We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable hotel in a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Custom House Quay, Dublin 1, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Affordable hotel in a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Almost every time I come to Dublin I stay in this hotel. Whether it's for a concert in the O2 or a city break the hotel is in walking distance from both. Lovely staff, nice clean rooms and very affordable!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickCass, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear nmcc9,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted that you find our staff friendly and the hotel to be good value. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kindest regards
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    608
    231
    71
    33
See reviews for
263
463
84
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

First impression was not good.I was being checked in after a lengthy wait when someone asked the check in lady for some directions to which she stopped checking me in and started to look at a map with the man who had interrupted us, 5 minutes later she then gets back to me with no apology or sorry about the wait.The staff were not friendly at all.The room was cold it had no extras in I.e shower caps I had to ring for one. The decor could do with an upgrade.I was kept awake until 3am by people running up and down and shouting to one another with doors being slammed also.Breakfast was €10 and wasn't worth it one bit.The food was poor with dried up supposedly fresh fruit ,hard bread and scones and the fry up looked awful too.On check out the staff did not smile and did not even ask of the stay was pleasant .Infact they were just rude.The only nice thing I will say is that the bar area is nice .I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone at all and is niece go again,this is the first time IV stayed at a jury's inn and probably the last.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickCass, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Karaodp,

I wish to sincerely apologise to you for the poor service you experienced during your recent stay with us. I am extremely surprised by your comments and I can assure you that this is not standard or service we pride ourselves on delivering.

Can you please contact me directly on patrick_cass@jurysinns.com so that I can investigate your comments further.

Kind regards
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This Hotel is in a rennovated Customs House and they have done a very nice job. The rooms were more spacious than I expected and completely modern inside, with all of the modern conveniences. We stayed for two nights and found the beds were very comforatable and the rooms quite, making it easy to get a good nights sleep. As for food, the breakfast was of a very high standard, but the standard of the evening meals was a let down. Over all a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed at the weekend with a group of 8 and we found the hotel perfectly situated. nice short walk in the morning along the river into city centre, passing the jennie johnson ship and the famine people memorial. Staff were pleasent and friendly as always. Had a little problem where one of my twin rooms only had 1 bed in it but once i brought this to the attention of reception it was rectified instantly. Breakfast was a delight. rooms were spacious and airy... not stuffy as in a lot of hotels. I will return there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wednesbury
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just got back from Dublin and stayed at Jurys Custom House, for myself and my wife this was a great location, the airport bus (747) drops you off about 50mtrs from the hotel and picks you up outside the front door.the hotel was very clean and tidy very much along the lines of a Premier Inn and was walking distance (5mins) from Oconnel st, then over the bridge to Temple Bar area. We would use this hotel again

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

As a couple me and my partner enjoyed staying here at the Jurys Inn, it's in a great location, looking over the Liffey and also near a lot of good ol' irish pubs. I suggest going to the "Sweetmans" pub just across the Liffey, they create their own ale. The rooms were so clean and just right. The only thing I will say is that the walls are a little bit paper thin, staff were nice enough, as travellers from Wales we weren't in the hotel as much, we were out exploring and if were honest it was great. all the shops are in walking distance and if you wanted to you could even get the Luas into the city centre but it's a lovely walk on a nice day. I suggest getting the rooms in the front of the hotel looking out to the river. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were made very welcome at check-in even though we were about 2 hours too early. I asked to leave our bags at reception but we were told our room was ready for us.
This hotel is very central for city centre so we walked in each day. We had a very nice spacious and clean room overlooking the Liffey. There is a busy road between the hotel and the river but the double glazing is secondary and can be closed from the inside and that blotted out the constant traffic noise.
The breakfast was amazing, there was nothing we could think of that they did not serve, even hot cross buns on Good Friday. We did not eat evening meals at the restaurant but wish we had not already eaten well at lunch time in town on Good Friday as on that day in Dublin the only way to get an alcoholic drink is with a meal at a hotel. So we spent our evening in the room as bar was closed except to diners. But that is the law of the land in Dublin and not the hotels fault.
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at this hotel.

Room Tip: Remember if you re on a low floor there is a busy road between you and the river Liffey. Ask for hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House

Address: Custom House Quay, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Dublin
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#56 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House is perfectly located within the city's financial district with the International Financial Services Centre (IFSC) next door and only a 6 minute walk to Connolly railway station - the perfect location for the business traveller. The hotel sits at banks of the River Liffey and offers beautiful views across the river's promenade. Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House is a convenient 14 minute jaunt to Henry Street - one of the city's biggest shopping streets which houses an array of high street stores and malls. The hotel features all day coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after an exciting day in the city. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. Guests arriving by car can avail of the Park Rite IFSC multi-storey car park located on Commons Street just behind the hotel. The hotel features 239 spacious rooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi - guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Dublin with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, JurysInn, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Custom House Hotel Dublin
Jurys Hotel Custom
Jurys Inn Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.