We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beresford Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beresford Hotel to your Saves list
Beresford Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Store St, Dublin, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed at the Beresford Hotel for a business trip last June. The hotel is very conveniently located, positioned a few minutes walk from Busaras Bus Station, and the 747 bus can be taken from right outside the airport entrance to about 50 metres from the hotel. Walking distance (15 mins) from the Convention Centre Dublin and about 20 mins from Temple Bar.

The hotel and room decor is not very modern and quite basic, but it is clean and pleasant. I read Tripadvisor reviews beforehand, and asked for a quiet room near the back, which I received.

The restaurant where they serviced breakfast had an interesting decor, breakfast was decent, buffet, continental style. Staff were friendly and helpful.

All in all, would recommend this for an affordable hotel conveniently located in the centre of Dublin.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the back, facing away from the road/bus station are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    169
    90
    41
    25
See reviews for
53
170
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
galwaygirl2009
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had a brilliant night at the beresford we had two twin rooms booked and arrived at 09.30 and were given the keys straight away .The room was very clean and loads of space shower was ok and breakfast was fab.Found the hotel in an excellent location for both shopping and going to the o2 or simply going on a night out. Taxis are just across the road from hotel.On the 2nd time we stayed we got a triple room and the bar closed at 7 for a private party but that was fine with us coz we were going out for a night out the staff couldn't of done enough for us in fairness we could of got drink and sat in the lobby and any amount at that. We will be returning again very soon for another night out..

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper request a room at back of hotel room 220 is a nice quiet room and will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for three nights for my birthday weekend and would stay here again! Rooms are basic but has everything you need. Needs a bit of a referb but the location is great easy to walk into the center and close to temple bar without having all the noise! Staff were lovely and helpfull! Didn't eat there bu the menu looked good and was always busy lunch times and dinner!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a great time here at the BERESFORD HOTEL, we spent two nights in a double room.
We arrived at 10am, and got our key straight away.
The room was clean, and perfect for our stay. The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was great. The hotel is in an excellent location to explore Dublin!
And there is a Airport transferee bus that stops outside the hotel entrance.
I would 100% stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We used the 747 bus to the hotel which drops you off within 20mtrs of the front door. The hotel was very central with a short stroll into town to the shops or to Temple Bar. Breakfast is worth the money and sets you up for the day. Staff very helpful and rooms clean and comfortable. Will visit again.

Room Tip: Some train noise at rear of hotel. Have the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews we arrived a little hesitantly. We had caught the early flight and arrived at around 8.30am, we popped in to see if we could leave our bags and were immediately allocated our room key (201)
It was a large airy room with a huge bathroom which was a little tatty but very clean.
The room overlooked the pub next door and also the Dart runs past the window... Dublin is a city so I'm not sure what some people expect?!
Yes there was a little noise in the street in the early hours but nothing we weren't really expecting. Our room was also the last in the corridor so no passing traffic which suited us.
The breakfast was lovely, lots of choice of hot fry up or continental pastries, cold meats and cheeses. The staff very attentive and cleared our dirty plates away quickly. We also booked into the Italian restaurant one evening and the meal was fabulous for the price £47 including starter and main for two with a bottle of wine.
We would definitely return to this hotel and my advice is if you don't like noise then don't visit a major city!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is pleasantly decorated and has a fabulous restaurant which must be visited, the bar could do with some modernizing as the decor is a little dated as are the rooms.

The rooms do not have modern heating system so we found it a little cold in our room and we experienced issue with the hot water throughout the 2 night stay. We were unable to shower in the morning and were told on our return after a day out that the issue was fixed but it wasn't so we were given another room to use for the showers. the same thing happened the following day but we were again given another room to show in.

Not happy with this we complained on the reception staff were very helpful, they provided us with breakfast vouchers and removed the evening bar tab from our bill.

To be fair the water issue was something outside of the control of the staff so I was pleased with the compensating nature of the staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beresford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beresford Hotel

Address: 21 Store St, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beresford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beresford Hotel is a superb hotel in the very heart of Dublin City Centre. Overlooking the magnificent Custom House, Beresford Hotel is the perfect location for anyone who wants the city on their doorstep just minutes from O'Connell Street and Temple Bar and opposite the Bus, Luas and Train stations. The O2 Arena, Croke Park and a host of tourist attractions as well as Restaurants, Bars and Shops are all within walking distance of the hotel. The Aviva Stadium, Dublin Mountains and sandy beaches are a short train ride away. So whether you are looking for a city break to Dublin, are attending a special event or fancy a shopping trip to the city, stay with Beresford Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Beresford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaacs Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beresford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.