We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing quality for such a reasonable price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Dublin

Save Saved
You added Conrad Dublin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland (South City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €146
Ranked #17 of 177 hotels in Dublin
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Amazing quality for such a reasonable price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here for work and was so pleased with its central location.

The room was just "basic" by Conrad standards, however had incredible facilities! My room had the obligatory tea and coffee making facilities, along with a fully stocked mini-bar, satellite TV, dressing gowns and slippers.

The bed was sooooo comfy, I could barely bring myself to get up in the morning, however I'm glad I did as the Eggs Benedict I had for breakfast was to die for!

The staff were friendly and very helpful.

Can't wait to stay here on my next trip to Dublin!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Allie B,
Thank you for your glowing review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    741
    401
    118
    34
    12
See reviews for
150
557
81
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

For a one night stay on a business trip the Conrad ticked all the right boxes: for size of room,quality of pillows and bed linen,comfort of bed,free wifi in foyer (though not free in room),sped of check-in and check-out and centrality of location .The star turn was the breakfast,not so much for the scale of the buffet but for the quality. Loved the bircher muesli and amazing Irish yogurt with raspberries.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear 64StewartP,
It is fantastic to see you had an enjoyable visit. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The staff is very warm and helpful. The hotel location is great you can walk to many great restaurants and interesting locations. The concierge is willing to find the places you want to go and offer advise. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Julia D,
Many thanks for your review of Conrad Dublin, I am delighted you had an enjoyable visit and that you will visit again.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooftops
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Conrad Dublin. The checking in was quite pleasant and painless. Front desk and concierge staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Cleaning persons were very efficient.

The location of the hotel is great. Walking distance to Grafton Street, St. Stephen's Green and surrounding areas.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The room amenities were great and the washroom toiletries were adequate. Breakfast spread was buffet style and very good. Great for business trips.
The daily complimentary bottles of water are made of glass which is great for the recycle programme and highly commendable.

The Red Hop-On Hop-Off bus stops in front of the hotel every morning at 9:30 before it embarks on it's route...at least while we were there.

Worth the rates and a recommended stay in Dublin!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Skaramoosh,
Thank you for your review, it is wonderful to see you had such a pleasant visit. I do hope that you will return for another fabulous visit.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I'd been looking forward to staying at this hotel for quite some time. Hilton have a number of properties in Dublin but the Conrad is touted as their best.

So it came as a disappointment when I stayed. Check-in was smooth and efficient, and all started out well. I'd paid for a room upgrade via the e-standby service, which I received. But upon entering the room, it was all a bit of a let-down. The room seemed very tired with scuffed 'stick furniture' (ie. cheap). Cleanliness was fine, luckily; the room and bed were both spotless as was the well-appointed bathroom. But then there was the matter of the air conditioning which was pretty hopeless leaving the room far too hot, even on the coldest setting. I mentioned this on check-out and had I been staying longer than a single night, I'd have asked to change rooms.

All in, whilst centrally located, the hotel is very poor value for money and a better stay can be had across town at one of the Hilton's. Disappointing and not on my list for next time, sadly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear pixel79,
It is disappointing to see that you did you have an impressive stay. We do hope to refurbish the hotel in the near future, perhaps you would consider returning then and you are most welcome. Thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Visiting Dublin for just one night to attend a conference. We stayed at the Conrad largely because of its central location just off St Stephens Green.
The hotel is very comfortable and the staff efficient, friendly and welcoming.
The breakfast has a good range of foods to suit all tastes and is worth every penny.
Definitely worth a visit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Peter D,
Many thanks for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was my first experience with any hotels in Ireland, the room was very comfortable and clean, when we arrived with two other couples traveling with us two of our rooms were not ready so we stored our suitcases in the one room that was available, reception was very helpful in letting us know where to go for something to eat. After some exploring we went to our rooms and I was very impressed with the accommodations. The hotel is near St. Stephen's Park and some good pubs.

Room Tip: When I a bus tour you don't get what you asked for, we wanted a king but got a full size bed, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Sheron P,
I am delighted you had a wonderful visit. Thank you for your review, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Conrad Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Dublin

Address: Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#17 Business Hotel in Dublin
#22 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Dublin 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Conrad Dublin is part of Conrad Hotels & Resorts the Contemporary Luxury Brand of Hilton Worldwide. Conrad Dublin is a 5* luxury hotel located in the heart of Dublin city centre, just opposite the National Concert Hall and around the corner from beautiful St. Stephens Green. The famous Grafton Street, popular with shopping enthusiasts, is only a few minutes walk. For visitors interested in cultural activities, Trinity College, The National Art Gallery, The National Museum and Georgian Dublin are in the immediate vicinity. Hotel is also ideally located for sport lovers, with great golf courses such as Portmarnock, Killeen Castle (host of the 2011 Solheim Cup) and Royal Dublin only a 30-minute drive away.The Conrad Dublin is also within easy walking distance of Merrion Row, Dawson Street, and Temple Bar, which are just three of the main areas for nightlife that includes interesting pubs, clubs and restaurants that feature everything from two star Michelin Restaurants to relaxed casual dining and Gastro Pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Conrad Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.