We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

seafront apartments 10 minutes from city center!

Strand Road Promenade just 1 minutes walk from the house and  10 minutes from  Dublin's busy city
Strand Road Promenade just 1 minutes walk from the house and 10 minutes from Dublin's busy city
Strand Road Promenade just 1 minutes walk from the house and  10 minutes from  Dublin's busy city
Strand Road Dublin 4,   first  house in photo only 10 minutes from O'Connell Street!!!
The Mews, WIFI, Flat screen TV, SKY, doors to private garden, Barbecue etc
The Garden apartment living room WIFI, DVD,SKY and private  garden barbecue etc
'Seaview ' a large Period property in Dublins Exclusive Dublin 4
Dublin
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eric L
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming and practical appartment opposite the beach of Dublin Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a wonderful two months in the Mews (from October to December 2012) of Seaview, Strand Road 21 in Dublin. It is a two bedroom, well equipped and clean apartment. It has a small garden at the back with a BBQ. The nicest thing is the comfort and privacy but also the proximity to the Sandymount Village Green, with the supermarkets, post office, butcher and nice restaurants and pubs.
On top of that, the Aircoach and other bus stops are just about 150 meters down the road, giving excellent transport options to the city center or the airport. I can strongly recommend the Mews and the proprietor will go out of her way to attend to anything that might crop up.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Privacy-closeness to public amenities-comfortable
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
nbrnj
Princeton NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location, spacious, perfect for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We loved being a bit out of Dublin, but very accessible (less than 15 minutes to downtown). Found all we needed in Sandymount, great restaurants, pubs etc. so didn't feel compelled to go into Dublin for things on the nights we wanted to be quiet. Brownes on the green was actually our favorite restaurant and we ate there multiple times. Also have to give props to Iverna - she gave us complete privacy, but when we needed help (we were stranded in Dublin because of Hurricane Irene) she opened her place to us while we re-arranged plans (which took hours just to get through to the airline), and helped us get a great rate at a local hotel for our extended stay because her apartments were rented. Renters should be aware that this is self service -- this is my family's preference, but not everyone's cup of tea. Also be aware that the beach area isn't really a place you'd want to hang out -- more of a sand flat overlooking a lovely view to the right and a more industrial view to the left. My only suggestion is that they add a clothes dryer -- we had a washer, but with only an outside line for drying in a town where it rains pretty much every day we were not able to do laundry.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location, lovely host
Liked least: no clothes dryer!
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Nice
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
V and L Shields
England
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
3
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Exmouth. Devon
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
3 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ErreEffe7...
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ottima soluzione per Dublino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Nel mese di agosto abbiamo trascorso due settimane all'appartamento The Mews, sito fouri Dublino. E' un posto perfetto per una famiglia con bambini: l'appartamento ha tutto ciò che può servire (microonde, lavastoviglie, lavatrice) ed è situato davanti alla spiaggia, perfetta per passeggiate o giochi con la bassa marea. Ideale per far volare gli aquiloni o per andare a caccia di conchiglie. A pochi passi c'è la fermata dell'autobus per l'aeroporto o per il centro di Dublino e a qualche minuto a piedi uno splendido villaggio con pub e supermercati.
Consiglio vivamente il posto!!

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$782
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Iverna Hynes
00353862603861
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2009
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing