We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for concerts in the 02” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Custom House Quay, Dublin 1, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“perfect for concerts in the 02”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

we choose this hotel coz of its distance to the o2 arena. Its exactly a 15 min walk.
anyway we checked in, hotel reception perfect, spacious, quick check in by a pleasant smiling girl from another country. we stayed room 322. room immaculately clean, facing out towards the quays, grt view if you were there for the tall ships. tea/coffee in room. shower gels also. sat tv and hair dryer before the concert we went to the bar for some food. we stood at the bar for 5/10 mins and with so many female staff there, at least 4 including a supervisor none of the female staff saw us. they kept passing us serving others. they obviously didnt think we were residents but either way it would have been nice to have been acknowledged. we were approached by a girl called lorraine, what a pleasant girl who smiled at us and asked us were we ok, she took us to our table, only for she appeared we would have left to eat somewhere else. the food was bit over priced but we were approaching the time to leave before the 02 doors would open. there was a young waiter there also from another country who was very pleasant to us, il try and remember his name, sorry if i got it wrong, it was atilia or something like this. Himself and the lorraine girl were very polite and gave perfect eye contact to the customers. after the concert my sister went to bed and i went to the bar to get a drink to bring up but they wouldnt accept sterling, they wouldnt accept my laser card/debit card either even though i was a resident. this would never even happen in a third world country. so i had to phone up to my sister for her to come down with euro to pay for my drink. it was quite embarassing. checked out next day by the same girl. very polite. congrats to the reception staff the housekeepers and the 2 names i mentioned in the bar/restaurant. well done guys. i would recommend this hotel as its near the 02. no other reason but it was clean and that was the main thing. hope ive been help to anyone reading. feel free to ask any other questions. yes i would go back but i wouldnt eat in the bar unless i had to. too pricey.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    605
    231
    70
    33
See reviews for
263
461
83
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We choose this hotel because of the location (we were going to the theatre which is just across the river) we had to take a taxi as it was raining but on a nice evening would be a lovely walk .The hotel was lovely,spotlessly clean and all staff were polite and friendly.The choice at breakfast was fantastic and was available until 11 am, perfect for a little lie in after a great night out.I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location, within walking distance of main shopping areas. There is a taxi rank right outside of the hotel. Rooms were clean and very spacious, beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good ,lots of variety and excellent service. Very polite and courteous staff! The restaurant/bar is worth a visit.
My only complaint about this hotel was the price, we paid 169 euro for one night bed and breakfast. In hindsight I regret choosing this hotel for this reason! I have stayed in jury's hotels before that have been far superior to this one. Would stay here again but most certainly not at this price!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We chose Jury's Inn Custom House for the location. I didn't want to be in a noisy area - near Temple Bar or the city center so this seemed a good choice. It's in the financial district so evenings are quiet. We were able to get our room right away - even though we arrived in late morning - a few hours before check-in time. The room was VERY clean and had plenty of space. The bed was very comfortable and the bathrooms had what we needed.
The hotel is easily walking distance to the active areas of Dublin like Trinity College, Temple Bar and shopping areas. It's across the river and there are several bridges.
We took a taxi from the airport and it cost 25 euros including tip. Back to the airport was 20 euros. We could have taken the airport bus which arrives every 15 minutes for 6 euros each but they seemed to be running late and the taxi was right there.
My only complain is that there is a 5 euros per hour fee for wi-fi which is outrageous. Every hotel we stayed in except for this one had free wi-fi. And...because we wanted wi-fi we just went to the nearest Starbucks where it was free and got our breakfast there. So the hotel lost our breakfast business because they didn't provide free wi-fi. From a business standpoint it seems they should rethink the fee policy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickCass, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Tuesday_Moon8.

Thank you for your review. I am deligthed to read that you found us to be exactly what you needed and that the room was clean and spacious. We are in a great location overlooking the river liffey and only a short walk into the city centre.

