staye there when i will visit Dublin which i highyt recommend on !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear ronitp
It is a great pleasure and so encouraging to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your Westin experience and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our team.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our fantastic location here in the centre of Dublin.
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin.
Kindest regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Westin is a perfect place to stay in Dublin. It has an excellent breakfast buffet. Although, it is the same each day the variety allows for a different breakfast each day. Ours was included with our room so it made it nice. Otherwise it is quite pricey.

Location is the key to this hotel. We took the AirLink from the airport and it dropped us off right across the street in front of Trinity College. Super easy. We bought the return ticket and the hop on hop off all at the same time and saved 4 Euro per person.

Hop On Hop Off is the way to go on the first two days. First off you will be tired so it is good to map out the city on the top of the bus (Bring a rain jacket). Then you can go back to those places you want to later. There is a stop right across the street from the hotel.

If you don't plan on spending a lot of time in Dublin you have to go to Trinity College and see the Book of Kells. It is directly across the street.

The other things that were helpful was a blow dryer and an American plug. It is under the desk and very helpful since my adapter didn't work.

They stored our luggage for us since our room was not ready when we arrived. They have a secure location and we felt very comfortable leaving our things there.

Perfect vacation! Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear DDT33
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments.
I am very happy to be reading your lovely comments after your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet in The Exchange, we are very lucky with our fantastic location in the centre of Dublin.
We look forward to welcoming you to The Westin Dublin again soon.
Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was a very regular guest at this hotel for 18 months. It's location is excellent, and the rooms upto the normal Westin standard. Food is good. Staff generally OK, but has been spoiled on one or two ocasions with inappropriate atitude.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Bollyboy 74NK
I appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your stay with us in The Westin Dublin.
I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay, at The Westin Dublin we strive to deliver a high standard of personalised service to all our guests and in this case it appears we let you down.
I would like to urge you to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this matter further.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon to The Westin Dublin.
Kind regards
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Westin is a beautiful hotel in probably the best location in Dublin. The service is extremely friendly, just as it should be. Spacious rooms and delicious breakfast. Definitely 5 stars from me and I will have no doubt where to stay next time I'm in Dublin.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Feedmenowplease,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your lovely feedback following your stay with us. It is great to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind Regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I've stayed here a few times and the fact I'm a SPG member certainly sways my hotel choice on this.
Location is good.
Rooms are fine a little bland and Irish - particularly the bathrooms - single sink, twin taps, small shower. A nice westin bed of course and probably a big saving grace to the room.
Club sandwich on room service is delicious and well worth having. I wish all hotel club sandwiches were like this. Even if all Westins clubs were like that would be a good starting point.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear CtHelsBells,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room service meal and our Westin Heavenly Beds.

Again, many thanks for providing us with your feedback, and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind Regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed in Westin Dublin for one night in September. Wonderful hotel with a fantastic location. All staff we encountered were welcoming, efficient and pleasant. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded and our room (on the fifth floor) was one of the best and definitely the most quiet hotels rooms I have stayed in (although of course the rooms beside us could have been empty but I don't believe that was the case). Extremely well thought out layout and all necessary amenities. Very tasty breakfast. The location of the hotel is second to none. Just across the road from the entrance to Temple Bar which means you have easy access to all the pubs/bars/restaurants you could need but with the advantage of a quiet location. Also about 5 minutes walk to the shops on both Grafton Street and O'Connell Street. Would not hesitate to recommend a stay at the Westin and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestin, General Manager at Westin Dublin, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear hevs33,

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay with us. It is great to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am really pleased that The Westin Dublin team made you feel welcome and met your needs during your stay. I am also delighted to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our city centre location.

Thank you very much for this feedback and I hope to welcome you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind Regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Dublin

Address: At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Dublin is situated in Dublin city centre, only 30 minutes from Dublin Airport. Beside historic Trinity College, cultural quarter of Temple Bar and steps from the shops on Grafton Street. Guestrooms feature the slumber inducing Westin Heavenly Bed and include 16 suites. Dining options include The Exchange Restaurant, elegant Atrium Lounge and popular Mint Bar. The Westin Dublin has 11 state of the art meeting rooms ranging in size to accommodate guests from 25 to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Westin
Dublin Westin
Westin Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.