We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a difference a person can make” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Dublin to your Saves list
Conrad Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland (South City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #20 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
Portglenone
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a difference a person can make”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just decided at very short notice to have a night in Dublin. We had stayed at the conrad before and new it was a good hotel. On arrival we were greeted with a friendly young lady on reception. Our room was a king bedroom suite and didn't disappoint. We went for a walk round Dublin and decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. What an excellent choice that turned out to be!!,
The young lady who was our waitresses for the evening was EXCELLENT. I took her name off her badge Edyta, she was an absolute credit to the hilton/ conrad Hilton brand name. Nothing was too much trouble she advised us every step of the menu, advised us on our wine choice etc . A total all round person and professionalism was her main aim. Coffee was served I. The lounge and what a lovely treat to. E greeted in the room with truffles and a lovely bottle of red wine. On check out the young lady who was Italian was extremely friendly and overall our stay was fantastic. I am looking my husbands work dairy too see when I can possibly slip in another fab weekend in the conrad hilton. We'll well worth a stay

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a king bedroom suite well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Coleen G,


Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Conrad Dublin.
As a luxury hotel we make every effort to ensure all aspects of our service is consistent and our team work had to create a great service experience for all our guests.
It is very encouraging when our guests take the time to share these great experiences with us as our team and I greatly appreciate this feedback. I will be sure to share your feedback with Edyta and the rest of the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Dublin in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    438
    132
    40
    13
See reviews for
172
614
89
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and were upgraded to 7th floor,not that the view was anything to shout about! However it was pleasant,free area ,help yourself to coffee/tea/cookies/fruit,nice touch.
Rooms maybe needed a little uplift however nothing drastic.
Breakfast was enjoyable and service good.
Not situated in main area however an enjoyable 15 min walk away.
Overall not to expensive so good if you are not looking for the best.

Room Tip: An upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Jackiecresswell,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Conrad Dublin.
I am disappointed to learn that your visit was not outstanding. I greatly appreciate all guest feedback as it affords us an opportunity to improve all aspects of our hotel and provide feedback to our team.
I hope we can welcome you back to the Conrad Dublin in the near future.
Kind regards,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

At check in we were given a surprise upgrade to a suite which was outstanding! Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Rooms were kept immaculate and well equipped with everything you need. Will definitely return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear thegesh,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Conrad Dublin.
I am delighted to hear that our service & facilities exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Dublin in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Really nice hotel, good spacious rooms and nice bar area.

A Waiter named Franciso could not do enough for us, impecible service and deserves to be recognised for his high standards.

Would stay here again definately.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Audi W,
Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review of Conrad Dublin. I am delighted to learn you had a very enjoyable visit. I will be sure to share your feedback with Franciso and the rest of our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

The Conrad is a excellent hotel located right beside St Stephens Green with an on site, underground car park. The rooms are of a very high standard, we stayed on the executive floor, but just to note there isn't a executive lounge. Food is excellent in both Alfie's and Alex's restaurants with friendly staff and a menu as good as any of the local restaurants that we have eaten at. Breakfast is first rate with a wide range of cereals, juices, hot food and attentive staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back!

The only reason this is not a 5 star rating is that the Wifi service is very poor. Yes there is Wifi, but it is so unreliable even in a single location over a 5 minute period the signal can disappear for no reason and then take some minutes to reappear at full strength. I use BT wifi at home and have had similar problems so I think it is a fault with BT rather than the Conrad. Maybe a different supplier would help......

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear EX-Kiwi,


Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Conrad Dublin.
I am always happy to hear from our guest to learn of their experience of Conrad Dublin and what was great about their stay and what areas we can continue to tweak and improve to help us provide an even more memorable experience for our guests.
When I receive a review such as yours it is such a positive reinforcement of the combined efforts of our entire team who really strive to provide memorable experiences for our guests.
I will be sure to share your feedback with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Dublin in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were completely humbled with an upgrade to corner suite with adjoining rooms. It was large, comfortable with lots of windows for a view. The breakfasts were excellent. Huge buffet with something for everyone. Delicious. We especially loved being at the corner of St. Steven's Green that was quiet and away from Temple Bar and Grafton Street but they were easy walks from the hotel. Service from all in the hotel was excellent!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Ann F,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Conrad Dublin.
It is very encouraging when our guests take the time to share these great experiences with us as our team and I greatly appreciate this feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Dublin in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed at the Conrad on 10th July, had a fantastic stay. The hotel was central, parking reasonable and convenient, room beautiful and customer service was excellent. All the staff were very pleasant and greeted you throughout the hotel. We didn't have dinner in the hotel but breakfast was very good the following morning and I would highly recommend the hotel for a stay in Dublin. Room rate was very competitive in comparison to other 5 star hotels in Dublin. It is also an excellent location for the National Concert Hall, right across the road!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear EireT,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Conrad Dublin.
I am always happy to hear from our guest to learn of their experience of Conrad Dublin and what was great about their stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Dublin in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Dublin

Address: Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#21 Business Hotel in Dublin
#22 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Conrad Dublin is part of Conrad Hotels & Resorts the Contemporary Luxury Brand of Hilton Worldwide. Conrad Dublin is a 5* luxury hotel located in the heart of Dublin city centre, just opposite the National Concert Hall and around the corner from beautiful St. Stephens Green. The famous Grafton Street, popular with shopping enthusiasts, is only a few minutes walk. For visitors interested in cultural activities, Trinity College, The National Art Gallery, The National Museum and Georgian Dublin are in the immediate vicinity. Hotel is also ideally located for sport lovers, with great golf courses such as Portmarnock, Killeen Castle (host of the 2011 Solheim Cup) and Royal Dublin only a 30-minute drive away.The Conrad Dublin is also within easy walking distance of Merrion Row, Dawson Street, and Temple Bar, which are just three of the main areas for nightlife that includes interesting pubs, clubs and restaurants that feature everything from two star Michelin Restaurants to relaxed casual dining and Gastro Pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.