We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at The Conrad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Dublin to your Saves list
Conrad Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #18 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“My stay at The Conrad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed at the Conrad for a week on business. While the hotel was perfectly fine, I do not feel it represented value for money. By the time I added in all the little "extras" such as paying for WiFi and parking, it ended up to be quite expensive. The room was fine, the service was fine, everything was fine but it was just that, fine. The housekeeping staff were so nice and very helpful however the rest of the staff while they were civil, you could not describe them as friendly. I think it is terrible in this day and age that you should have to pay for WiFi in a 5 star hotel. Also the cost of parking was 19 Euro a night which I felt was very expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear sk999,
Many thanks for your review of Conrad Dublin, it is disappointing that you feel you did not receive value for money, our car parking prices are in line with other city centre five star establishments. Unfortunately it is Hilton policy to charge for WIFI in the guest rooms, this is something that may be reviewed in the future. We do offer complimentary WIFI in the Lobby and Business Centre. I am delighted you found the housekeeping staff very helpful and thank you for your feedback regarding the rest of the staff, this valuable information will used in a most constructive manner. I do hope you will consider returning and you are most welcome.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    448
    134
    40
    13
See reviews for
176
630
90
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Dublin has a number of excellent hotels to choose from, however we were very pleased that we chose the Conrad. We had a little issue when we first arrived, but the class of the staff showed as Rachael sorted us out very quickly, and provided us with a complementary coffee whilst she did. The room was fabulous, and all of the staff without exception were outstanding. Thank you to everyone for a lovely, low key anniversary weekend. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear LisaPendlebury,
Many thanks for your review of Conrad Dublin, I am delighted you had a lovely visit and anniversary. We hope to see you return soon and you are most welcome.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NZ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

All my hotel reviews seem to centre around sleep, but seriously, at my age it's no good going away for a night or two from the kids if you're too exhausted from lack of sleep (for all the wrong reasons!) to enjoy the break! The beds here are of a superior quality and were almost like being at home in our own (praise indeed, believe me!)
The Conrad is beautifully situated near a little dairy (non New Zealanders read "Corner shop"!) and just a lovely stroll through a beautiful park to the main action.
The service at the hotel was everything you'd expect from a Hilton related hotel with the added charm of being delivered in beautiful lilting accents! Truly nothing was too much trouble from the doorman to the reception staff to the amazing buffet breakfast in the restaurant.
The hotel interior is quietly elegant without being in anyway ostentatious.
We loved our stay and hope someday to be back that side of the world to enjoy the Conrad, Dublin again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear WifeyNZ,
We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, I am delighted you had a wonderful visit. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

After a short 20 minute bus ride from Dublin International and a long flight, the front desk made us feel like we made it home. The staff are what made this stay very comfortable. The concierge desk staff was very patient with us when we asked a ton of questions on what tours to take and they were very informative. The location is about a five minute walk to Grafton street where you can shop and eat to your heart's content. Walking through the nearby park was treat itself. I believe some scenes were shot there from the movie 'Once'. Great movie, by the way. The room was kind of small but very clean and the bathroom had lots of towels. In addition, two bath robes were furnished, which was nice. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear captainnole,
I am delighted to hear you had a lovely visit and that you will stay again. Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We regularly stay in the Conrad when visiting Dublin. This is not modern hotel but it is quite classical in its decor and all areas are very comfortable, just what you want after a long day shopping or sightseeing.
The location is fantastic, a short walk through the park brings you to Grafton street and the shops and restaurants.
The room, while nothing special in decor is large and well equipped - the bed was very comfortable and dressed in quality bed linen.
Breakfast was great. There was a lovely choice of fruit/granola/compotes and some nice options on the menu if you wanted a freshly cooked breakfast. My only complaint is the light fittings on the banquet side are way to low and each time I have visited the hotel I or my husband have banged our heads off them, can they not be raised up?
All in all we had a lovely stay and will be back and would highly recommedn this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Mayonews,
Thank you for your loyalty to Conrad Dublin and for your recommendations. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Spent three days at the Conrad in Dublin, Ireland. Rooms are not as spacious as I would have expected - but we are on holiday and didn't plan to spend much time in the room. Location is excellent walking distance to National Museum and Art Gallery. Grafton street is at the end of a walk through the park. Staff was very responsive. The meals we had their was very good - breakfast is both buffet and you can order from a simple menu. The pub on the -1 level was a excellent place to relax with a drink.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear travelsbyrail,
I am delighted to see you had an enjoyable visit, thank you for your review, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I expect a 5 star hotel to have a wow factor in terms of design and execution. Whether modern or classical in style it should offer something special to justify the expense. Unfortunately the Conrad was a big disappointment. The rooms are very dated as are the common areas. They may have looked good in 1990 but are well past their best now. I wouldn't consider returning. There are much better hotels in Dublin for less.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Europhill,
Thank you for your recent review, it is disappointing to learn that Conrad Dublin didn’t give you the wow factor, we do plan to refurbish in the future, maybe then you will consider returning and you are most welcome.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Dublin

Address: Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#17 Business Hotel in Dublin
#22 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Conrad Dublin is part of Conrad Hotels & Resorts the Contemporary Luxury Brand of Hilton Worldwide. Conrad Dublin is a 5* luxury hotel located in the heart of Dublin city centre, just opposite the National Concert Hall and around the corner from beautiful St. Stephens Green. The famous Grafton Street, popular with shopping enthusiasts, is only a few minutes walk. For visitors interested in cultural activities, Trinity College, The National Art Gallery, The National Museum and Georgian Dublin are in the immediate vicinity. Hotel is also ideally located for sport lovers, with great golf courses such as Portmarnock, Killeen Castle (host of the 2011 Solheim Cup) and Royal Dublin only a 30-minute drive away.The Conrad Dublin is also within easy walking distance of Merrion Row, Dawson Street, and Temple Bar, which are just three of the main areas for nightlife that includes interesting pubs, clubs and restaurants that feature everything from two star Michelin Restaurants to relaxed casual dining and Gastro Pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.