We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, brilliant hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge to your Saves list
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 - 25 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland (North City Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay, brilliant hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel is well worth the money, it's in a great location in the centre of Dublin. The hotel itself has enough in it for you not to leave but if you do all the pubs/bars are walking distance as are the shops. Staff are very friendly, especially the lady who greets you for a top breakfast.. .. first class service. Highly recommended!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    667
    267
    87
    45
See reviews for
206
661
76
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant hotel in a very good position in the center of dublin. Excellent friendly staff and service great bar and restaurant. Walking distance from all amenities including grafton street and temple bar.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

An old, quaint hotel that is centrally located and is a perfect base for exploring Dublin. The rooms are of a decent standard, but there is little water pressure in the shower and alternated between hot and cold. The fan in the bathroom did not work, and cigarette odor retreated into the room. In addition, there is a lot of noise from the streets and pubs around the hotel until well into the morning hours. Would not recommend this hotel to those who want to sleep at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I can normally find very reasonable prices for a stay at the Arlington. Everything is within walking distance of the hotel, the breakfast is top notch, there's free entertainment each evening in the form of Irish dancing and music, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are average (a bit on the older side) but still suitable for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel is in a very good location - literally round the corner from the shops, and only 5-15 mins walk to the bars & pubs, depending on where you want to go.

The staff are very helpful and polite. They put our suitcases in a separate room until it was time to check in (as we arrived 2 hours early).

We went to the dance and music show on the 1st night we stayed (we stayed 2 nights). The show was very good, but was a little bit long - went on 2 hours. We didn't order any food (for 33.95 euros!). The show was free and anyone outside the hotel can come and watch. Drinks at the bar are very expensive - 5.70 for a WKD, 5.80 for a vodka and mixer.

We stayed on floor 2, with a view of the back alley. We slept surprisingly well considering there is noise downstairs until about midnight. Beds were comfy, but we were given 2 singles when we paid for a double room! The bathroom was falling apart, and the shower only just worked - it was more of a dribble. There was stains and marks all over and the toilet squeaked. The aerial on the TV needed jiggling everytime we changed the channel which was annoying. There was tea/coffee in the room, but once we'd used the spoons the cleaners took them and didn't replace them, so we couldn't enjoy our cheesecakes together :(

The room was quite big but definitely needed updating. A lot of improvements to be made. And as for free parking.. there is only a small number of spaces, and we were all forced to park 5 mins away in a multi-storey - WE GOT THE LAST SPACE TOO, AND ITS DECEMBER! This cost us 10 euros per 24 hours, which we weren't happy about, as we only booked the hotel because it had parking.

We thought it could have been much better for the price we paid and probably wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on higher floors if you are planning to go to sleep before 11/12pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTHERN IRELAND
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice and on both occasions we have had no problems that we could complain about. The staff we found at all times were always friendly at reception and at when we had breakfast. The hotel is well located and central for those who wish to shop or travel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Arlington for the first time last weekend and I would be happy to recommend the hotel to anyone wanting an ideal location combined with a warm and friendly place to stay. The staff, one and all are as hospitable as Dublin itself and are a true credit to the hotel. I asked for a room with a view of the liffey when i booked and recieved exactly that. In a word "fantastic". Two things you must do. Book bed and breakfast as breakfast is lovely and is hosted by a lady who makes each and every guest feel like they are vip's. Secondly the Irish music and dance show is a great craic and well worth taking in. All in all a great way to start Christmas. We will be returning to the Arlington soon.
Thank you.











  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Address: 23 - 25 Bachelors Walk, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Dublin
#60 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Arlington Hotel o Connell Bridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.