We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blooms Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Blooms Hotel to your Saves list
Blooms Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Anglesea Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland (South City Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Sydney
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

This hotel was a great price in a very central area. It is smack bang in the middle of Temple Bar and across the road from The Oliver St. John Gogarty Traditional Irish Bar. Rooms were basic but very clean and all that we needed. Would I stay here again? Definately :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room thats not over the nightclub
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    328
    221
    87
    85
See reviews for
77
296
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at blooms hotel for the new years weekend. We arrived late at the hotel and was told given our room key immediately, the room was clean and warm, you could hear the club below but didn't affect your sleep quality. everyday the room was cleaned and towels changed. i was also happy that there was a hairdryer was in the room. we were told when we arrived at the hotel that it was closing for refurbishment on the 2nd january and that our last night we would have to stay at a different hotel, it was only a 30 second walk away and we were also given free breakfasts and offered to take our bags too.
The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful.
there is a bar in the hotel called The VatHouse which we recieved a drink voucher each when we arrived, it was cosy, friendly staff, a fab irish pub with a great atmosphere, there is plenty of bars in the temple bar to drink or eat in.
we would definately stay here and reccomend others to stay here too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
droitwich spa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We were a party of four booked in two twin rooms and we had a great stay in the hotel. The rooms were clean, comfortable with a decent size bathroom. There were plenty of towels, plugs and mirrors. We didint hear any noise (we were on the fifth floor) The reception staff (especially the am staff) were helpful in advising of best buses etc. The hotel is in a perfect location minutes from O'Connell st, Grafton st etc and right by the 474 bus for the airport.

The Vat House bar is fun, the voucher for a free drink is a nice touch. We didnt eat there but other peoples food looked nice.

The only thing I would suggest are coffee / tea making facilities would be nice after a hard night round Temple bar!

I would highly recommend this hotel and if I go to Dublin again this would be my first search.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I went to Dublin with a couple of girlfriends for New Year and Blooms was perfect for what we wanted. We had a triple room which was much bigger than I expected and very clean. Had a balcony and the bathroom was big as well. It is not a hotel for people wanting sleep and relaxation but it was no problem for us. It is in a fantastic location right in Temple bar and close to the main street. The Vat House bar downstairs ended up being where we spent our new year and it was great! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I thought it was fine, but I can see how people in need of a "relaxing" weekend might find the neighborhood too busy. I went with a girlfriend for New Years Eve weekend, and we were perfectly satisfied. Clean, convenient, and safe. I have read some people found it too loud, but really, the hotel cannot be responsible for each drunken Dubliner. Following my e-mail, they placed us on an upper floor to avoid some of the noise, so it wasn't too extreme. Very accommodating!

Room Tip: I e-mailed to request an upper floor to avoid some of the street noise, and they placed us in 417. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

took two rooms for a Saturday night in Dublin. Excellent value, Very central. We asked for quiet rooms and we got them. No problem with noise. Fantastic location for everything. Vat House Bar very nice, good pub food, fast efficient friendly staff. My only gripe is our room was a little cold. Could not increase the temperature on the radiator and the bedding was not warm enough. Had to ask for some more quilts/bedding and were told there was none available.... We were provided with an electric heater which we left on all night and which did the job.... Overall, very positive review and I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011 via mobile

Myself and 3 friends stayed at Blooms for 2 nights for a birthday weekend away. On arrival we received a voucher for a free pint of Guinness which was a nice welcome gift!, and also our room keys granted us free entry to the club next to the hotel which was a bonus for us as we were looking for a good place to go for a night out.

The hotel itself was very nice, rooms were modern and one thing I usually find is there are never enough mirrors, however this hotel had plenty!. One mention was the rooms were very basic and slightly small but was perfect for a short weekend away like ours, also we paid a very good price so were in no position to complain as we definitely got our money's worth!

The hotel location is fantastic! On exiting the hotel to the left you can actually see Temple Bar (a 30 second walk to the first bar) and exiting the hotel to the right, heading left down the main road and again to the right you find yourself at the bottom of Grafton Street (2 minute walk). Through Temple Bar and over the bridge also brings you to O'connell street, anther shopping place.

I would definitely stay at this hotel if I returned to Dublin. We had a great weekend and the location of the hotel made it even better.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blooms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooms Hotel

Address: 6 Anglesea Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre , Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blooms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blooms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blooms Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blooms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.