We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Dublin

Save Saved
You added Conrad Dublin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland (South City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #18 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

The Conrad is a excellent hotel located right beside St Stephens Green with an on site, underground car park. The rooms are of a very high standard, we stayed on the executive floor, but just to note there isn't a executive lounge. Food is excellent in both Alfie's and Alex's restaurants with friendly staff and a menu as good as any of the local restaurants that we have eaten at. Breakfast is first rate with a wide range of cereals, juices, hot food and attentive staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back!

The only reason this is not a 5 star rating is that the Wifi service is very poor. Yes there is Wifi, but it is so unreliable even in a single location over a 5 minute period the signal can disappear for no reason and then take some minutes to reappear at full strength. I use BT wifi at home and have had similar problems so I think it is a fault with BT rather than the Conrad. Maybe a different supplier would help......

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear EX-Kiwi,


Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Conrad Dublin.
I am always happy to hear from our guest to learn of their experience of Conrad Dublin and what was great about their stay and what areas we can continue to tweak and improve to help us provide an even more memorable experience for our guests.
When I receive a review such as yours it is such a positive reinforcement of the combined efforts of our entire team who really strive to provide memorable experiences for our guests.
I will be sure to share your feedback with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Dublin in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    421
    128
    36
    12
See reviews for
165
587
85
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were completely humbled with an upgrade to corner suite with adjoining rooms. It was large, comfortable with lots of windows for a view. The breakfasts were excellent. Huge buffet with something for everyone. Delicious. We especially loved being at the corner of St. Steven's Green that was quiet and away from Temple Bar and Grafton Street but they were easy walks from the hotel. Service from all in the hotel was excellent!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Ann F,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Conrad Dublin.
It is very encouraging when our guests take the time to share these great experiences with us as our team and I greatly appreciate this feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Dublin in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed at the Conrad on 10th July, had a fantastic stay. The hotel was central, parking reasonable and convenient, room beautiful and customer service was excellent. All the staff were very pleasant and greeted you throughout the hotel. We didn't have dinner in the hotel but breakfast was very good the following morning and I would highly recommend the hotel for a stay in Dublin. Room rate was very competitive in comparison to other 5 star hotels in Dublin. It is also an excellent location for the National Concert Hall, right across the road!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear EireT,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Conrad Dublin.
I am always happy to hear from our guest to learn of their experience of Conrad Dublin and what was great about their stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Dublin in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I went to dinner on Monday night the 7th July . There were eight of us, both family and friends. The hotel was beautiful, staff were brilliant looked after us very well. The food was great, all in all a great night. We were not rushed out, as can happen in some places. Good value for money. Looking forward to our returned. Thanks to the all staff, for a lovely night.

Room Tip: I did not stay. But would love too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear kim12l,

I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel after a long flight from us and at the end of out stay in Ireland. We asked for early check in and they had our three rooms available upon our arrival. The concierge were all great. The rooms were very clean and bed were excellent. Recommendations that were given for local area and eating were perfect. The kids loved the park across the street and we loved the the restaurant suggestion, Matt the Thresher. Note... The park closest before sunset. We missed the outside beer garden, but it looked fun and easy for kids.

The front desk made an error in our bill for the first stay and then made it up by correcting it and giving us an extra $$ off the second stay.

Room Tip: We called conrad directly and asked for family plan. First room at full price, second for 50%.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Kingfamoffive,
Many thanks for your review of Conrad Dublin. I am delighted to hear that our service exceeded your expectations.
As a luxury hotel we make every effort to ensure all aspects of our service is consistent and our team work had to create a great service experience for all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I'd been there for two nights.
Room was quite big and right equipped. Everything was made of natural materials and doesn't look old.
The staff is very helpfull.
The distance from the Temple district around 1,5km, from Hop-on/Hop-off bus few hundreds meters.
Very nice pub in the basement you can find (what strange - no Guiness beer there but available in a hotel bar).
I would recommend it for few days stay in Dublin.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Grzegorz64,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Conrad Dublin.
It is very encouraging to my team and I that you had an enjoyable visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Dublin in the near future.
Kind regards,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honduras
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have stayed 4 times in the Conrad hotel near St Stephen's Green in Dublin. The location could not be better - a few steps away from the park and Grafton Street. I arrived early following a transatlantic flight and the staff found me a room in 2 minutes. Hotel facilities are wonderful - its great to be able to make an expreso coffee in your own room. Best of all are the staff: helpful, friendly, charming and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sally S,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Conrad Dublin.
I will be sure to share your feedback with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad Dublin in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Dublin

Address: Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#17 Business Hotel in Dublin
#22 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Dublin 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Conrad Dublin is part of Conrad Hotels & Resorts the Contemporary Luxury Brand of Hilton Worldwide. Conrad Dublin is a 5* luxury hotel located in the heart of Dublin city centre, just opposite the National Concert Hall and around the corner from beautiful St. Stephens Green. The famous Grafton Street, popular with shopping enthusiasts, is only a few minutes walk. For visitors interested in cultural activities, Trinity College, The National Art Gallery, The National Museum and Georgian Dublin are in the immediate vicinity. Hotel is also ideally located for sport lovers, with great golf courses such as Portmarnock, Killeen Castle (host of the 2011 Solheim Cup) and Royal Dublin only a 30-minute drive away.The Conrad Dublin is also within easy walking distance of Merrion Row, Dawson Street, and Temple Bar, which are just three of the main areas for nightlife that includes interesting pubs, clubs and restaurants that feature everything from two star Michelin Restaurants to relaxed casual dining and Gastro Pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Conrad Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.