We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Dublin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #7 of 177 hotels in Dublin
co cork
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

just returned from dublin after a splendin evening in the four seasons restaurant. frm the time you are greeted you are made to feel ectremely special, the resturant manageres very welcoming and then the staf in the restaurant were just superb, special thanks to the lovely jj also the amazing funny efficient michela, she was a real tonic, permanent smile nothing fazed her she was just great...we also met david in the bar, john in rstaurant who was great....one feels very special leaving four seasons and that is so important...last but by no means the food was divine to say the least....the only tiny thing i would change is please bring back the linen table cloths ...so much nicer...but overall a 5 star night . barbara holloway crosshaven cork

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear rastarambo,

Thank you kindly for your thoughtful review regarding your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining experience in Seasons Restaurant, and I will be sure to share these comments with our team. I also appreciate your comments regarding the decor and will be sure to share it with the appropriate department. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    736
    182
    60
    20
    10
See reviews for
236
349
36
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stay here a few times a year. I love that the rooms are so quiet and peaceful. You could walk to the city centre (abut 25 - 35 minutes) but there is plenty do around Ballsbridge (nice little bars). Te service at the Four Seasons is pretty special and that is why I remain a customer. The only time I felt let down is when I stayed there over Christmas 2011 and felt the hote was understaffed and the service was not up to its usual high standards. I am used to staying in hotels a lot and this is world class.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear mini_moi75,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I was delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your most kind comments regarding our staff and services. I was disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with your stay in 2011 and I will certainly share your comments with the appropriate department. It is only through reviews such as yours that we are able to improve our guest experience. I am happy to hear that overall your recent stay was an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Four Seasons is a great hotel with great service. We booked rooms with breakfast, and the breakfast was outstanding. There was a massive breakfast buffet, with a wide variety of pastries, breads, cereals, juices, and hot items. As part of the B&B package, one could also chooses items from the menu, like the typical Irish breakfast, which was excellent.

The concierge was also excellent, as well, and was very knowledgeable about the tourist attractions in Dublin.

The rooms were huge, especially by European standards, and they were furnished with comfortable beds, chairs, and couches. Overall, the lodging experience was very comfortable.

The only drawback about the hotel was the location; however, its location in the suburbs made for a very restful break. On the other hand, the hotel was fairly far way from the town center.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and we hope to return for another visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear drifterz4,

Thank you kindly for your thoughtful review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and dining experiences, and I will be sure to share these comments with our team. I also appreciate your comments regarding our location. Complimentary car service is available to take guests to the city centre (subject to availability) and we will be happy to assist you with any transportation needs you may require during future visits. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travel plans bring you to Dublin.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Four seasons Dublin is a very luxurious hotel well located on the south side of Dublin city next-door to the (RDS) Royal Dublin Showgrounds and within walking distance of Landsdowne road.
The hotel decor has been changed since we last stayed in the hotel which was over two years ago it is now quite contemporary in the open/main lounge not to our liking we preferred the traditional style which in our opinion was warmer and more welcoming.
On this occasion we stayed for two nights with bed and breakfast and we had an evening meal on our first night which I have to say was very good well presented very tasty and served in a smaller restaurant than usual after asking our waitress why the small restaurant she explained because it was Tuesday night and quiet the atmosphere in this restaurant was very good.
As usual our bedroom was the now to be expected Four Seasons standard IE pure luxury spotlessly clean beautifully furnished and with a bathroom fit for a King & Queen.
The breakfast again Four seasons best with a large selection of foods to satisfy any taste and as much as you could possibly eat served to your table by excellent staff at your beck and call at every turn round.
We had a couple of drinks each night in the bar and found the prices just a little bit higher than the normal in the area but again your paying for the surroundings and service which we didn't mind.
All and all I would highly recommend the Four seasons Dublin and hopefully we will get back someday soon.

Room Tip: If you are offered an upgrade for an extra cost don't except as all the rooms in the Four season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Yovecm,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us in Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am delighted your room was 'fit for a King and Queen' and that the food and beverage offerings for breakfast exceeded your expectations. I also appreciate your comments regarding the decor and will be sure to share your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The Four Seasons is a great hotel. The staff is amazing, always welcoming you and attentive to your needs and requests. We stayed in a Jr. Suite and my wife and son thought it was the most luxurious hotel we've ever stayed in. My son especially loved how they put a kids robe in the bathroom before our arrival. They have an Irish story time for kids every Saturday afternoon, but because of the jet lag we missed it. When the staff saw how disappointed my son was, they setup a separate reading time on Sunday just for him. Jeremy, the concierge, was the reader and through the entire stay, every time he saw my son he would take the time to come over and say hi and give him a high five. My son was so happy that he could get his own reading. It's a short walk to Ballbridge which has some very nice restaurants and just a short 10 minute taxi ride from downtown Dublin. It's a beautiful property and if we ever come back to Dublin, we'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Kurt P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

It is encouraging to hear that the service you received from our staff exceeded your expectations. I am delighted that your son enjoyed the Irish storytime and hopefully has taken away some great memories of his stay with us. Our staff work hard to ensure that each guest has a memorable experience, and I will be sure to share your kind comments with them, in particular our Concierge team, as there is no better motivator than the praise of 'a job well done.' We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just back from 3 days R&R in the Four Seasons. We have stayed here on many occasions and it always lives up to expectations. The staff are so attentive and helpful, with nothing being too much trouble. Love the new decor in the lobby lounge. Bedroom/suite was stunning spotlessly clean and the breakfasts are the best anywhere in the world! The only "small" complaint is why do you charge for wifi so many places have free wifi and I feel if you are spending a lot of money then it should be free. Apart from the "wifi" we had a marvellous relaxing time and will be back very soon

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony4669, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear 'Evei25'
Thanks for your very complimentary feedback on your recent stay with us at Four Seasons. It is comments like these that really vindicate what we do and help motivate the team to keep delivering on our promise of exceptional service.
I am delighted you like our new lobby lounge set up and décor. There has been much commentary with our regular guests in the past few months so to hear such a glowing endorsement really pleases me.
I take your point on the internet fee. I can assure you that it is our long term goal to eliminate this charge in order to make this a standard part of the hotel offering.
Once again, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We really appreciate it.
Regards,
Tony Coveney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Will def be back - the hotel was wonderful, staff so helpful and nice, location is perfect! Dinner in the hotel was awesome and the room itself would be worth going back for alone. Close to everything short taxi ride to the shops, pubs!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear greenclover73,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I was delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your most kind comments regarding our staff and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay with us.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#4 Family Hotel in Dublin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#7 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Dublin 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin is located in the city’s most exclusive enclave, discover the perfect balance of convenience and calm. Just a short stroll from the heart of vibrant shopping and business, here you escape into a peaceful retreat, immersed in greenery. Handsome architecture evokes Irish tradition and contemporary chic. With authentic local character and unrivaled care, Four Seasons has become the favoured destination in Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.