We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint an interesting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfield Deli & Eatery

Mayfield Deli & Eatery
Terenure Road North | Dublin 6W, Dublin, Ireland
01-4926830
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,575 of 1,883 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: European, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Quaint an interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Old fashioned charm would best describe this eatery with modern twist on the menu. Very nice lunch with friends. Good service and delicious food. Very enjoyable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    25
    17
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Mayfield Eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A lovely pace to eat with the emphasis on taste and presentation. Conveniently located in Terenure it is well worth a visit . Was very impressed wit the prices and quality when i visited and will definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely find.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My sister and I stopped by here for a coffee and cake. The service was friendly and helpful as we had a buggy with us. We ordered two slices of cake, one being a flourless chocolate cake which turned out to be a cupcake and should have been advertised as this. The coffee was lovely. I would stop by again but would double check my cake choice before ordering!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Reliable and consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Never had a bad experience here. Come back regularly with family and friends for breakfast/lunch. Cool interiors and the staff are good craic. Even just for coffee this place beats others in the area. Not a coffee connosseur but there's definitely a difference here!
Breakfast is always class, well worth my money. Only thing is it's a bit like sitting in my gran's living room but sure we'll forgive them that!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic brunch Venue.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I had heard about the Mayfield by chance, they hosted a dogs in distress charity night some time ago, everyone had lovely things to say about the hosting. So I made a mental note that if i was in the area I would visit. My partner and I happened to be in the area about a month ago, brunchtime on a saturday. Walked into the yard and we were quickly greeted and asked if we wanted to sit outside or inside. We opted for inside even though outside was bustling. Such a quirky but yet very homely venue, kind of like going to your granny's for tea.
I got the eggs royal and my partner had the french toast with bacon. The food was served very quickly and I have to say it oozed flavour and comfort. Coofees are really really good.
Nowadays, instead of waiting to see if we are in the area we make this place a destination every weekend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayfield Deli & Eatery also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Mayfield Deli & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayfield Deli & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.