We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for an overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Dublin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Dublin to your Saves list
Ibis Dublin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Red Cow Roundabout | Monastery Road, off Naas Road, Dublin 22, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
West Cork Ireland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Perfect for an overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We use this hotel if we need to stay overnight in Dublin. Just off the Red Cow it means we don't have to become tangled in the Dublin traffic. Just a short walk to the LUAS (tram) so easy to get to the city .
The rooms are clean and functional and often at a good price if you book on the Internet. Plenty of parking

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay and your very nice comments about the hotel. I hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Ibis hotel Dublin West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    461
    209
    63
    36
See reviews for
304
313
96
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

great hotel!
very friendly and helpful staff.
clean and tidy.
good selection of foods available for breakfast and dinner.
a little far from the city centre, but the tram is only about a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Many thanks for your kind and complimentary comments regarding your recent stay here with us at the ibis Dublin. It is always a pleasure to recieve good feedback and will serve as an encouragement for our staff and management alike. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castletown, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great hotel for convenience, and ease of getting to and fro from the airport (and Dublin)
The staff are always friendly and very helpful. Meals are adequate and good value.
I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
This is extremely pleasant to receive great comments and I am very happy to see you had a great stray at the Ibis hotel Dublin. Great staff and good location easy access to Airport and City Center. Thank you. I hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Patrick Le Henaff
Genaral Manager
Ibis hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here first time for 4 nights in February as I was attending a poker tournament at the Citywest hotel at Saggart. I was pleasantly surprised over the good standard and very good price I got through the website. The breakfast is 9 euros, and it was good enough for me. I did complain about the juices which tasted more like water, and on my second trip in March it was fixed. I came back in March for another 6 nights, so as my readers can understand , this is a very good budget option. I took the Luas tram to Saggart and the taxi back from Citywest costs around 15 euros. The staff are very nice and helpful. The hotel has a PC in the lobby, where you can access the internet for 1 euro pr 20 minutes. I will back next year for more poker !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for all your positive comments regarding both the value for money, your breakfast and services provided by the hotel. It is always a pleasure to recieve positive feedback from our guests and is especially good whenever there was a problem rectified (orange juice). We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

If you must want an overnight stop this is great. Just off the motorway not far off the motorway, free parking and if you wanted you could get tram into centre of Dublin. Had dinner and breakfast in restaurant and food was fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel and it's staff were faultless.

At 55euro for a room with the following-
a very clean and comfortable double and single bed,
tea/coffe facilities and a tv (if you need it).
Free car parking tooo.
You could not go wrong

Cannot comment on food or beverages as we did not use them due to eating and drinking our fill in Dublin City.

We used this hotel as a base for attending a concert in the o2

The hotel is easy accessed from M50/N7 junction which it's right beside.

Another plus is that the faultless Luas tram link to Dublin city centre is a mere 5 minute walk from the hotel reception.

The Luas line actually ends at the 02 were we walked 100 yards to it's front door - PERFECT
12 euro bought 2 adult unlimited travel passes on the Luas.

So to sum up.

We saved an absoulute fortune by staying here compared to the crazy hotel/car parking prices in the city centre.

We will be staying here from now on when attending the o2.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you very much for the great comments about the hotel. We are very happy to see you have enjoyed a good stay. We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Ibis hotel Dublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banagher, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great location when travelling by car. Free car parking. Only 5 minute walk to the red cow LUAS station (even the little legs could do that) !! No frills accommodation, but cheap and cheerful, very professionally run and VERY comfortable beds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISDUBLIN, Duty Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Many thanks for all your positive comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to recieve good feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Sharon Hoyte
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dublin

Address: Red Cow Roundabout | Monastery Road, off Naas Road, Dublin 22, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Dublin 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Dublin is located at the Red Cow Junction 9, M50/N7, off Naas Road, on Monastery Road in Clondalkin.GPS LOCATION: N53DEGREE 19.090' W006DEGREE 22.295'Dublin Intl. airport T1-T2 is 15 km from the hotel. "Dublin Coach" operates outside the hotel and is a 20 minute trip from Ibis to the Airport (24/7, € 5,00 per person each way). Luas Tram Station is a 7 minute walk from the hotel. Dublin City Centre is 20 minutes by Tram. The hotel has 150 bedrooms with FREE WIFI, Satellite TV, and free guest car park. The Restaurant serves until 10pm. Snack 24/7. There is a Residents Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dublin West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.