We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity City Hotel

Save Saved
You added Trinity City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trinity City Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 177 hotels in Dublin
Port Angeles, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Hotel's décor has a quirky feel to it. The location was convenient to restaurants, pubs and public transportation. We had a bit of concern when we first arrived, as our room overlooked the fire brigade's truck park. It turned out to not be an issue. We were entertained by the operational check-out each day of the ladder truck, but after about 9:00 pm there was no noise. We'll likely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,949 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    805
    788
    248
    78
    30
See reviews for
260
842
84
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed four nights the end of July. Luckily given the warm weather we upgraded to an executive room with a king bed and a single bed on the second floor with air conditioning. The room was spacious with three chairs in a sitting area and very comfortable and quiet. The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful, The location was perfect, an easy walk to almost everywhere we went. I highly recommend the hotel and the upgrade was well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just steps away from the "thick" of things without having to deal with any noise or crazy traffic. The fun and funky art decor meets Liberace decor was a hoot each day to notice a new piece of furniture. The breakfast coupons we got after we arrived ended up being an additional bargain. The hotel was "full" but never felt that way - service was swift and efficient. Will only consider this place if in Dublin again.

Room Tip: We were on the Fire Brigade training station side and it did disrupt our afternoon naps. Ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Loved the location. Enjoyed the quirky approach the hotel has taken to what seem to be relatively recent updates. Call it bad luck or good luck...the days were beautiful while we were there, which meant the rooms were stifling, even at night. The window only opened a crack, and we had to ask three times for a fan before finally getting one after a pretty miserable, sticky night. Also, wi-if out for our three day visit (somewhat easily remedied as most pubs have it). All-in-all, tho - a good location, a clean room, and friendly, helpful staff (particularly Anne Marie, who went above and beyond to help us out)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury W.A
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

very hot room comes to mind. The room on the 6th floor we were allocated on arrival was very hot with no aircon. When we reported this to reception they gave us a fan which really only moved hot air around all night and then they moved us the next morning to a room on the 1st floor for our next 3 nights which was good.
otherwise the hotel was good with a nice bar and several lounge areas, the furniture was a bit quirky. The location was handy to most things.

Room Tip: try not to get the top floor in warm weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay overall. Unfortunately we currently do have air conditioning in all of our guest bedrooms but we hope to be in a position to remedy this over the coming months, and I am sorry that you were a little uncomfortable due to this fact..

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed for one night in late June and for 3 nights about 10 days' later on 8-10 July. On both occasions I was upgraded - first night to a Georgian suite (huge!!) and the second stay to a very large room with spa bath! The hotel is beautiful with quirky, interesting ornaments and art everywhere you look. The most wonderful, enchanting hotel I've stayed in! The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, especially one woman (unfortunately I have forgotten her name). The hotel's location is great - easy walking distance to Trinity College, Grafton Street, Temple Bar, local DART and across the bridge to Connelly Street and Henry Street. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had such a good time whilst staying with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Have just arrived back from Dublin after staying at The Trinity Capital for 3 nights. All in all no problems at all. The room was clean and quite spacious as was the bathroom. We were facing a busy road but no problems with noise at night time. We ate at the hotel the first evening and the food was good. Breakfast was ok - choice of cereals and fruit juices, selection of fruit, pastries, cooked meats and cheese or a cooked breakfast if wanted - all self service. My only niggle and this is not just this hotel - not everyone drinks tea or coffee which sometimes is all that is in the bedrooms. I like peppermint and could have it at breakfast so why is herbal tea not put in the rooms? Overall a good experience and we would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trinity City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity City Hotel

Address: Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#35 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity City Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trinity City Hotel is a uniquely stylish boutique property located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, opposite Trinity College. Our 198 guestrooms offer everything that you would expect including super-fast, complimentary 200MB WiFi, luxurious cotton bed linens with fluffy duvets, en-suite bathrooms with luxurious toiletries, flat screen TV, electronic laptop safe Tea and Coffee making facilities, hairdryer and ironing facilities and a work desk We want our guests to feel at home throughout their stay at the Trinity City Hotel and our range of 4 star guest rooms are designed with guest comfort in mind. Guests can choose to upgrade to one of our beautifully appointed Executive Bedrooms and Suites or our Georgian Suites with the elegant proportions of Dublin's most famous architectural style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Trinity City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Capital Dublin
Trinity Capital Hotel Dublin
Hotel Trinity Capital

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.