We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Dublin to your Saves list
InterContinental Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 171 Hotels in Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Recent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Spent a few nights at this hotel for a recent business trip. Lovely place, perfect service and friendly staff. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting an upmarket hotel in Dublin. Slightly out of the city centre but some nice coffee shops etc nearby and only a short taxi ride to get downtown.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Neil M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    241
    85
    25
    17
See reviews for
305
448
44
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I am in the hotel business and very familiar with four seasons properties. I am a director at a four star hotel in the states and I was astounded by the fact that we didn't have a coffee maker in the room! Or any music docking system or even an iron. These are standards for Any four seasons not mention any decent hotel. At the four seasons where I live we have an espresso maker with illy coffee in each room and I pod docking system.
We left our room for 3 hours and came back to a dirty room! That is sub par Service.
Overall the people were kind and the service was good but I had basic expectations that weren't meant at all. We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear AMG222,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback from your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor aspects of your stay. I am most disappointed to learn that your experience with us did not meet your expectations.

I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail and can be reached on the contact details below.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin
robert.nolan@fourseasons.com
(01) 665 4877
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was in Dublin for the Ireland vs South Africa rugby test. The hotel is convenient to the Aviva Stadium ( a short 10 minute walk) and to the restaurants and bars in the Ballsbridge area. Arrival by car was good with the valet service attending to parking. The room (a twin) was large, comfortable with good natural light. The hotel has a small bar area with little atmosphere. Concierge was helpful in recommending and securing a reservation at a good restaurant. The restaurant was full for breakfast and we were directed to the lobby lounge for breakfast. This was disappointing, with poor presentation and not particularly eager service. Overall a good experience for a Dublin Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear macarad,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I appreciate your kind words about the rooms and the service provided top you by our Concierge Team.

I was most disappointed to learn of your breakfast experience. All feedback is taken seriously and communicated throughout the hotel so we can learn more about our guests' experiences and ensure we continually seek to create the highest standards of service. I really hope that despite this experience you had a pleasant stay with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance or if you would like to discuss your experience in greater detail with me.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Well what can I say yet another fabulous stay at the four seasons! You're decor can only take a little of your credit but the majority goes to your staff, always so friendly, helpful and polite.
Great hotel lovely, rooms, tasty food and luscious wine!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear GQS,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I will be sure to share your kind words of appreciation with our team as there is no better motivator than the praise of a "job well done".

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Close to the city centre and easy access to all of South Dublin, this hotel is just the business. Fab rooms with every facility. Huge flat screen smart televisions with loads of channels, just everything you could want in a room. Nice lounge and restaurant downstairs and great gym. Staff cant do enough for you - just the best

Room Tip: If you want tea/coffee facilites, you need to tell them when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear barbara_cantor,

Thank you for your glowing review! I was so pleased that we managed to create a special memory of Four Seasons Hotel on your recent trip to Dublin,

We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another memorable stay.

Kind regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
334 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

What a spectacular hotel. Beautiful, spacious, and extraordinary service.

We only had breakfasts here and they were very good.

It is a very pricey hotel - we only stayed here as AMEX had a special offer for Gold Members (or whatever) - 50% off, breakfasts included. WiFi was outrageously expensive.

There is one serious downside - location. We had turned in our car and this hotel is a 5 minute, $10 plus ab ride to city center. So we racked up a lot of taxi fees.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your review.

I was so pleased to read that you were completely satisfied with the service and surroundings of the Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. However, it was disappointing to read that you were unhappy with the wifi charge. We now offer complimentary wifi in our public areas and we also offer our guest the full use of our Business Centre.

I sincerely hope that you will consider us again in the future if your travels see you return to Dublin. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance or if you would like to discuss your experience in greater detail with me.

Kind regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
robert.nolan@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights in the summer and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is out of town a little but this means it is quiet and only a short taxi ride with taxis always outside so no problem. The room was lovely and the service in the restaurant just right. Would be more than happy to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear ChrisJoFabandMarci,

Thank you for reviewing your summer stay on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased that you had a relaxing time and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dublin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#11 Business Hotel in Dublin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel and Priceline so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.