We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cassidys Hotel to your Saves list
Cassidys Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cavendish Row, Upper O'Connell Street, Dublin 1, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Arriving mid afternoon we were able to go straight into our room (this was a bit odd as our room was in the adjoining building and it was a bit of a maze to get there). The room was big and very clean, good sized bathroom and a lovely comfortable bed. The bar area was nice although we didn't eat there and the staff were all polite and helpful. The location was great, just around the corner from the air link bus stop and easy walking distance from the main attractions. Definitely a great stay, especially for the price!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    558
    209
    64
    42
See reviews for
186
550
46
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Excellent on every front
Well located clean and smart rooms
Friendly helpful staff lovely food in the very stylish restaurant . Free wifi is a plus .Nice bar where guests and locals can mingle ,lovely atmosphere and I would definitely rebook for next time I am in Dublin

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Cassidys Hotel accommodations and staff were top rate! Clean, comfortable, and large rooms (I had two singles and one double!! Slept like a baby, except when I was visited by a "Warrior Ghost", very friendly, and pretty exciting experience! Would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone looking to relax at a great rate, and centrally located in great walking distance to everything Dublin has to offer. Thanks again!!!

Room Tip: The two singles with one double was very spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The hotel was perfectly placed to adventure around Dublin,close to the city centre and all the shopping exploits,350 metres from the river Lyffi and temple bar.the hotel offered spacious rooms with double bed and single at a very reasonable price ,the food was first class,served hot for morning breakfast and equally enjoyable brunch and great evening meals at a set price of 3 courses for £19.---21 euro,s!

There is a tram line around the block and touring sight seeing buses passing the front entrance.the beverage is reasonably priced and is in line with the local bars,great hotel that offers total value for money!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed in Cassidys for the 5th time now for going to see a rugby match at the aviva stadium. It's a brilliant hotel and it's location is perfect, just at the top of o'connell street. It's easy reach to many main attractions and served well by buses and taxis. The hotel can be a bit noisy (especially of there is a match on!) but it had great atmosphere. The rooms are good sizes and the beds are comfy. The bathrooms are nothing special and they desperately need re-vamped but this can be overlooked due to it's lovely staff, good food, great location and excellent value for money for a Dublin city centre hotel. We shall definitely be coming back next year!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I spent 2 nights at Cassidy's hotel. The double room was small but considering it was just me staying there it wasn't a problem. The most important thing is that was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food in restaurant was delicious. The only minor gripe I had during my time there was an alarm constantly going off from a nearby building (not good at 6am with a hangover!) - but that was obviously beyond the hotel's control. The location was excellent as it's easily walkable to nearby attractions down the street and over the O'Connell bridge. I'd recommend this hotel and have no problem booking Cassidy's again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

I will definitely be going back to cassidy hotel . The staff are lovely and very friendly and helpful . The hotel is beautiful and worth every penny. Lovely meals in the restaurant and great little hotel bar open for us when we got back to the hotel after a night out. I cant wait to come back also took my mother who is 62 and she loved the place too.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cassidys Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassidys Hotel

Address: Cavendish Row, Upper O'Connell Street, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Dublin
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cassidys Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with Georgian facade, in the heart of city center, convenient to The Writers Museum, Hugh Lane Gallery of Modern Art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cassidys Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassidys Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cassidys Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.