We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blooms Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Blooms Hotel to your Saves list
Blooms Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Anglesea Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland (South City Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were here for a business trip, but combined it with a short holiday. The location of this hotel is great, the rooms were good. Even though I don't mind the staff being foreign they couldn't advice us were to go for dinner or how to get to certain tourist attractions, pity. There is a nightclub in the basement, but we were here mid week so we didn't experience much noise problems. Overall we had a good stay and really enjoyed Dublin!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to make your review of your stay with us, a pleasure to read it was enjoyable and that you found value with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    328
    221
    87
    85
See reviews for
77
296
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We got a great deal for flight and 4 nights in this hotel and we enjoyed our vacation from the minute we landed in Ireland.

The location of the hotel is perfect. After a night out in Tempel Bar you can just fall into your bed.

The staff was really friendly and helpful with everything (even did our online check in and printed the tickets for us).

Our room was on the fourth floor and we had a beautiful view of the roofs of Dublin. The room was quite spacious and clean. One morning when we had a hangover and couldn't get up, the houskeeping even left a little bag at our door with fresh towels, toilet papers and some cookies.

Drink vouchers and really friendly bartenders made our stay perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank your for your kind review. The team were thrilled when I shared your comments with them. I am very glad that you found our location, facilities and service worthy of your recommendation and I thank you for that and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here for a concert in vicar street and it does what it says on the tin, it is a place to stay, Not frilly but I found the room to be quite big and there were a few TV channels to watch. The mattress was very firm and the pillows were not great, I felt a bit stiff when I woke.

I actually found the front desk really helpful and nice.

I will say make sure you park in the fleet street parking lot if you have a car as they give a fairly big discount on this and it is just around the corner ( I think i paid 16 euros for overnight parking until noon)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for making time to post your feedback further to your stay in the Blooms Hotel.

I agree that our very central location is a big plus in addition to discounted car parking for our hotel guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath, Ireland
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very rude front desk. It's in the middle of Temple bar, but they lock the front door before 12 and make you wait and check your name to even let you in.
They locked a friend of mine outside and wouldn't let him wait in the lounge while I went to pick up something fro my room.

It's a pretty average hotel anyway, with a great location, which is spoiled by terrible staff and stupid rules.
Avoid, there is much better value for money in Dublin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am disappointed to read that you left us with such a dissatisfied experience. I would very much appreciated the opportunity to redeem ourselves in your esteem, it would be my pleasure if you contact me directly when booking and I will ensure that next experience with us is to the high standards we set ourselves.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Firstly have found common ground with many of these reviews. The staff here at the front desk are terrible, they are in the hospitality industry but they all need to be retrained. The €50 deposit reared its head when we had already paid over the phone no one mentioned this and when we checked out from our room the man at reception rang housekeeping to check the room before we got this back, I found this an outrageous level of trust and can assume that Blooms think everyone is on the rob. Rooms fine after all its a 3* but expect to see a lot of stains on ur room carpet and treat yourself to some toilet roll unless u like sandpaper. And that brings me to the noise we attended a concert at the nearby Olympia so were half deaf on our return but the noise coming from outside and doors constantly being closed inside would have awoken a hibernating bear, they would be better advised giving everyone complementary earplugs instead of a drink voucher. Told them at reception when I was arguing with them over not knowing about the €50 deposit that I would not be coming back to stay here they just didn't care. So if you love embracing noise and get a kick from being treaded like your not important then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It disappoints me greatly that your stay with us was somewhat marred due to these issues and I would like to extend my sincere apologies for that.

I would like to inform you that €50 deposit is our hotel policy which was clearly mentioned in your terms & conditions when you booked the room. Also Had we been aware of quiet room or about cleanliness of the room on the night of your stay with us, we would have been in a position to offer you a room move. I can thus personally assure you that your feedback you have provide us will definitely assist my team in becoming better at what we do.

I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in the future. Please contact me personally before your next visit to The Blooms Hotel as I would be delighted to personally extend some our renowned hospitality.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great location for both Temple Bar area and city center. Within walking distance to Trinity College and National Gallery plus other points of interest.
Convenience store and coffe shop directly around the corner.


Room was simple with no frills and clean. Bring your own shampoo & conditioner as all that was available was a shampoo /body wash combo. Beds very comfortable - very firm matteresses. No room wifi but did get coupon for free half pint at the adjoining pub!

Work being done on building exterior. Room was only one on property that had scaffolding right outside window. There was a letter of acknowledging and apologizing for the disturbance, however; I would be surprised if hotel was full and would have preferred a different room assignment.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Your kind and generous comments are very much valued and appreciated. I do hope that on your next visit you will stay with us again at The Blooms Hotel, I am confident that on the near completion of our refurbishments you will be as pleased with our facilities as we are.

Thank you for taking the time to make your review.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Overall the hotel was average. Our room for three people was very small, cramped, and the beds folded in half when you sat or laid on them. We asked if they had other rooms or beds and they were completely booked. The final night of three they upgraded us to a very nice corner room with a balcony and a larger room. Overall because of the low price and good service I only say average. Next time though for a few dollars more I would say and stay without a doubt to check out the Temple bar hotel. Classy and much cleaner! Trust me on this one! Cheers, Mateo...

Room Tip: Quad Room even if you have less people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

It disappoints me greatly that your stay with us was somewhat marred due to these issues and I would like to extend my sincere apologies for that.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blooms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooms Hotel

Address: 6 Anglesea Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre , Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blooms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blooms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blooms Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blooms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.