We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoilt for service and surroundings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westbury Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Westbury Hotel to your Saves list
The Westbury Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grafton St | Dublin 2, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Spoilt for service and surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We recently held a small event for a group of friends in The Westbury and I can say we were truly blown away. The help in simply organising the booking was spot on, and the boardroom which was transformed into a function room for our party of people, simply amazing.
If you wanted to have a function somewhere with Hollywood class, helpful staff, warm reception, city centre location I can say I highly recommend here.
Our guest of honour was so delighted at the fuss and splendor put on (over and above the formal agreement I might add) that it really made the event special.
Merry Christmas Westbury Staff, you deserve to be on the 'Nice' List this Christmas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WehManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Westbury Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear lavitabella6,

Thank you for your kind review of The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor and thank you for your most valuable custom.

It is delightful to read your comments regarding the service and surroundings which you and your associates experienced during your recent visit to our establishment.
Your kind review has brought a smile to every member of our team and I cannot emphasise enough how grateful we are for such praise.
I do look forward to welcoming you back to The Westbury Hotel in the near future.

Thank you once again for recommending The Westbury Hotel to others on Tripadvisor.

Kind regards,

Joseph Downing
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,732
    480
    124
    40
    29
See reviews for
364
1,039
109
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The Westbury Hotel was excellent in every way. Stayed there just for one night and enjoyed the ambiance, the beautiful room and facilities . The staff were extremely pleasant,helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestburyManager, Manager at The Westbury Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear francesallan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that your stay with us was such a memorable one and I am thrilled to hear such great comments regarding our team. I will of course share your compliments with our team whichis a testament to the hard work that they do here.

We have a rigorous recruitment process which ensures that the best possible candidates are chosen to join our team.

Francesallan may I take the opportunity once again, to thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future
Sincerely,

Aidan Dempsey
Rooms Division Manager
Aidan_dempsey@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was in Dublin on a business trip recently. I love the Westbury because of the service, location and ambiance of the hotel. However, I had a neighbor who was making a lot of noise day and night and it was very hard for me to work and sleep. I complained and the staff had the other guest quieten down. When they continued to make noise, the staff proactively moved me to a nicer room in a quieter part of the hotel. They dealt with the situation swiftly and professionally. I plan to stay at this hotel every time I return to Dublin and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WehManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Westbury Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear SeattleIrish5,

Thank you for having stayed with us and for having taken the time and trouble to positively review The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you chose The Westbury Hotel for its service, location and ambiance and that you awarded us a full five points as a result of the "excellent customer service."
It is great to note that the issue you experienced was swiftly resolved and that you were made most comfortable during your stay.
I do look forward to welcoming you back to our renowned establishment soon.

Thank you once again for recommending The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Best regards,

Joseph Downing
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillerod, Denmark
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Besides beeing a very nice hotel, good location in the center of the city and big rooms, the service in high standard.
The service was the best, they provided you with all the help, and they where prompt with every request. They even cam and said good night with chokolate - i thnik if you wanted to they could read you a good night story.
The rooms where big and spacius, with nice funiture and decorations - no problems Falling a sleep.
The location is in the middel of the city with transportation posibbilities just close by.
All in all thumbs up.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WehManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Westbury Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear aab 163,

Thank you for your most kind review of The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor and thank you for your much appreciated custom.

I am delighted that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel.
Your cheerful comments have brought smiles to everyone here.
I look forward to your return to our hotel and to having the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Thank you once again for your kind comments about The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor, for your greatly appreciated custom and hilarious comment regarding bed time stories.

Kind regards,

Joseph Downing
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greystones
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Myself and my wife stay here whenever we both are out in Dublin city for an evening - typically during the december madness. It's a high point of the season. The minute you step inside you feel like you are someplace special. The concerns of the outside world disappear. It's warm, welcoming, and special.

Treat yourself - The Westbury is a class act.

Room Tip: The side of the hotel away from Harry Street (McDaids, etc) tends to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WehManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Westbury Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dar Con C,

Thank you for your loyal custom and for having favourably reviewed The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor.
It is delightful to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and all of our team are most appreciative and proud of your kind feedback.
I look forward to extending a warm welcome on your next visit.

Thank you again for recommending The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Best regards,

Joseph Downing
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed at the Westbury one night last week and it was a treat, it was beautiful in every way, location, clean, good atmosphere, bedrooms, food and service. There was a coffee machine in my bedroom and it made beautiful coffee so much so that I bought one for myself. I would have no problem recommmending this hotel to anybody. Thanks to all the staff at the Westbury.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be of a high standered
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WehManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Westbury Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dar noelens,

Thank you for your valuable custom and thank you for having favourably reviewed The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience of our establishment and that the little extras such as the complimentary in-room Nespresso coffee surprised and delighted you as did the wonderful service and luxurious surroundings of The Westbury Hotel.
I do look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and custom.

Best regards,

Joseph Downing
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed in the Westbury to soak up the Christmas atmosphere in Dublin. This hotel is in a great location, just off the lovely shopping area of Grafton Street. From the time you pull up outside the door and they take your car from you to park, to having your car brought back to you at checkout, the service is top class. The staff make you feel that you and your stay at the hotel is important to them and they go out of their way to assist you. They are very polite, helpful and always available to assist you. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are tastefully decorated to a very high standard. Would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WehManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Westbury Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Leewicklow,

Thank you for having stayed with us and for favourably reviewing your experience of The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you were met with the warmth and effeciency which you deserve by our staff and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our establishment.
Your wonderful comments are certainly welcome and are greatly appreciated by every member of our dedicated team.
I look forward to your return and to ensuring that your experience next time is as enjoyable.

Thank you once again for recommending The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor and for your valuable custom.

Kind regards,

Joseph Downing
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westbury Hotel

Address: Grafton St | Dublin 2, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#7 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westbury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of The Leading Hotels of the World, and rejuvenated by a multi-million euro refurbishment, The Westbury Hotel is an urban retreat with Dublin city on its doorstep.ocated just off Grafton Street, in the heart of Dublin, this stylish 5-star hotel provides easy access to the city’s best entertainment and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LHW, Jurys Doyle, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbury Hotel Dublin
Westbury Dublin
Hotel Westbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westbury Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.