We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotell with nice staff.?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites to your Saves list
North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amiens Street | Dublin 1, Dublin 1, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
1 review
“Nice hotell with nice staff.?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotell with nice staff. I like the style and they have a good resturant in the 1.floor. Lounge for realaxing and nice rooms. Only thing to remember is that the hotell is 5-10 min from center, and rhe train is going outside the window on one side if the hotell. So ask for the "right" side. But it was a good stay. Breakfast is expensive. 12€. Half price any place else.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Manager at North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay with us with other Tripadvisor members. Indeed our location is a 5-10minute walk to Dublins O'Connell Street and main shopping districts which is key for many of our guests in making The North Star Hotel their first choice in Dublin. Our breakfast buffet selection includes a full traditional Irish cooked breakfast and continental breakfast options of meats selection, cheeses, fresh fruit choices, yoghurt, pastries amongst other choices. I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rhona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    550
    257
    113
    98
See reviews for
191
570
63
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The parking was a little hard to figure out when we arrived, but that was handled nicely and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating to us when we booked a dinner show with them for an evening of our stay. They delivered the tickets to us just as promised (to our room actually). We were there around the Christmas holidays and loved the location of the hotel as we were right in town to enjoy the season and observe the street decorations as we walked thru town. We would stay there again without hesitation. The breakfasts were very good and the adjoining restaurant/bar offered very good food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Front Office Manager at North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and we hope you had a lovely Christmas. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the festivities and decorations of the city during your stay. We hope you will choose us again should you visit.

Kind Regards,
Lorna
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant hotel, friendly staff amazing breakfast. Stayed there for New Year's Eve and the staff in the bar were more than happy to accommodate us even when we got back very late after a skinful. Rooms weds immaculate and we had a maid service everyday.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Front Office Manager at North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We would like to take this opportunity to wish you a Happy New Year. We are glad that your stay with us was enjoyable and that the staff were happy to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Lorna
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Fantastic little hotel, staff were lovely as was food!! The bar was very nice and in an excellent location. Would recommend to friends and family and will be staying again on return to Dublin. Very clean modern and stylish hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Front Office Manager at North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear F1DTS,

Thank you for you review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable with us. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to us again.

Kind Regards,
Lorna
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

While the North Star is right across from the rail station you wouldn't know it, the place was very quiet. It's layout is somewhat odd as they have expanded into connecting buildings beyond the original, however, this is of little consequence with the exception of having to carry your own bags up some stair IF you choose too. Not a big deal. The concierge desk was MOST helpful as was the front desk staff. Don't skip the in house restaurant, it is well worth a try, we went back more than twice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Front Office Manager at North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that both staff and our Cookhouse met with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again and please feel free to avail of our porter service to make your stay more enjoyable.

Kind Regards,
Lorna
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the North Star twice last year and would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Dublin. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and staff always helpful. Just a short walk to city centre, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Front Office Manager at North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear zoesmith1974,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Hotel. Feedback is always greatly appreciated and it is nice to hear that you chose to stay with us again while visiting Dublin. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Lorna
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We enjoyed a 3 night stay over the New Year period. The welcome was great and room very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Tea and coffee etc + decent hairdryer and iron and board all in room. Lighting in bathroom could be better (for applying make-up) and would have liked decaf coffee option in the room. Staff exceptionally friendly and bar staff very smart and efficient.
The breakfast was buffet style, very tasty with waitress bringing tea/coffee - again staff very efficient and friendly.
The town is a little walk but not a problem unless raining! The bus from the airport stops very close to the hotel which was great.
We visited the Guinness storehouse (ticket price includes a free pint!), Temple Bar, St Patricks, the famine memorial, and Trinity College (unfortunately the castle was shut).The ambience on New Year Eve was friendly and relaxed - even in the lively Temple Bar area. Loved all the live music.
Would like to visit Dublin again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Manager at North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly, may I wish you and your family a happy and prosperous New Year. It is great to read that you enjoyed our Dublin celebrations. In particular, it is a pleasure to read such positive and pleasant comments regarding our team and service. Thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Rhona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites

Address: Amiens Street | Dublin 1, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#60 Family Hotel in Dublin
#66 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This photo is linked to my management response to the review dont be fooled. There is also complimentary water available 24hrs in our Premier Club Lounge on Level 7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Star Hotel - Premier Club Dublin
North Star Hotel Dublin
Northstar Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.