We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Dublin to your Saves list
Conrad Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
BEST RATES ON HILTON.COM
Ranked #18 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Conrad. The location, staff service and quiet, comfortable rooms made our stay a pleasure. We had the inclusive breakfast which was a very good start to our days exploring Dublin. Priced more than our budget, but the service and quality and convenience was worth the splurge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Millarvilleclarks,
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent visit to Conrad Dublin. We certainly hope that you will return in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    479
    149
    41
    14
See reviews for
196
695
92
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here last weekend, arriving at 1 o clock and it was a great surprise to get checked in early. There is a lovely bright airy atmosphere at reception with lots of flowers , glass and seating area. The rooms are very luxurious with bathrobes and slippers. Another nice touch was the use of a large umbrella while staying at the hotel - didnt need it thankfully. The beds and the duvets are like sleeping on a fluffy cloud. The products in the bathroom are a decent size and of great quality. Location is excellent as we walked through Stephens Green to access Grafton St and also dined on Stephens Green and entertained on Merrion Row. We didnt use the gym but we viewed it - it had plenty of new equipment and water and towels were available. Breakfast was a definite highlight with excellent service from a selection of smoothies, juices, honey on the honeycomb, breads, pastries, smoked salmon, eggs every which way. The silverware was also not like home:) Love to stay here every weekend..its so relaxing and breakfast will take you through to the afternoon.

Room Tip: Stayed on 4th floor, great lift service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Pixie067,
Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review of Conrad Dublin. It is fantastic to hear you had such a wonderful visit. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbles, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here last July for two nights in a corner suite. It wasn't what I'd call exactly cheap (circa 750 euros for two nights with a meal on one night (no wine included)) and I've stayed in far superior 5 star hotels for less. It is located in a decent part of Dublin which allows you to explore the city and there is onsite parking although be wary if you're driving a large car (Audi A6 size and above) as the spaces are very very tight.

We had dinner in the restaurant on our first night and the food was nice although it was a bit disconcerting eating in a practically empty restaurant. The breakfasts were lovely and it is very apparent that the restaurant caters to the business traveler in the morning time.

The room itself-the bathroom was slightly dirty in the bathtub itself which isn't ideal but the rest of the bathroom was fine. The room itself was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Some nice touches included a decent nespresso coffee machine and a separate seating area with some lovely views of the National Concert Hall.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would happily stay here again although I wouldn't pay for a corner suite again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear ACD80,
Thank you for your review and feedback of Conrad Dublin, we will certainly use your feedback in a constructive manner where required. I hope that you will consider returning and you are most welcome.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Both room and service was excellent. We arrived very late (10pm) and asked for a late checkout the day after which was not a problem at all. Love the beds, nice tall ones you almost have to climb up into. Breakfast was superb. Will definitively be coming back when in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear winbeta,
I am delighted you had a nice stay and we are delighted you will return. Thank you for your response.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here last weekend on their Springbreak deal. Two nights bed and breakfast and one evening meal. We had our meal on the Friday night, it was excellent, of a very high standard and exemplary service. Breakfast again proved to be excellent with the same standard of service. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear annebelfast24,
Thank you for your recent review of Conrad Dublin. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Friendly staff, a good buzz about the lobby and bar, good Margaritas and a chance to relax and people watch to some good live piano playing. Large, beautiful luxurious, quiet bedrooms,unexpected Irish Times under the door and then an excellent breakfast. Good location for Dublin.

Only grumble - no free wifi in bedroom, I would now expect that at this level of hotel and at this price

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Cuchullan,

Many thanks for your recent review of Conrad Dublin. I certainly hope you will return and you are most welcome.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pawsmom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My dad and I traveled to Dublin from the States for St. Patrick's day, staying 8 nights. We had two full sized beds and they were comfortable, although the sheets were noisy. Sounds strange but they were rustle-y and sometimes woke me up when dad rolled over. There was an electric kettle with tea selection in the room, as well as an espresso machine. The room and bathroom was very clean. The only downside is there is no free wi-fi in the rooms, you must go to the lobby for free wi-fi. You can add on breakfast buffet for your stay for a fee, we opted out. We did try their breakfast once and it was okay, with a good selection of food, but pricey. The location was perfect. Across from National Concert Hall and nearly on the corner of St. Stephen's Green, it was easy to get to Grafton Street and not too far from Temple bar area. There is a stop for the Hop-on, Hop-off bus route off Steven's Green and it takes you to the major attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear pawsmom,
Thank you for your recent review of Conrad Dublin. It is nice to see you had a pleasant visit and thank you for your valued feedback.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Dublin

Address: Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#17 Family Hotel in Dublin
#20 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Conrad Dublin is part of Conrad Hotels & Resorts the Contemporary Luxury Brand of Hilton Worldwide. Conrad Dublin is a 5* luxury hotel located in the heart of Dublin city centre, just opposite the National Concert Hall and around the corner from beautiful St. Stephens Green. The famous Grafton Street, popular with shopping enthusiasts, is only a few minutes walk. For visitors interested in cultural activities, Trinity College, The National Art Gallery, The National Museum and Georgian Dublin are in the immediate vicinity. Hotel is also ideally located for sport lovers, with great golf courses such as Portmarnock, Killeen Castle (host of the 2011 Solheim Cup) and Royal Dublin only a 30-minute drive away.The Conrad Dublin is also within easy walking distance of Merrion Row, Dawson Street, and Temple Bar, which are just three of the main areas for nightlife that includes interesting pubs, clubs and restaurants that feature everything from two star Michelin Restaurants to relaxed casual dining and Gastro Pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Conrad Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.