We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Trinity City Hotel to your Saves list
Trinity City Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at the Trinity Capital. Very convenient location - 5-10 minute walk to Temple Bar, Grafton Street; and easy access to the main gate of Trinity College, which become our primary reference point for navigating the city. Comfortable rooms - we didn't have air conditioning but the front desk sent up a fan that solved that problem. And when my mom lost a filling, Stephen pointed us in right direction to a dentist that worked weekends. All in all, it was a very welcoming hotel to call home for a couple of days.

As an aside, if you ever need emergency dental work, Smiles Dental (yes, really) was extremely accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Tripadisor Member

Thank ou for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    858
    270
    85
    33
See reviews for
283
908
89
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Second stay at the Trinity Capital, this time in a standard twin room, which was not spacious, but was fine. The room was however very hot, even during the night and with the window open - not sure there was an air conditioning system, or adjustable heat. In any case, we didn't find it (nor the mini bar either).
Nevertheless, the staff are always helpful and kind, and the breakfast is really copious. A great fry-up which is perfect after a Saturday night out on the town. Breakfast served until 11am on Sundays which is great.
Book on-line, you get a better rate than ringing the hotel directly.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room so you are not disturbed by the nearby fire station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Tripadisor Member

Thank ou for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us again.

We looking forward to welcomng you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great location. The rooms were decent. The room can get quite warm and there is no air conditioning. The water pressure in the shower is quite low. The breakfast buffet was filling. Friendly and helpful staff. Street noise can be loud so ask for a room in the back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed 5 nights there last week. The hotel is on top of a fire station, and next to a police station 20 metres apart. I was awaken a few times by the emergency horns of their vehicles in my first night. Starting from the second day, I had my window shut and gained back good sleeps. The staff there are very helpful and friendly. The room is clean, cozy and spacious. I love its reception lobby giving me a feeling of getting into the house of Adam's Family.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the main road or have your window shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it is also great to hear that we have maintained our hight standards since you last stayed in 2008..

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Dublin and Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here back in 2008, and it is still as good, It is certainly not your average eurobox type hotel, the decor, furnishings and fittings are all quirky, and you get the impression that no two rooms are the same.
Bed was very comfortable, room quiet and all to our taste.
Very convenient for all attractions - especially Trinity College, Grafton St, Temple Bar, the Liffy and O'Connor St.

Room Tip: Go for one of the Tara roomes
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have maintained our high standards since you last stayed in 2008.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Dublin and Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Beach, Maine
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our room was booked by a tour service and we ended up with a suite for much less than the rack rate. We had a king sized bed, a separate siting room and a bathroom that was very upscale. Checking in was a breeze as was the check out process.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed here with colleagues whilst attending a conference recently. Location is great,near to the shops,conference centre and sights and sounds of Dublin but on a street which wasn't noisy overnight. Reception area is very trendy,reception staffwere very welcoming. Room on small side but what I expected for a hotel in a capital city.Breakfast was fab,fresh hot food,plentiful and tasty. Only slight downside was that the shower lacked a bit of oomph and was cold in the evening. Minor niggle and did not detract from a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trinity City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity City Hotel

Address: Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#35 Business Hotel in Dublin
#47 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trinity City Hotel is a uniquely stylish boutique property located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, opposite Trinity College. Our 198 guestrooms offer everything that you would expect including super-fast, complimentary 200MB WiFi, luxurious cotton bed linens with fluffy duvets, en-suite bathrooms with luxurious toiletries, flat screen TV, electronic laptop safe Tea and Coffee making facilities, hairdryer and ironing facilities and a work desk We want our guests to feel at home throughout their stay at the Trinity City Hotel and our range of 4 star guest rooms are designed with guest comfort in mind. Guests can choose to upgrade to one of our beautifully appointed Executive Bedrooms and Suites or our Georgian Suites with the elegant proportions of Dublin's most famous architectural style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Trinity City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Capital Dublin
Trinity Capital Hotel Dublin
Hotel Trinity Capital

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.