We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Dublin to your Saves list
Ibis Dublin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Red Cow Roundabout | Monastery Road, off Naas Road, Dublin 22, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
N.wales
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and must say it is the best Ibis I have ever stayed in. Staff on reception were excellent and very helpful. In fact I would say the best hotel staff I have ever encountered and I have stayed in an awful lot of hotels. They were friendly, very smartly dressed and extremely professional. The room was very good, spacious and comfortable and most importantly it was very clean. We noticed how clean and fresh it was every evening when we came back in. The bathroom was adequate and the shower was fantastic! We had breakfast each morning and it was very good. Plenty of choice and well cooked. Overall an excellent place to stay and we would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you so much for all your great and positive comments, noting especailly about our friendly staff. We do appreciate and value all our guest feedback and this serves as a great encouragement to all concerned. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    421
    192
    59
    33
See reviews for
289
281
88
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shrewsbury
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here for a few days whilst on my first visit to Dublin. Not the easiest place to get to but what a nice place to stay. Hotel was clean and bright. The receptionist at check in was very helpful with ideas of what to do during our stay and provided maps and plans of the Luas. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. I found the room very quiet and had a good nights sleep. the bathroom shower was fab. We ate there the first night and although the menu was not extensive it was adequate and reasonable. Again the staff were very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed my stay and will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments! It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.
Looking forward to see you again in Ibis Dublin!
Magdalena Fenslau
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Had an early morning flight ex Dublin and decided to stay here. Very large room and comfortable bed. you get a great rate by booking early. Room is basic , very clean and very well worth staying here . Luas line is nearby and free parking if resident .Didnt eat here but would def stay here again . Distance from city centre may not suit everyone . Even though we didnt have much transaction with them the staff both evening and morning seemed very helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Many thanks indeed for you complimentary comments regarding your short stay with us, it is always appreciated and noted regarding our staff and will indeed be passed on. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in Feb 2014 for 5 days. I suffered from eczema as a child and still suffer now a little bit. However, upon staying here, I have had severe (what I suspect to be) eczema all over my body. My boyfriend has also has a small rash. This could be down to the detergents used, and if so, I think that more should be done in terms of consideration for visitors who are sensitive to detergents that aren't non-bio, etc. Aside from this, the staff were quite friendly and the rooms were reasonably clean and spacious. Would definitely stay here again if the problem with whatever caused my current condition was dealt with, as I am in a lot of pain and discomfort now, which is never what I expect from such a nice hotel. This is especially after having such a nice and comfortable stay in Ibis London.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you very much for all your comments. I am so very sorry to hear you had a bad reaction or a type of 'excema' reaction after your visit here with us. In order for us to fully investigate the situation fully I will need you to contact our general manager Patrick Le Henaff directly at the hotel 01 4641480. I do also thank you for your positive feedback regarding your rooms and the friendliness of our staff. Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

po: Sharon Hoyte

Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Room was spacious for budget hotel. the shower was spacious and looked as if it was recently refurbished. our room - number 236 however was right beside the heating system and was a bit noisy late into the night and early in the morning. so i suggest get a room on the other side of the hotel or higher up.

Room Tip: higher floors have less heater noise also rooms on the other side of the hotel to the flat roof wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments about the room size and I am really sorry about the noise in the room. Hope to see you again in the ibis Dublin soon so we could provide you a genuine hassle-free experience.
Magdalena Fenslau
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonmel, Ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a very good economy hotel. Prices are reasonable especially if booked in advance. The rooms are large and the beds comfortable.
The staff are pleasant and helpful. The bar is in the reception area and it is possible at most times to have a snack and drink.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Luas (Tram) line which takes you to the city centre. It is ideal for people wishing to spend a day shopping in the city without the hassle of driving and parking.

Room Tip: Rooms on rear of hotel quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Many thanks indeed for your positive comments especially noting the good value recieved. We do appreciate this and look forward to welcoming you back should you visit us again in the future.
Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed here for one night recently - very good rates. The room was large and the bed very comfortable.It's very convenient for the Luas and easy to get to if you're after a long drive as I was. It's ideal if you're on a shopping break or business as public transport is so close. The hotel was very busy but there was no noise upstairs and so I had a great nights sleep.
If you're driving call to reception with your car before check in to get your parking permit otherwise you'll have to go all the way out again toput it on after lugging your bags in to the hotel.

Room Tip: I liked the Queen room very much with sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Many thanks indeed for all your positive comments regarding your previous stay here at ibis Dublin. We do appreciate all our guests feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to see us again.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dublin

Address: Red Cow Roundabout | Monastery Road, off Naas Road, Dublin 22, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#68 Business Hotel in Dublin
#70 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Dublin 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Dublin is located at the Red Cow Junction 9, M50/N7, off Naas Road, on Monastery Road in Clondalkin.GPS LOCATION: N53DEGREE 19.090' W006DEGREE 22.295'Dublin Intl. airport T1-T2 is 15 km from the hotel. "Dublin Coach" operates outside the hotel and is a 20 minute trip from Ibis to the Airport (24/7, € 5,00 per person each way). Luas Tram Station is a 7 minute walk from the hotel. Dublin City Centre is 20 minutes by Tram. The hotel has 150 bedrooms with FREE WIFI, Satellite TV, and free guest car park. The Restaurant serves until 10pm. Snack 24/7. There is a Residents Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dublin West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.