We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay In Dublin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Dublin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #9 of 175 hotels in Dublin
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay In Dublin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed at The Four Seasons Dublin in June 2010. Very elegant hotel in a nice quiet area in SE Dublin.

Pros:
We had exceptional service over our 3 night stay. I especially remember Lars, the head bellman, who each day coming and going welcomed my wife and I to the hotel. All members of the staff were very friendly and courteous.

"Full Irish" breakfast was fantastic. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, but if breakfast was any indication as to the quality and taste of the other fare, I'm sure it was good.

Exceptional room. We had a king bed, which was very comfortable. Not sure if our room was a standard room or not, but it was very large with a nice writing desk, large walk in closet, and a very nice bathroom. House keeping was exceptional each day.

Very nice pool and jacuzzi, wish we had more time to enjoy it.

Cons:
Located approx. 20 mins. walk from St. Stephens Green and the city center. We really enjoyed the walk, but if cold and rainy, or with kids, this is a bit far from the heart of Dublin.


To sum up, this is a fabulous hotel, extremely well kept, and served by a very friendly team. We will hope to return on our next Dublin trip in fall, 2013!

Room Tip: The interior courtyard is very nice, I'd suggest that view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear stevereed5770,

Thank you for providing your feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate you taking the time to do this.

I am pleased that we managed to create a special memory of Four Seasons Hotel Dublin and that you hope to visit us again in 2013. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you with making a reservation.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    781
    187
    65
    24
    12
See reviews for
253
364
37
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Beautiful rooms and hotel. Short distance from the city but much quieter than being right downtown. Fantastic service. Concierge service was excellent. A perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leinster
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I like to consider myself a regular of this excellent hotel, and to consider it a favourite of mine. The staff are wonderful, the food fabulous and the rooms exquisite. The pricing is good, the amenities terrific and the location fantastic.
Really, wha more can you want in a hotel?

Room Tip: They're all pretty good, but for the extra oomph, go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Kilfolwal,

Thank you for your loyalty. I was delighted to read that you consider Four Seasons Hotel Dublin amongst your favorite! I am proud that the service you receive keeps you returning to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here for three nights for our first time in Dublin. The Four Seasons is in an upscale neighborhood a little out of city center (about a 2 mile walk). We liked not staying in the bustle of the city. It was great to come home after a day of touring to a quiet comfortable hotel. The rooms were well appointed and bed was very comfy. We had a junior suite and it was very roomy. We had one problem when we signed up for Wifi and the signal showed but we could not get any pages to load. Oh no I cannot survive without internet! Sad, I know, but true! Anyway, Beni the IT manager came to our room and tried to help us out. Nothing was working and we were getting frustrated. After we returned from dinner we had a nice note from Beni saying that he set us up with our own access point in the room. Sure enough we had faster internet than we have at home. Wow, we were really impressed with how he went out of his way to help! Great service hotel, do not hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Candice S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and for highlighting the aspects of your stay which we could improve upon.

I am disappointed to learn of the inconvenience experienced by you with your internet connection. This is by no means a common occurrence and I am glad that Beni was able to promptly fix this for you. I really do hope that despite this you did have a pleasant stay in Dublin.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had a brief stay here in July 2012. The hotel is as well appointed as you would expect from a Four Seasons, so the bed was comfortable, the shower excellent, lighting in the room good. There is a nice swimming poo, in the hotel, and staff were friendly. The only drawback is that the hotel is located some way from the heart of Dublin, so each time that you want to go to a restaurant or see the sights you need a cab, though it is not so very far, around a 15 minute can ride to St Stephens Green. There is essentially nothing to criticise about the place except where it is placed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Andy Hayler,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of Four Seasons Hotel regarding your recent stay in Dublin.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your positive comments about your room, the hotel and our friendly staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great hotel to stay. If you are looking for the better than standard room in Dublin, this is the spot. Rooms are the same size as the 4 Seasons in the US. Bathrooms are big. Staff is attentive. Great spa and workout room. Location is a bit out of the way, but nothing a $11 euro cab ride can't fix:)

Room Tip: Choose a corner room if possible. Make sure your window does open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very friendly service, comfortable room, best sleep I had in Ireland. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#9 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Dublin 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin is located in the city’s most exclusive enclave, discover the perfect balance of convenience and calm. Just a short stroll from the heart of vibrant shopping and business, here you escape into a peaceful retreat, immersed in greenery. Handsome architecture evokes Irish tradition and contemporary chic. With authentic local character and unrivaled care, Four Seasons has become the favoured destination in Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;