We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy and Minimal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blooms Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Blooms Hotel to your Saves list
Blooms Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Anglesea Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland (South City Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Medford, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Noisy and Minimal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed two nights and were disappointed with the noise level from the street. When we checked in we asked for a quiet room if possible and were told that there weren't really any quiet rooms. Although the reception staff tried to accommodate us, our room was right on the street so the street noise kept us from getting rest. We were also told upon check-in that the noise issue was addressed on the website and it wasn't. The room was dingy and not well cleaned. This was the least favorite of stays during our 10 day trip to Ireland.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street are never quiet evening during the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for that. As we are very centrally located, one side it is very convenient to all our guests but on the other side it will be noisy also because we have no control over street noise.

Please feel free to contact me directly when booking your reservation and I will ensure that on your next visit you enjoy the hospitality of the Blooms Hotel.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    355
    246
    95
    89
See reviews for
89
327
41
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed here with friends on 10th of July. Much better than the photos represent on here. The staff at reception were lovely and very helpful at both check in and check out. Room was basic but clean and had everything that I needed. Excellent location and I look forward to staying again. Thank you Blooms!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is very encouraging to receive such positive feedback, we are all thrilled that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable and you found the staff to be friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norway
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We loved this hotel!!! The location is spot on, just few meters from temple bar.
The rooms were great size, the service was good, the price was good, and best of all; the have the greatest pub! The VAT house is exellent, and they keep the pub open for the hotell guest for as long as you want :-)


If you are going to Dublin, choose this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to receive such wonderful feedback, it keeps us all motivated.

My teammates were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Blooms Hotel is certainly in an excellent location in the center of Temple Bar in Dublin. It would be perfect for those planning on enjoying the nightlight. However, we arrived extremely jet lagged and wanting to get to bed early so we could enjoy the next day. It was IMPOSSIBLE to sleep until after 2:30 am because the music was so loud. There was no air conditioning in the room so it was very hot and stuffy. The bed and pillows were not too comfortable. We spent two sleepless nights here. Only writing the negatives to warn others like us that this may not be the place for you if you're not big into the nightlife. You're staying in the middle of the most popular place in Dublin, so it can't be expected to be quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It disappoints me greatly that your stay with us was somewhat marred due these issues and I would like to extend my sincere apologies for that. Had we been aware of these issues on the night of your stay with us, we would have been in a position to offer you a room move.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed here on a Monday night for a concert in the nearby Olympia Theatre.
Check-in was quick and easy. I booked via booking.com and paid in cash on arrival. I was not asked for any other form of deposit which was great.
Each of us were given a voucher for a complementary drink in the VAT house pub attached to the hotel. We also had lunch there and would highly recommend it.
The room was bigger than expected. It had a double and single bed. Great seeing it was just 2 of us. Plenty towels, bathroom products like soap and shower gel. There is tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Beds were comfortable. There was some noise during the night/early morning as it was bin collection day. I think there were also street cleaners out early. This didn't bother me but for those who sleep lightly or value there sleep even when on a trip/holiday may get annoyed by this. Personally i think the location is worth a little disturbed sleep.
We had booked room only but decided to go for breakfast at €10pp which you can charge to the room or pay in cash. There are cereals, fruit, yogurt, breads, cheese, cooked meats, croissants, fully Irish hot breakfast items, tea, coffee and a selection of fruit juices.
My only complaint/niggle about the whole stay would be from the breakfast room. We sat beside the window however the windowsill was dusty and had cobwebs in the corners.
I would recommend the hotel and hope to stay again soon.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is very encouraging to receive such positive feedback. We are all thrilled that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. I am very sorry for breakfast room cleanliness and would like to assure you that this is not our standard and that the issue has been addressed.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscrea, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel is centrally located in the vibrant heart of Dublin. Close to lively bars, a variety of restaurants and shops. The hotel staff are welcoming and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed, though would benefit from triple glazing to reduce external noise somewhat, but saying that you are at the centre of lively nightlife so some noise is to be expected. Breakfast is plentiful though the quality of the food could be improved.
Overall the price is good for the location and the bar and nite club. Nice hotel, nice people, nice location.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a room as high up in the hotel as possible to try and reduce noise from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback.

it is great to receive such positive feedback and I am delighted that you found our hotel facilities and service to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night, staff on reception were friendly and helpful, room while a little on the small side was spotless as was the bathroom. Would definitely stay here again. Great location in the heart of Temple Bar and close to shops!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Your kind and generous comments are very much valued and appreciated.

Always a sincere pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and found our staff very helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blooms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooms Hotel

Address: 6 Anglesea Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre , Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blooms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Blooms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blooms Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blooms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.