We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Dublin

Save Saved
You added Conrad Dublin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland (South City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €146
Ranked #17 of 177 hotels in Dublin
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We looked online for hotels in Dublin and chose the Conrad and was not disappointed. The location is perfect for walking. Close to Trinity college and the Book of Kells. Parks, shopping and nightlife are about 10-15 minutes away, The room was very modern and very clean. The staff was very helpful and responsive. The menu and food in the bar area was perfect for a quicker meal. If we were to return to Dublin again We would use the Conrad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear pmmwin,
I am delighted you were impressed with your recent visit to Conrad Dublin and delighted that you will return if in Dublin again. We look forward to welcoming you.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    733
    395
    118
    34
    12
See reviews for
149
549
80
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Conrad had many amentities not found at other hotels, like elevator security, and the ability to schedule wake-ups thru the television. Ample restaurant and hotel staff that were very friendly. I'd stay at the Dublin Conrad again, both the centralized location and modern conveniences compared with other hotels in the area. It's a bit difficult to get into the restaurant for evening meals, so I would recommend making a reservation in advance. I was never able to sample the dinner cuisine, as they were always booked.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Bess M,
Thank you for your review of Conrad Dublin, I am delighted you had a pleasant stay. We hope that you will return in the future and enjoy an evening meal in one of our outlets.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in a quiet central location , only minutes from stephens green , very friendly staff , great food , eat as much as you want breakfast served till 11 am late checkout if needed and even tho it might not be the cheapest it is good value for what you get

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Jimmy C,
Many thanks for your recent review of Conrad Dublin, I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you back.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverstone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A very good stay, excellent breakfast, a quiet hotel but very easy walking distance from lots of the sights and shopping in Dublin being just over the road from Stephen's Green and near lots of restaurants. The rooms are very comfortable and the duvet so nice it was hard to get up in the morning. They serve a contemporary afternoon tea, which although we didn't try, looked amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

good service, good location, value for money, quiet room, excellent breakfast with nice choice options. kind staff, in particular breakfast waiters, good beds, only disadvantage: groups of loud amareicans complianing about things that for the outsider gave no reason to any complanint whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Inez DE B,
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your recent visit, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Traveled to Ireland for 10 year wedding anniversary. Stayed at this hotel on the front and back end of our vacation. Great location, welcoming and accommodating staff, delicious Irish breakfast. Will return to the Conrad Dublin on our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Diana M,

It is fantastic to learn you enjoyed your visit to Conrad Dublin while celebrating your anniversary, we are looking forward to your next trip.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the Conrad Dublin on our first night of our trip to Ireland. We only stayed there 1 night and was out sightseeing most of the time. However, we arrived earlier then check-in, around 11:30am, and after a 7 hour flight we were thrilled to know that our room was ready; we were able to go up to the room and freshen up before we went out. The room was very comfortable and very accommodating, even for American standards. The central location of the hotel was great, it was within walking distance to a lot of the sights and just a block away from St. Stephen's Green. Overall this was a great stay and I would stay at the Conrad again if I am ever back in Dublin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear madams07,
Many thanks for your review of Conrad Dublin. I am delighted to see you will return if in Dublin again and you are most welcome.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Conrad Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Dublin

Address: Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#16 Business Hotel in Dublin
#23 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Dublin 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Conrad Dublin is part of Conrad Hotels & Resorts the Contemporary Luxury Brand of Hilton Worldwide. Conrad Dublin is a 5* luxury hotel located in the heart of Dublin city centre, just opposite the National Concert Hall and around the corner from beautiful St. Stephens Green. The famous Grafton Street, popular with shopping enthusiasts, is only a few minutes walk. For visitors interested in cultural activities, Trinity College, The National Art Gallery, The National Museum and Georgian Dublin are in the immediate vicinity. Hotel is also ideally located for sport lovers, with great golf courses such as Portmarnock, Killeen Castle (host of the 2011 Solheim Cup) and Royal Dublin only a 30-minute drive away.The Conrad Dublin is also within easy walking distance of Merrion Row, Dawson Street, and Temple Bar, which are just three of the main areas for nightlife that includes interesting pubs, clubs and restaurants that feature everything from two star Michelin Restaurants to relaxed casual dining and Gastro Pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Conrad Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.