We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely building in fabulous grounds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stillorgan Road, Dublin 4, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 177 hotels in Dublin
CAVAN
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“lovely building in fabulous grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

beautiful building especially the old part, not very central. Food top class and good value. Waiters very good.Lovely bar area either in large drawing room area or in conservatory with fabulous view of gardens and outside terrace area for nice weather.No pool. Spa area poor for a Radisson small cramped area not operated by hotel good massage. Basic room small with very average bathroom. Towels to small. Not 5 star!

Room Tip: Pay extra for room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and also for your constructive review.
I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your time here with us at the Hotel especially the Ballroom lounge and Orangerie.
Should you decide to return to us at any time, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly by emailing caitriona.mcgroary@radissonblu.com or by dialing 01 2188159 direct line.
Looking forward to hearing from you then.
Many thanks and kind regards.
Caitriona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    499
    295
    124
    51
    34
See reviews for
224
334
32
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one week on business, location ideal for visiting UCD or €20 taxi away from city centre. The staff were helpful and keen to please. The restaurant on site was of a very good standard. The main feature of this hotel is the stunning grounds it is set in, very well maintained, it is like stepping into a period drama. The only negative thing I have to say is the cleaners are very noisy in the morning, other than this the hotel is stunning and worth a visit!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your constructive review and also for choosing our Hotel while on business in Dublin. I am sorry to hear that our cleaners have been too loud in the morning but I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our service anyway.
We would love to welcome you back here at St. Helen’s.
Many thanks
Kind regards
Caitriona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night while attending a concert at the Aviva. Room was gorgeous, business suite, coffee machine, big bed, lovely bathroom with robes and slippers. Room was a little warm at night. Not much noise..great comfy bed. Breakfast was great.. fresh, tasty and plenty of it! ALso great as it was available til half 11! Would love to return!

Room Tip: Booked on Booking.com for a cheaper deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and also for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Dublin. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed our service. I do hope to welcome you back in the recent future.
Many thanks
Kind regards
Caitriona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthCarolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

All aspects of the hotel are at a high level. The service is top notch, rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant is so so, and the bar/ lounge serves reasonable food. Best
Of all are the beautiful grounds. Location - south of the centre by UCD - is not bad. A short bus ride elsewhere or a 20
Min walk to Dunlins handy
Coastal DART

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to give this kind review. I am happy to hear that our team has been able to meet all your expectations during your stay. We look forward to welcome you back in the recent future.
Thanks again
Kind regards
Caitriona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I got married there in January 2013. Very beautiful hotel, very good service. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get married in Dublin. The food was very good as well and our guests were very happy with everything, included the rooms. Loved it. Unforgettable.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room in the "old building", not the new depandance
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Daniela,
First I want to thank you for choosing us to cater for you on your Wedding Day and also for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you, your husband and all your friends and family had an unforgettable day and that you enjoyed your Wedding.
I do hope to welcome you back at our Hotel in the recent future for another event or maybe only for a relaxed evening.
Best of wishes and thank you again
Kind regards
Caitriona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you don't have to be in the center of town, this is a wonderful hotel located about 10 minutes by car (15 minutes by local bus) from the center. The hotel is located on the grounds of a former estate and wealthy merchants mansion. The place exudes a quiet elegance. Rooms are a nice size with all the modern amenities. Bathroom is comfortably sized with a huge sink counter. Beds are super comfy with plush pillows and fluffy down comforters. Staff is professional and efficient. When we arrived and settled into our room, rather than rush off to see sights in Dublin, we opted to relax and enjoy a spot of tea and light lunch on the terrace overlooking the courtyard garden, followed by a bit more relaxing and enjoying free Internet in the plush surroundings of the lounge area. Breakfast buffet was included and was an impressive layout with a wide assortment of cold foods, pastries and hot foods. This is the kind of place someone would want to have their fantasy, royal wedding. Lovely experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you most sincerely for staying with us and also for your kind review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your time here at the Hotel and also the service we offer.
I hope you had a pleasant journey home and that I have the opportunity welcome you back to us in the near future.
Again many thanks.
Kind regards
Caitriona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingle, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed over on Dublin for a meeting and stayed at St. Helens. It was a great hotel with very courteous staff and extremely relaxing. Room did disappoint, particularly as it was a business suite and I would have expected more.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us while on business here in Dublin and also for taking the time to give us your constructive feedback. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your time with us and the service offered by our team.
When returning to stay in Dublin, please contact myself directly by emailing caitriona.mcgroary@radissonblu.com or by dialing 01 2188159 direct line.
Looking forward to hearing from you then.
Kind regards
Caitriona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin

Address: Stillorgan Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#26 Business Hotel in Dublin
#32 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5* Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel is an 18th century Georgian Manor House situated in 4 acres of formal gardens. From the moment you enter the lavishly clad Carrera marble entrance hall of St. Helen’s you’ll notice the difference. Because few, if any, of the great mansions of Ireland have so successfully combined the rich historichospitality of traditional manor living with the luxurious comforts and expectations of today’s modern lifestyles. Relax and enjoy a magnificent diversity of surroundings which combine warm welcoming fireplaces, soft armchairs, the romantic ambiance of a lofty minstrels gallery & the elegant old world charm of the library together with so many modern luxurious facilities. Everywhere at St. Helen’s you’ll be pampered with superior comforts and you’ll enjoy a friendly professional service which is second to none. St Helen’s has an unsurpassed reputation for providing guests with the very finest rooms and suites. Our 151 air-conditioned bedrooms have beenrecently upgraded to the highest standards of comfort and luxury. Features in all bedrooms include Egyptian cotton sheets, extra long beds, pillow top mattresses, duck down duvets, over sized pillows, luxurious towelling and furnishings. All our bedrooms enjoy a 24-hour superior room service which is described as one of the very best in Ireland.A wonderful experience awaits you everywhere and at any time of the day or night in St. Helen’s. We pride ourselves on our attentionto detail, our services, our facilities and, above all, we are proud to share the magnificent legacy of St. Helen’s hospitality and comforts with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Rezidor, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu St. Helen`s Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Radisson Sas Dublin Hotel
Dublin Radisson
Radisson St Helens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.