We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the lounge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Dublin to your Saves list
Conrad Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
BEST RATES ON HILTON.COM
Ranked #18 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“In the lounge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Gianni has been the best host of Ireland. Even though he is from Italy he has offered much help for us here in Dublin as well as being entertaining and fun to talk to. The Corad is a good place for busisness.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear papajoe3,
Thank you for your review of Conrad Dublin and your kind words to Gianni. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    921
    478
    149
    41
    14
See reviews for
196
692
92
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Conrad was in an excellent location across from a beautiful park near Trinity College. The accommodations were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The air-condition worked great which was nice since Dublin was warmer than usual. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Gary S,
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Easy access to Grafton St. and the park and a wonderful hotel in the heart of everything. A great staff, great property and very comfortable rooms. There is a very expansive lobby adjacent to the restaurant that is always bustling. Plenty of wonderful Irish hospitality. I went for business but I'll be back with family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear TravelsOffen,
Thank you for your recent review, it is wonderful to see that you will return, we look forward to welcoming you and your family.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsburg va
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Service very attentive and began with e-mail exchanges 3 months before trip. Concierge David arranged airport pickup and holding excess bags while we took 3 day rail tour in middle of week. Pub recommendations were spot-on. Couple with us took room upgrade (limited - only 1 available at the time) vs breakfast. Breakfast came with room and was very good - Kamile's very attentive and informative. Housekeeping more than happy to meet wife's numerous requests.

Arrived Sunday & left for rail tour Tuesday morning. Back late Thursday night & left early Saturday. Yes you do need 3 hours at the airport to get through immigration, check-in, security, and US customs for flight back to US. Front desk changed staff but same high level of service throughout our stay.

Room Tip: 4th & 5th floors were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear travelers-tu,
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your trip to Ireland and Conrad Dublin. Thank you for your review, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back if you return to Ireland in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent accomodations and friendly and helpful staff. Felt very welcome during the entire stay. We arrived early on a 7 hour flight from Atlanta and the front desk allowed us to check in at 8:30AM Dublin time for a much needed break from travel. The service and accomodations were excellent, the location was excellent, and the front desk and concierge were the best that I've seen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear John P,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of Conrad Dublin. I am delighted you had such a nice stay and we are looking forward to seeing you in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I love this hotel. It is directly across from the National Concert Hall and so convenient to walk across the street for a special treat of music. It is also close to Stephen's Park and a quick walk to almost all attractions. The staff is super friendly, unpretentious and willing to help. I highly recommend the Conrad Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Kathy B,
I am delighted you had a very enjoyable experience while visiting Conrad Dublin. Thank you for recommending the hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in the Conrad for six nights on our anniversary vacation. The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was absolutely delicious, and the customer service was exceptional. On day three of our trip, I inadvertently left my cell phone in a taxi. We had a 15-hr rail tour scheduled and had to be at the train station by 6:40 a.m. Unfortunately, we did not have any information on the taxi (independently owned and operated) but the hotel staff conducted a thorough investigation lol (pulling footage from their cameras, talking with other taxis, etc.) and within 48 hours they had found my phone and returned it to me. Apparently the taxi cab driver was not one that the hotel normally used, so it did take some word of mouth, many calls, and some footwork to help us out. Needless to say, I (we) were very appreciative. We would most definitely stay here again.

It is also in an ideal location: across from the national concert hall, close to St. Stephens Park and Grafton St.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors ... on our last night, there was a wedding party until after 1 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear inquisitiveplus,
I am delighted our team where able to track down your phone and have it returned safely to you. Thank you for sharing your experience. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Dublin

Address: Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
#20 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Conrad Dublin is part of Conrad Hotels & Resorts the Contemporary Luxury Brand of Hilton Worldwide. Conrad Dublin is a 5* luxury hotel located in the heart of Dublin city centre, just opposite the National Concert Hall and around the corner from beautiful St. Stephens Green. The famous Grafton Street, popular with shopping enthusiasts, is only a few minutes walk. For visitors interested in cultural activities, Trinity College, The National Art Gallery, The National Museum and Georgian Dublin are in the immediate vicinity. Hotel is also ideally located for sport lovers, with great golf courses such as Portmarnock, Killeen Castle (host of the 2011 Solheim Cup) and Royal Dublin only a 30-minute drive away.The Conrad Dublin is also within easy walking distance of Merrion Row, Dawson Street, and Temple Bar, which are just three of the main areas for nightlife that includes interesting pubs, clubs and restaurants that feature everything from two star Michelin Restaurants to relaxed casual dining and Gastro Pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Conrad Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.