We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity City Hotel

Save Saved
You added Trinity City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trinity City Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 177 hotels in Dublin
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Stylish and Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was chosen due to its central location and eclectically-styled decor (judged by the hotel website). When we arrived, our kids were immediately taken with the giant purple sofas and large chandeliers. The decor is quite daring but it works and somehow never feels over-the-top, blending traditional and modern elements. Our family of 4 had planned to stay in two rooms, but a suite "for a few Euros more" was available with one king and two twin beds in a separate room separated by a curtain, with two bathrooms. We chose this suite and it was very comfortable. Instead of windows it had several skylights in an angled ceiling that provided good light but not much of a view. The restaurant was very good and the staff was friendly. It is an easy walk to the Temple Bar area, Trinity College, and the River Liffey but it still feels like it is in a quiet location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,928 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    800
    774
    247
    78
    29
See reviews for
257
833
83
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for 4 days and the hotel was a jewel in services and location
Clean room, we had a medical issue and the staff found a dr. to come to the room. They always had a suggestion for things to do
We would gladly stay again
Tom f
Massachusetts, usa

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinityCityHotel, Deputy General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hi Tom F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

Glad you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoy our style of hotel. Great to see the team help you with your medical issue. I do hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ireland again.

Thank you again for your kind words.

Regards,
Keith Boyle
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our stay at the Trinity City Hotel was to join in the celebrations for our friends Ruby wedding anniversary. There were some small arrangements to be made and when we approached the hotel beforehand the staff were really helpful in arranging our plans.

On check in with our friends who had travelled some distance the staff were welcoming and extremely helpful, they wished our friends a happy wedding anniversary before offering a complimentary upgrade to help celebrate forty years of marriage. On arrival to our room we stood in awe at the splendour and luxury. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Multi channel television and strong wifi signal was all free. The bathroom was very nice and amply supplied with fresh towels and gels. The air conditioning was a helpful addition given the unusually hot weather Dublin was experiencing.

The breakfast room was spacious and there were no delays, the choice of food was plentiful and all very nice. The restaurant staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating.

The bar was large with comfortable areas to relax, the bar staff were very friendly and quick to serve. If I could give one criticism it would be to remind the young bar tender that there are other customers waiting to be served and not just the pretty girls who always got preference even though they had just approached the bar to be served, but I guess we were all young once and out to impress.

The location, if your visit to Dublin has anything to do with seeing the city sights or business in the city centre then you cannot ask for a better location than the Trinity City Hotel.

Parking, this is paid parking where the car park is quite a distance away, you can pay a little extra and get valet parking but do factor in the additional cost of parking into your planned stay, the cost isn't much, I think €15 if you park yourself and make your way back to the hotel or an additional €4, I think, to avail of the valet parking.

Overall our three night stay was very enjoyable and relaxing with plenty of friendly helpful staff ready to help with any advice or query.

I would have no hesitation in recommending the Trinity City Hotel to friends or indeed anyone looking for a centrally placed hotel in Dublin.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinityCityHotel, Deputy General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Fortypence,

Many thanks for the absolutely wonderful review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us so comprehensively.

On behalf of everybody here, thank you for your very kind comments. I must say it really makes it all worthwhile when somebody enjoys a visit as much as you did and thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to post it; we all greatly appreciate it. Your words are extremely encouraging and have given the entire team a big boost.

I hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,
Keith Boyle
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really beautiful facilities, good stay, they fixed a mess-up on their end promptly and politely. Loved the free wifi. Good walking distance of most center city attractions. All staff members were eager to help and very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinityCityHotel, Deputy General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Wanderin_Magnolia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

Glad you had a pleasant stay with us and the team dealt with your situation professionally. Yes we are very proud of our 200mb Fibre Connection within the hotel. I do hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us again.

Thank you again for your kind words.

Regards,
Keith Boyle
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My best friend and I have just returned from a great stay at this wonderful hotel. The service we received was first class,we were given a room in the original part of the hotel and even though it did overlook the fire station we did not find it noisy at all. There was nothing to much trouble for the staff even when we had to check out at 5:00am for our flight,the reception staff were still more than helpful,a great hotel in the centre of a great city,a perfect city break venue

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to be given a Georgian suit in the original part of the hotel,it was great,a hu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinityCityHotel, Deputy General manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Katie P,


Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay so much and your kind words particularly about our team.

I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again soon.


Yours sincerely,
Keith Boyle
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I recently spent 3 nights in Dublin on a tour and stayed at this hotel. We found the room to be a good size with very comfortable beds. The food was excellent, and the bartenders/wait staff were extremely friendly. We spent quite a bit of time in the bar, and we were extremely pleased with the service we received. Excellent mojitos!! We will definitely re-visit this hotel if we travel again to Dublin.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinityCityHotel, Deputy General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi June F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us and glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

I have already passed on your kind words to the team and they join me in thanking you. Great to see you enjoyed our Mojitos as they are a popular cocktail in our bar. I hope it is not too long before we have you the pleasure of welcoming you back again to us in Ireland.

Thank you again for your kind words.

Regards,
Keith Boyle
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service and location were great. Do not take the chance with the air con, pay the extra to make sure you have it. Standard rooms were tiny but the next type higher were absolutely beautiful! Spend the extra but of cash for the nicer room type, it's well worth it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinityCityHotel, Deputy General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi AlsieLoo,

Thank you very much for your review following your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and glad you enjoyed our upgraded room.

In the meantime, should you wish to share any other feedback, please don’t hesitate to contact me at the hotel but I hope the experience will not deter you from revisiting us again in the future.

I hope it is not too long before we have you the pleasure of welcoming you back again to us in Dublin.

Regards,
Keith Boyle
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trinity City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity City Hotel

Address: Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#35 Business Hotel in Dublin
#39 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity City Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trinity City Hotel is a uniquely stylish boutique property located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, opposite Trinity College. Our 198 guestrooms offer everything that you would expect including super-fast, complimentary 200MB WiFi, luxurious cotton bed linens with fluffy duvets, en-suite bathrooms with luxurious toiletries, flat screen TV, electronic laptop safe Tea and Coffee making facilities, hairdryer and ironing facilities and a work desk We want our guests to feel at home throughout their stay at the Trinity City Hotel and our range of 4 star guest rooms are designed with guest comfort in mind. Guests can choose to upgrade to one of our beautifully appointed Executive Bedrooms and Suites or our Georgian Suites with the elegant proportions of Dublin's most famous architectural style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Trinity City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Capital Dublin
Trinity Capital Hotel Dublin
Hotel Trinity Capital

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.