We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel beautiful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin to your Saves list
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stillorgan Road, Dublin 4, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #28 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful hotel beautiful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last week with two small children, the hotel location is stunning with grand gardens and a fabulous fountain at the front, inside is just as beautiful. Rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms very up to date my own bug was that because oue room was a family room there was two double beds beside each other whixh didnt leave much room to move around. On our first night I took bad with my asthma and allergies; once I realised it was due to the pillows being feather&down the reception staff were very quick to send someone up normal pillows and the next day had housekeeping replace feather pillows - brilliant customer service! Close to dublin city centre and to the seaside town of Bray (go see!!). My only fault with the hotel was that on our second night we decided to dine in the bar area for the pub grub, my steak was just "ok" but my husband dinber was of a very poor standard and he sent ir back but it was handled well by management. Would def stay again but hopefully minus the kids lol

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your time in Dublin and also for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you and your family had an unforgettable stay and that you enjoyed our service. I am sorry to hear that your dinner in the Orangerie Bar wasn’t as good as it has to be. If you wish to talk about this and also for your next booking please contact me directly by emailing caitriona.mcgroary@radissonblu.com or by dialing 01 218 8159.
We look forward to welcome you back in the recent future.
Many thanks again
Kind regards,
Caitriona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    369
    145
    58
    37
See reviews for
284
418
42
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I would like to highly recommend Radisson Blu St Helen's hotel to anyone considering staying in Dublin and also to anyone looking for a fabulous wedding venue in Dublin.

We chose this hotel because they catered for a smaller wedding party, and everything on the day was excellent. We were able to have a civil ceremony, pre-drinks reception, dinner and a private disco all in one place for 35 guests - that is really hard to find in Dublin! Planning the wedding was also made very easy with their dedicated wedding coordinators. We went for an all inclusive package and had very little to worry about other than pick the colours of flowers we would like for centrepieces. All the rooms were set up really well and look great in photos.

The hotel itself is really beautiful and very well maintained. The gardens are stunning.
We had so many photo opportunities on the day.

Me and my husband stayed here before to "sample" the hotel before the big day, and we had dinner in the Italian restaurant Talavera - food was excellent. And the food at our wedding dinner was of the same quality - really good. The evening food at the disco was plentiful.

The rooms in the hotel are really nice. I only stayed in the Bridal suite on both occasions in the hotel so cannot comment on other rooms, however all of our guests that stayed had only positive things to say.

All the staff from reception to bar staff to management were really efficient and lovely to deal with. It is definitely one of the best hotels in Dublin and if you choose to stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Congratulations and the very best wishes from us all here at the Hotel.
We are delighted your enjoyed your day and thank you most sincerely for choosing our Hotel as your venue. We genuinely appreciate you taking the time in letting us know your kind comments.
We look forward to seeing you back here with us soon again.
Kind regards
Caitriona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleisland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We enjoyed our recent attendance at your hotel. We enjoyed our recent attendance at your hotel. We enjoyed our recent attendance at your hotel. We enjoyed our recent attendance at your hotel. We enjoyed our recent attendance at your hotel. We enjoyed our recent attendance at your hotel. We enjoyed our recent attendance at your hotel. We enjoyed our recent attendance at your hotel. We enjoyed our recent attendance at your hotel.We enjoyed our recent attendance at your hotel. We enjoyed our recent attendance at your hotel. We enjoyed our recent attendance at your hotel. We enjoyed our recent attendance at your hotel. We enjoyed our recent attendance at your hotel. We enjoyed our recent attendance at your hotel. We enjoyed our recent attendance at your hotel. We enjoyed our recent attendance at your hotel. We enjoyed our recent attendance at your hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay with us here at the Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us.
Kind regards
Caitriona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel is amazing. A country estate feeling just outside the hustle and bustle of the city centre. The food was amazing, great value for money. It's a hidden gem in the Irish capital. The rooms. Omg. Was hardly Able to leave them, the beds were Very comfortable! Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Made us feel like we were regulars who stay in the hotel the whole time. Credit has to go our concierge Thomas who gave us great tips on where to go inside and outside the city! He was very friendly and gave and well spoken. We look forward to staying there again.
The only negative thing I can say is the price of taxis into the city centre (15-20€) however there are buses that stop outside the hotel every 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and especially for staying with us during your time in Dublin. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and I do hope to welcome you back in the recent future.
Many thanks again
Kind regards,
Caitriona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Been staying here on business recently and found it to be a very pleasant stay.
Rooms are very comfortable with a really good quality shower with a big head.

