We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little neighbourhood bistro with kooky charm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfield Deli & Eatery

Mayfield Deli & Eatery
Terenure Road North | Dublin 6W, Dublin, Ireland
01-4926830
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,804 of 2,210 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great little neighbourhood bistro with kooky charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Ate brunch here. Great menu, lovely food and fantastic ambience.

Highly recommend the place. A piano was being whilst we ate there. Super...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robespierre1798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is one of my favourite places for lunch / brunch. I have been here a number of times and love the relaxed atmosphere, especially when they have the piano on the go. The food is always top quality and is exceptionally good value. Everything is home made and very good produce is used............. i particuarly love the deserts and am looking forward to going back already.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank davo_kavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I've been to Mayfield a few times - mostly for breakfast/brunch and just once for dinner. Each time it was excellent, the dinner was v good value for €25 and included a good choice (unusual twist on nachos, scrummy burger and lovely lemon tart for dessert). The decor is very interesting, quirky and cute. Service is also excellent and staff are nice. Only downside is the walk to the bathroom which was quite cold (although it was October time) and also I felt the toilets needed a ladies touch to improve them a little.
Overall excellent, great delicious food and I prefer it over The Lovely Food Company.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mayo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best brunch in Dublin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Have been trying to find a decent brunch in Dublin for the last few years and have finally found a true gem in this place!! Absolutely scummy food (I had the French toast & bacon) in the cutest random little cafe! All the furniture is odd as is the table ware- old china cups like your granny used to have plus the staff are really friendly which gives this place full marks in my eyes. Can't wait to go back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Monty2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistent brunch favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've been here a number of times now for breakfast/brunch and we've really enjoyed the food every time and the prices represent good value. The coffee is excellent and there is a good relaxed feel to the place even when its busy. The service has always been very friendly and accomodating too including for our 2 small children under 3.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Haynes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayfield Deli & Eatery also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Mayfield Deli & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing