We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Dublin to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #10 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
Hole
1 review
“Super Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I was staying at the hotel for 3 nights in May, with my doughter. The staff was fantastic, clean and elegant room. The location is a bit far from the center of Dublin, but if You have feet You can walk or take the rail from Sandymouth (very close to the hotel) so the location is no problem.

The stay was great !

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear tloomis,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am delighted to note that you and your daughter had an enjoyable stay with us and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you both back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    844
    208
    71
    24
    12
See reviews for
275
393
39
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

From the time your taxi stops at the hotel, to the time you depart, service is faultless. Room is a bit old-fashion in style but immaculate and spacious. Food in the restaurant is of very good quality.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear FabienP,

I would like to thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel for your recent trip to Dublin and for then taking the time to review your stay.

We do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hempstead, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The rooms were beautiful, the bed, very comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. They answered all our questions, were extremely helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Marcia L,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. We appreciate your kind words.

We do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

This was an absolutely perfect place for two overworked young adults juggling careers and graduate school- the staff treated us like royalty, the room was warm and immaculate, and the location was perfect, just a few blocks from the center of Dublin. Everyone greeted us like we were old friends, not guests in a hotel- if you find yourself looking for a hotel in Dublin, I highly recommend this one! I admit it's a bit pricey (we booked it as part of a trip through a travel agent so we got a sizeable discount on the room), but it's worth every penny.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear Cathy V,

My sincere thanks and appreciation to you for taking time from your busy schedule to post a positive review of your stay with us.

It is a great pleasure to read such a positive review. It is encouraging to hear that you were provided with a warm welcome and reception for the time you were with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. I will be sharing your kind words with our Team here in Dublin.

We do hope to welcome you back to Four Seasons should you be visiting Dublin in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

The level of attention to detail was excellent. The cleanliness was superior to even other Four Seasons that I have stayed at. The desk staff was by far the most personable and helpful that I have ever encountered. They took their time to help me with Internet issues and cell phone problems without handing me off to phone support. The gift shop staff were eager to help. The bartender in the Ice bar treated me like a long lost friend, offering excellent advice on the suberb food. The hotel is beautiful, the Ice bar is worth the trip. When my allergies started bothering me they came to my room immediately and changed the pillows and comforter from down to foam ones. Great towels. Only thing that I found bothersome was to sit at the desk on an old fashioned chair. After 15 minutes it was uncomfortable. They should upgrade these to stylish task chairs for the people who come on business and even the pleasure crowd who cruise the Net for local info.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear Digitscd,

I am proud that the service you received during your recent trip to Four Seasons Hotel Dublin prompted you to share your comments on Trip Advisor. Thank you.

I was really pleased to read your wonderful comments about our staff. Please be assured that I will be sharing your comments with our Team.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

The service was great. The location was perfect for us. We were right next door to the RDS where the marathon expo was being held. They were also only 1.4 miles from the start of the race. The only downfall was that they charge you to connect to their Wi-Fi. And they charge extra to connect more than one device. This is a service that should be FREE in a hotel of this level.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear Michelle K,

Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Dublin for your recent trip to Dublin and for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

I am delighted to note that you were satisfied with our location and with most aspects of your stay. As you have mentioned we do charge for internet access. We do have 24 hour support in place for our guests if they experience any challenges with this. We also offer complimentary use of our Business Centre. We will continue to review this and it is open for change in the future.

We do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Lovely hotel, spacious rooms. Had to pay for internet though. Very expensive but a nice treat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear Meadhbhd,

I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of Four Seasons following your recent trip to Dublin.

As you have mentioned there is a charge for our internet use. We do however have 24 hour support in place for our guests. We also offer guests complimentary use of our Business Centre. We will continue to review this and it is open for change in the future. I am glad though that it did note take from your overall stay and that you were happy with your room and the hotel itself.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#5 Family Hotel in Dublin
#7 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin is located in the city’s most exclusive enclave, discover the perfect balance of convenience and calm. Just a short stroll from the heart of vibrant shopping and business, here you escape into a peaceful retreat, immersed in greenery. Handsome architecture evokes Irish tradition and contemporary chic. With authentic local character and unrivaled care, Four Seasons has become the favoured destination in Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.