I have stayed here both on my own and with a number of colleagues and the bar is extremely comfortable with a really nice selection of food. I tend to keep sticking to the burger and the chicken caesar salad, both of which are outstanding... the accompanying pint of Guinness went down a treat too..

The staff are very friendly, helpful and attentive. Not even flinching when all 6 of our team asked for a separate bill with some charging to room and some charging to card.

The grounds of the hotel are beautiful have spent a few evenings sitting outside in the gardens watching the sun go down with a pint of "black gold".

Bed was also sooo comfortable...

Free wifi throughout and a small Gym... what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Dublin and also for taking the time to write your kind review. I am delighted to here that you enjoyed our service and that our team has been able to meet all your expectations.
We would love to welcome you back in the recent future.
Thank you again
Kind regards,
Caitriona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyle, Roscommon, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I attended my friend's wedding here on the 28th of June. It was overall a wonderful, relaxing, and very enjoyable time. The staff were excellent; very friendly, accommodating, and willing to help. The location was absolutely beautiful also. The food is of great quality and beautifully presented without being to 'ridiculous' about it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, either for a wedding or just a relaxing holiday break, or dinner. I will definitely be going again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind review following your recent visit to the Hotel, we are delighted your enjoyed the wedding and our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future, please contact me directly by emailing caitriona.mcgroary@radissonblu.com or by dialing 01 218 8159 direct line if I can be of assistance when booking.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards
Caitriona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsale, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Booked a night in Dublin to go to a pals birthday party and decided to stay here, one or two little issues arose as we had booked via a third party website who forgot to pass on the booking to the hotel, stress! You would think so on a busy weekend but it was no problem to Donal and Amanda, they sorted it all out and we had an amazing stay, won't be looking anywhere else when I need a room on the South side in future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us. I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I have also forwarded your comment to Donal and Amanda, who were delighted to receive your feedback.
We do hope to welcome you back in the recent future.
Many thanks again
Kind regards,
Caitriona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin

Address: Stillorgan Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#23 Business Hotel in Dublin
#27 Family Hotel in Dublin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5* Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel is an 18th century Georgian Manor House situated in 4 acres of formal gardens. From the moment you enter the lavishly clad Carrera marble entrance hall of St. Helen’s you’ll notice the difference. Because few, if any, of the great mansions of Ireland have so successfully combined the rich historichospitality of traditional manor living with the luxurious comforts and expectations of today’s modern lifestyles. Relax and enjoy a magnificent diversity of surroundings which combine warm welcoming fireplaces, soft armchairs, the romantic ambiance of a lofty minstrels gallery & the elegant old world charm of the library together with so many modern luxurious facilities. Everywhere at St. Helen’s you’ll be pampered with superior comforts and you’ll enjoy a friendly professional service which is second to none. St Helen’s has an unsurpassed reputation for providing guests with the very finest rooms and suites. Our 151 air-conditioned bedrooms have beenrecently upgraded to the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Features in all bedrooms include Egyptian cotton sheets, extra long beds, pillow top mattresses, duck down duvets, over sized pillows, luxurious towelling and furnishings. All our bedrooms enjoy a 24-hour superior room service which is described as one of the very best in Ireland.A wonderful experience awaits you everywhere and at any time of the day or night in St. Helen’s. We pride ourselves on our attentionto detail, our services, our facilities and, above all, we are proud to share the magnificent legacy of St. Helen’s hospitality and comforts with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu St. Helen`s Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Radisson Sas Dublin Hotel
Dublin Radisson
Radisson St Helens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.