We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfield Deli & Eatery

Mayfield Deli & Eatery
Terenure Road North | Dublin 6W, Dublin, Ireland
01-4926830
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1,439 of 1,755 restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: European, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I've been to Mayfield a few times - mostly for breakfast/brunch and just once for dinner. Each time it was excellent, the dinner was v good value for €25 and included a good choice (unusual twist on nachos, scrummy burger and lovely lemon tart for dessert). The decor is very interesting, quirky and cute. Service is also excellent and staff are nice. Only downside is the walk to the bathroom which was quite cold (although it was October time) and also I felt the toilets needed a ladies touch to improve them a little.
Overall excellent, great delicious food and I prefer it over The Lovely Food Company.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    63
    21
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Best brunch in Dublin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Have been trying to find a decent brunch in Dublin for the last few years and have finally found a true gem in this place!! Absolutely scummy food (I had the French toast & bacon) in the cutest random little cafe! All the furniture is odd as is the table ware- old china cups like your granny used to have plus the staff are really friendly which gives this place full marks in my eyes. Can't wait to go back!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Consistent brunch favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've been here a number of times now for breakfast/brunch and we've really enjoyed the food every time and the prices represent good value. The coffee is excellent and there is a good relaxed feel to the place even when its busy. The service has always been very friendly and accomodating too including for our 2 small children under 3.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Excellent...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Have eaten here many times and its always good. Last time we got awful seats out back near the toilets - which was disappointing as we were there with friends. Will say no if given them again!! But all in all place is lovely and service is good. Always friendly service and its almost always buzzing!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great unique place to eat in dublin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Before I start, I too like the last reviewer work in the Restaurant Industry. We've been running a restaurant ourselves for the last three years. The last review is harsh to say the least. Mayfield is unique, serving fresh wholesome food, great value prices and offering wonderful friendly customer service...isn't that really what you want when you're going out for lunch or simply a good coffee and cake? You can see from the wonderful reviews Mayfield receives that it's hitting all the right buttons for people....some people just can't be pleased:)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayfield Deli & Eatery also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Mayfield Deli & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayfield Deli & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.