We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Arlington Hotel Temple Bar to your Saves list
Arlington Hotel Temple Bar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lord Edward Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly "The Parliament Hotel") (South City Centre)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We booked this hotel through travel republic and got a very good deal. Great location for Temple Bar and the other main attractions. It is worth booking the meal and Irish music/Dance show which is on seven nights a week. Would definitely stay at this hotel again if we returned to Dublin

Room Tip: Choose a room at the rear of the hotel, the front is a little noisy on Friday and Saturday nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    431
    199
    61
    29
See reviews for
109
411
56
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, N.Y.
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had occasion to stay here for four nights, two each with two couples we know, who we were helping get acquainted with Dublin. Setting expectations: this is not a new hotel, not a large one. Both these facts were pluses to us. The staff were wonderful - supremely personable, helpful. available. The rooms though not palatial, were more than adequate, comfortable, cozy. The elevator was a treat, though the staircase was interesting as well, carpeted in a scarlet, patterned wall to wall that made it seem very broad. The included breakfast was the usual breads, fruit, juices, and so on, plus the very enjoyable "cooked" or "Irish" breakfast of eggs and your choice of bacon, ham, blood pudding, or sausage. I recommend the blood pudding, though forewarn the uninitiated, this may be an acquired taste. Try it once, at least, for sure! Of note: the hotel is across the street from a stop on the HopOn HopOff bus, which I strongly recommend for those on first visit to Dublin, and to veteran travelers as well - it covers a lot of ground, figuratively and literally as well. There is no more convenient nor economical way to get around Dublin than this bus. Tickets available from drivers on first entry. Lastly, the Arlington offers a very good show - Celtic Nights - in the Legends Bar (main floor of the hotel, and conducted in the same dining room as breakfasts). This can be seen as a dinner show, or you can forgo dining, and come a bit later, for the show alone. I strongly recommend taking the dining option: the food is (though not inexpensive [what is in Dublin?]) excellent, and the staff, once again, are wonderful. Reserve early, if you choose this option. STRONGLY RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel gives off a very "hostel-ish" vibe. They have "dinner and a show" every night (think shepard's pie and step dancing) - and even went so far as to solicit the guests to attend my slipping "invitations" under our door. The "king size" bed was two smaller ones pushed together. The bathroom was TINY (when the door was open is obstructed the shower and almost grazed the front of the toilet bowl). Breakfast was served in the bar area - we ate at a table with a Guinness tap in the middle.
That being said, the service was great. Everyone was extremely friendly and very helpful, even the waitresses at breakfast. The location is perfect for getting around the city - we literally walked everywhere. And if you're looking to try a lot of different beers, I believe the bar downstairs has one of the city's largest menus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Dublin. Hotel in a great location and easy walk to Temple bar and night life. The room fine, excellent staff who were very helpful and thoroughly enjoyed the Irish night.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great location, easy to find, friendly staff and a hearty breakfast. Entertainment was a good introduction to our holiday. Room was very cramped, tired and noisy. Saturday night music goes until 4am. Could do with a makeover.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed at the Arlington for the weekend early October and really can't fault it. We arrived on an early flight so was able to leave our bags whilst we went out sightseeing. The rooms were pleasant we were at the back so noise wasn't an issue. It had everything we needed for our short stay.
The location was fantastic walking distance of Temple Bar, the sightseeing hop on hop off bus stop was outside the hotel. Lots of local shops and takeaways near by.
The staff and bouncers were great one member of staff in particular was Helena a waitress at breakfast. She was a font of local knowledge and recommended what we should and shouldn't do. She made us feel very welcome and on the Saturday morning when I was a bit worse for wear she told me what to get to rid me of my hangover. I really can't praise her enough and hopefully we'll see her again.
We will definitely return for another visit in fact were looking now for New Year's Eve.
Really don't be put off by any negative comments, I'm not easily pleased and I loved the hotel and Dublin. Only slight negative I'd say is the cost when out and about but hey it's a capital city so what do I expect!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Mayo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My friend & I stayed here last month for the Mayo Vs Dublin match, the receptionist was lovely and so nice to us on check-in didn't get her name but a blonde hair girl (there was a man knocked off a bicycle outside and she went to help).
We had a nice size room and the beds were comfortable the only complaint is the room was ridiculously hot we even opened the window and put the fan on and it was still too hot!
The night porter was also nice and friendly!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arlington Hotel Temple Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Address: Lord Edward Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly "The Parliament Hotel")
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Dublin
#72 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington Hotel Temple Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arlington offers Three Star accommodation in Temple Bar and is an ideally located Dublin City Centre hotel. Situated opposite Dublin Castle, on the doorstep of Temple Bar and just a short walk from such sights as Grafton Street, Trinity College, Stephens Green, The O2, Museums, Theatres, Parliament Buildings and much more! This 3 star Dublin hotel offers a prime location making it one of the most conveniently located Dublin hotels in Temple Bar and a perfect place to stay while attending the many events in Dublin City.The Arlington Temple Bar Hotel consists of 63 beautifully appointed en-suite bedrooms for those seeking quality accommodation in Temple Bar. All rooms are non-smoking. This 3 star hotel Dublin has satellite T.V., direct dial telephone, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, trouser press and much more making The Arlington Temple Bar Hotel one of the finest 3 star hotels Dublin has to offer. For hotels Dublin city centre, look no further than The Arlington Hotel Temple Bar.This Temple Bar Hotel also features the unique Guinness Tables where customer can try their hand at pouring their very own Pint Of Guinness. There is also a New Irish Dancing Show Now Open at this Dublin City Centre hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Arlington Hotel Temple Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Parliament Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Parliament

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arlington Hotel Temple Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.