We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back soon! :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites

Save Saved
You added North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amiens Street | Dublin 1, Dublin 1, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 177 hotels in Dublin
Longford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will be back soon! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here on 5th Nov 2012,Went to Nicki Minaj concert. Myself and two friends stayed in a three bed room 455, Nice hotel, close to O connell street,Friendly staff,lovely clean room,parking on site would recommend it highly to all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Manager at North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Margaret C,

Brilliant to hear you so much enjoyed your stay with us! Always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Rhona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    361
    490
    232
    107
    96
See reviews for
147
469
54
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belper, Derbyshire
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Look, this hotel is within walking distance of O'Connell street and is opposite Connolly station for the dart and close to the Luas station. There are shops nearby. The hotel is friendly and the rooms fine. This is not 5 star but perfectly acceptable. Dublin is lovely, do go to the Guinness storehouse and jamesons distillery. But get into the wonderful pubs and drink Guinness..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Manager at North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us at The North Star Hotel and enjoyed Dublin, the Guinness Storehouse definitely is a must visit! Next time you come to Dublin feel free to contact our concierge who would be delighted to make suggestions to help you plan your trip.

Kind regards,
Rhona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My recent visit to the North Star Hotel was only for a couple of nights and i really enjoyed it. Its situated smack bang in the centre of Dublin. Which is what i wanted, it wasnt near Temple Bar but that was only about 15 mins walk away. Ideal for the Connolly Train station which was literally over the road. So i was able to jump on the Dart train for a day out to Howth which was only coppers to pay. The bus station and tram was only 2 mins away too. I'd definately return to the North Star Hotel and may i also had that upon my arrival, my checking in time wasnt until 2pm. But they let me into my room at 10.30am!! and at no extra charge.This is a brill gesture to someone who had just arrived in a strange city and had been travelling since 5.30am that morning. The rooms where clean, welcoming and homely, short and sweet........... i loved it :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Manager at North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, brilliant to read that your experience with The North Star Hotel was so enjoyable. Just a tip for next time you stay with us, check out our website, we regularly update with special offers. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Rhona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed here for the Nicki Minaj Concert on 05/11/12. Arrived and I don't know why people complained about having to go upstairs to reception when there is only about 6 steps.. Such nice interior and such nice and friendly staff! We got our room cards not a problem, rooms were lovely, two tvs in the room, a balcony, a safe, a fridge, an ironing board and an iron, and two sinks and the comfiest bed ever!! Could live in it no problem! Also woman at reception was so hot (Brown hair and glasses..) Breakfast the next morning was beautiful. They also do room service to 3am! Only complaint is that I only booked one night wish I had stayed a few more nights! Don't know why people complained about trains either I only heard about 3 or 4 of them they don't wake you from your sleep but you do hear them if you were awake! But after all you are in Dublin city! Thank you North Star hotel!!

Room Tip: I got the "Jonathan Swift" Room... Superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Manager at North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Aine47,

As always, we very much appreciate our guests taking the time to leave their feedback. Hope you enjoyed the concert and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Rhona,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stay here when attending concerts in the o2, normally there is a shuttle bus running to the gigs, but this time there wasn't due to low demand, but there was a taxi rank right across from the hotel which was handy. Had a lovely room,109 I think. It looked like it was just newly refurbished. The room was to the front of the hotel, there was noise from the road but that didn't bother us. A continental breakfast was included in our package, but we didn't avail of it as we had to catch a flight home. Ordered of the room service menu, was very nice. Only thing that was wrong was there was no phone in our room so had to order the room service down at reception,but that wouldn't put me of staying here again. Will stay here again as its a good location for exploring the city and getting to the o2.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Manager at North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Deirdre,

Apologies that the shuttle service was not available the evening you stayed wit us, I can assure you it is very rare that we do not have the shuttle available. Yes, 109 is one of our recently refurbished rooms, I am pleased to say we are nearing completion of the refurbishment of all of our rooms. Just to note for your next visit - there is no problem with booking an early continental breakfast which can be served to your room at a time of your choosing.

Thank you,
Rhona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel is located just across the street from the train station which was very handy since we were back packing. It was also a pleasant walk into areas that we wanted to visit, including Trinity College and Temple Bar. However, the thing that I'll always remember is that en route from the airport to the hotel (via a city bus just outside the airport) I forgot a small bag. After a few hours touring, I returned to the hotel and the concierge had located my bag and returned it to me. Wow! That was a great welcome into what I came to find as a very, very friendly and warm city.

A cab driver reported that this was not a good neighborhood, but it certainly worked out well for our overnight visit so that we could easily board the train the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStarhotel, Manager at North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Elizabeth,

Hope you enjoyed Ireland! I am pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality of The North Star Hotel.

Kind regards,
Rhona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites

Address: Amiens Street | Dublin 1, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#51 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#52 Family Hotel in Dublin
#65 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This photo is linked to my management response to the review dont be fooled. There is also complimentary water available 24hrs in our Premier Club Lounge on Level 7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Star Hotel - Premier Club Dublin
North Star Hotel Dublin
Northstar Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Star Hotel - Premier Club Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.