We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Dublin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Dublin to your Saves list
Conrad Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
BEST RATES ON HILTON.COM
Ranked #18 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the Conrad Dublin on our first night of our trip to Ireland. We only stayed there 1 night and was out sightseeing most of the time. However, we arrived earlier then check-in, around 11:30am, and after a 7 hour flight we were thrilled to know that our room was ready; we were able to go up to the room and freshen up before we went out. The room was very comfortable and very accommodating, even for American standards. The central location of the hotel was great, it was within walking distance to a lot of the sights and just a block away from St. Stephen's Green. Overall this was a great stay and I would stay at the Conrad again if I am ever back in Dublin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear madams07,
Many thanks for your review of Conrad Dublin. I am delighted to see you will return if in Dublin again and you are most welcome.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    921
    479
    149
    41
    14
See reviews for
196
693
92
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at the Conrad at the start of our 2 week vacation. As a Hilton Diamond member we received an upgrade to a large and nicely appointed suite. The bed was very comfortable and was especially appreciated after our long flight from the USA. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, although the items were exactly to same all 3 mornings. You can order eggs cooked to order though.
We arrived at 9:00am and they had us in the room by 9:30. We found each staff member to be most helpful and friendly. The concierge was even able to secure hard to get restaurant reservations on a Saturday night.
We found we could easily walk to shopping and restaurants, as well as the Hop-on/Hop-Off bus. They will sell you discounted tickets for the bus at the hotel.
My only complaint is that they offer Diamond member a coupon for a free drink, however in the small print on the back you find out that it is only good in the restaurant. The waiter in the lounge offered to take our drinks back as he said this is a common occurrence. Of course we did not want to waste perfectly good Jameson's so we just paid for them.
Overall though you cannot go wrong at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Sherpa2286,
I am delighted to see that you experienced a very enjoyable visit, thank you for taking the time to submit your review and we certainly hope to see you return in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Would highly recommend this hotel- great location and atmosphere not to mention the amazingly comfortable beds.
The breakfast is also excellent and very good value for money.
This is my second time staying here and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Catherine M,
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future, I am delighted you had another very pleasant visit.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peschiera Borromeo, Italy
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Good hotel but Internet is not complimentary and the 5€ one is crap. The good one is 15€ a day and it is amazing in a 5 stars hotel. Good breakfast and quite close to the center but paying for WiFi in a 5 Stars hotel in unbelievable

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear kobalibre,
Thank you for taking the time to relay your feedback. Unfortunately it is Hilton policy that we charge for WIFI in the guest rooms, this may be reviewed in the future. We do offer complimentary WIFI in the lobby and business centre however. I do hope that you would consider returning to Conrad Dublin and you are most welcome.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Clean, quiet and great staff. Spent one night here. Breakfast was good. Buffet. Staff were busy but helpful. In good location, next to Stephens green. Cark park is below hotel. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear shabaBelfast,

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review, I am delighted you had an enjoyable experience and certainly hope you will return.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Conrad was well located for easy walking around Dublin. The room was extremely well outfitted and comfortable and a very fine buffet breakfast was included in the rate. Staff was accommodating and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised, and would now recommend the Conrad to those staying in Dublin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELFAST, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had stayed here before and knew what to expect As always, it lived up to our expectation Hotel was convenient to city centre The standards of cleanliness, help and comfort made for a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Euan S,
Thank you for your loyalty to Conrad Dublin. I am delighted we continue to live up to your expectations and look forward to your return in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Dublin

Address: Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
#20 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Conrad Dublin is part of Conrad Hotels & Resorts the Contemporary Luxury Brand of Hilton Worldwide. Conrad Dublin is a 5* luxury hotel located in the heart of Dublin city centre, just opposite the National Concert Hall and around the corner from beautiful St. Stephens Green. The famous Grafton Street, popular with shopping enthusiasts, is only a few minutes walk. For visitors interested in cultural activities, Trinity College, The National Art Gallery, The National Museum and Georgian Dublin are in the immediate vicinity. Hotel is also ideally located for sport lovers, with great golf courses such as Portmarnock, Killeen Castle (host of the 2011 Solheim Cup) and Royal Dublin only a 30-minute drive away.The Conrad Dublin is also within easy walking distance of Merrion Row, Dawson Street, and Temple Bar, which are just three of the main areas for nightlife that includes interesting pubs, clubs and restaurants that feature everything from two star Michelin Restaurants to relaxed casual dining and Gastro Pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Conrad Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.