We have invested significanlty in our wi-fi to ensure that our guests have a very fast internet connection and hope to be in a position to offer a free service in the near future. I hope to welcome you back to Jurys in the near future.

Kind regards
Patrick Cass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have stayed here before and got the rate of €79 per night, stayed recently and it was €138 !! For €79 I would give it top marks but at the higher rate it can only be rated as average.

The room was clean and perfectly functional... great for €79, not great for €139. Very small!! Didn't try the food but did try the Guinness. I got one pint and it was awful. I told the helpful barman and he replaced it with another but it was equally bad.

If you get the cheap rate and avoid the bar it's a very good budget hotel.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room facing the river for the view, next best is any room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upton, Poole, Dorset
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel early April 2013, the purpose of our visit was to celebrate our Ruby Wedding anniversary my birthday and my wife's birthday whilst we were at the hotel. We entered the room to find 1 creme egg on the bed (EASTER promotion), 2 people in 1 room and only 1 egg.
A letter from the hotel informed us that we would be eligible for 10% discount on food and drink, I repeat food AND DRINK. I had E-mailed the hotel that it was a Special weekend for us and the best they could come up with was 1 creme egg, no card or any token that we were celebrating 2 significant birthdays and a Ruby Wedding.
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff who were the workers were good natured and
efficient.
My grumble is that on checking out I was greeted with a defensive female who stated that we were not entitled to the 10% discount on the drinks we had ordered, food only. I explained that the welcome letter stated as above, the query was deferred to a manager in the rear office and the discount was further declined, I had a taxi waiting and could not stay and argue the toss.
I complained in wrting on our return home and was fobbed off with it was a mistake and a £20.00 token gesture to be used at another Jury's Inn. I also suggested that they buy some cards for guests who are celebrants.
Perhaps the management should visit the Old Storebouse in Temple Bar to see how Celebrants are treated when significant anniversary's are being celebrated.
I have to say that having spent £1000 on this Special Weekend the hotel did nothing to make our experience noteworthy.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here go for a high floor facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickCass, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear TheBagman137,

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for our shortcomings during you and you and your wife's important anniversary. This is certainly not the standard or service we pride ourselves in offering.

Please contact me directly at patrick_cass@jurysinns.com as I would like to discuss this further.

Kind regards
Patrick Cass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

After staying in B&Bs for most of our Ireland trip, it worked well to spend our last 2 nights in a hotel that was staffed 24/7. The staff was courteous and helpful. We had a 6 a.m. flight out of Dublin, so they arranged for a 3 a.m. wake-up call, 3:40 a.m. taxi cab and a bagged breakfast To Go.

10€ per person for the buffet breakfast was a decent deal considering the wide variety of food choices and amount of food available. 10€ per person for the To Go breakfast on the morning of our flight was rather paltry -- cold sandwich, banana and yogurt. However, my husband and I agreed we were paying for the convenience of a breakfast we could eat in the cab at 4 a.m., and we decided we were satisfied. (A hot breakfast at 4 a.m. would have been divine.)

Our room was clean, comfortable and standard. The room had all of the amenities American travelers are used to finding in a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House

Address: Custom House Quay, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Dublin
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#57 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House is perfectly located within the city's financial district with the International Financial Services Centre (IFSC) next door and only a 6 minute walk to Connolly railway station - the perfect location for the business traveller. The hotel sits at banks of the River Liffey and offers beautiful views across the river's promenade. Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House is a convenient 14 minute jaunt to Henry Street - one of the city's biggest shopping streets which houses an array of high street stores and malls. The hotel features all day coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after an exciting day in the city. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. Guests arriving by car can avail of the Park Rite IFSC multi-storey car park located on Commons Street just behind the hotel. The hotel features 239 spacious rooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi - guests who book directly with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Dublin with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, JurysInn, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Custom House Hotel Dublin
Jurys Hotel Custom
Jurys Inn Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Dublin Custom House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.