We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Camden Court Hotel to your Saves list
Camden Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Camden St., Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Direct-10% Discount!
Ranked #39 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Westmeath, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great Hotel, stayed here recently for one night, bar food was lovely, enjoyed pool and jacuzzi. Bedroom was warm at night. Great car park. Breakfast was fab, enjoyed all the food on offer. Reception staff were excellent.

Room Tip: level 4 or 5 would be good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    560
    148
    66
    22
See reviews for
196
409
50
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice stay here. Facilities are excellent including gym and pool. Very close to temple bar and graften street. Staff are friendly and the food is good. The pub located in the hotel is very nice and the atmosphere is excellent there. Hotel reception was accommodating to our needs. Rooms get cleaned regularly so if you are in when the first pass comes don't worry. Conference facilities are very good too. Will definitely come back here again for a stay over.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

had a great time here, lovely facilities and really nice staff, along with a relaxing pool and jacuzzi, this was the nicest hotel in Dublin I've ever been in, and I will return here on my next visit :)

Room Tip: make sure to get a nice early start by going for a swim!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Handy for Dublin city centre and they honoured our request for a high floor at the back. (5th!) Good amenities and staff helpful. Only issue was housekeeping knocking on our door and stepping right in at 8am in the morning of our departure, and then kept coming back knocking even though check out wasn't until noon. Receptionist apologised profusely and at that stage there wasn't really anything they could have done about it to be honest. Would recommend it to others who don't mind doing the 10-ish minute dander to Dame Street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My first impressions on entering the room were mostly favourable. Not for long though! The lighting is terrible - especially in the bathroom which may be a good thing because:

tiles coming away and gaps between floor and wall tiles, unfinished trim at base of bath, safety stop missing off one of the shower controls (just a space were it should have been), thin small towels, generally very dingy.

In the main room the heating is from a very noisy radiator and the carpet looks old and tired, scuff marks on skirting boards and walls, inside of kettle looks horrible, no safe, very old TV.

Actually the most annoying aspect was the lack of net curtains at the window that was overlooked by an office block. This meant keeping the curtains closed until I had finished getting up and dressed.

I could go on and may do so as I am only 1 day into a 3 night stay!

Room Tip: Apparently all the rooms are exactly the same but choose a room overlooking the courtyard for best c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We just spent a week at this hotel in Dublin. It was quiet and comfortable, and an easy walk to both the city center and Rathmines. The staff was very helpful and there were good restaurants nearby. We didn't eat in the restaurant but did have a meal in the bar. There is also a spa at the hotel, but I didn't have time to check it out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Having entitled my review location location location, the Camden Court Hotel has so much more to offer. Aga in reservations was most helpful over the phone and Pawel at reception greeted me by name on arrival. So staff get a thumbs up.
Room was decent, very clean and comfortable. My room faced an office block and I could have done with net curtains instead of having to close blackout curtains coming out of the shower. All other conveniences were in room including a box of tissues.
Leisure centre was great ...it's so difficult to find a city centre hotel with a pool at a reasonable price. Lovely long pool and clean dressing rooms, what more could you need?
Lobby very welcoming. I didn't eat there, or use the beauty salon.
Parking is tight and first come first served. But it's safe and free.
Back to location, several bus routes pass hotel taking you north or south of the city. Luas green line at the back of the hotel. Shops, restaurants, convenience store all within easy walking distance.
All in all would strongly recommend a stay in the Camden Court!

Room Tip: The higher up, the more light you get. I was on 5th floor. Also if using car park get there early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camden Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Court Hotel

Address: Camden St., Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#41 Business Hotel in Dublin
#50 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camden Court Hotel, a modern 4 star hotel located in Dublin city centre, Ireland. Close to the main Dublin tourist attractions, we provide affordable and comfort accommodation, as well as excellent conference and leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, T4B, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Camden Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Court Dublin
Hotel Camden Court
Camden Court Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camden Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.