We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight in December” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Dublin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Dublin to your Saves list
Conrad Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #18 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Overnight in December”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was so glad I stayed here on a recent extended business trip to Dublin, I had stayed here in the past and I was very happy to return. The staff are very helpful especially Adele at reception. The location is fantastic, I could walk to all my meetings from here. The rooms are excellent, I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear triggerIreland,
I am delighted you enjoyed your visit thoroughly, we look forward to your next visit and thank you for recommending Conrad Dublin.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    448
    134
    40
    13
See reviews for
176
630
90
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed for four nights in October. Though a bit of a walk to Grafton St and surrounds, it was well worth it. The staff was very receptive to our requests. I had booked two nights on points and two paid. Often hotels make you check out and back it. Not here - No problem, sir!

The Concierge was very helpful on tips to avoid crowds and enjoy ourselves in a relaxing manner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear J P,
Thank you for your review of Conrad Dublin. It is fantastic to see that you had an enjoyable visit. Hopefully you will return in the future to enjoy another pleasant trip.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very nice comfortable hotel. Rooms large, with nice ammenities such as minibar, coffe and tea in room, king size beds, high quality linens, down comfoters and pillows with options for down/feather or synthetic options.
Breakfast with wide variety of options and cooked to order selections

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear mo_and_ic,
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent visit to Conrad Dublin. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Yours Sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We recently stayed in the hotel, was extremely disappointed with the receptionist on arrival , I asked if my room had a separate shower, she told me she hadn’t got a clue she didn’t know the room, I was shocked. The room was very clean, tidy and thoroughly acceptable. I called for ice at turndown service and was shocked at the way the phone was answered; I seemed to be annoying her!! I had a light supper in the bar and I have to say the waiter was so helpful and attentive. Breakfast was absolutely great. Overall it was just average, don’t think we will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear V R,
Thank you for your feedback on Conrad Dublin. I apologise for the manner in which you were dealt with. This is certainly not the standard of Conrad Dublin and the matter will be investigated. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to improve our customer service and training needs where needed. I hope that you will consider returning in the future to give Conrad Dublin another chance. We certainly would look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Had a 1 night stay in the Conrad Dublin after being offered a very competitve rate. Very pleased to have stayed at this smart, clean and very comfortable hotel. One of the best I have stayed in, in Dublin. Great room service evening meal too!

Room Tip: I would imagine they are all pretty good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Paul S,
Thank you for your review of Conrad Dublin. I am delighted that Conrad Dublin impressed you. We hope that you will visit again in the future and you are very welcome.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My friend and I normally go to the Vulcano Hotel in Playa de Las Americas to spend Christmas but because of health reasons chose online the Conrad Hotel in Dublin. a We had the special 2 night offer which included mulled wine & mince pies on arrival, Carols around the Xmas Tree, and a 3 course Dinner all on Xmas Eve. On Xmas morning we had a full Irish breakfast brought to our room at 8.30. From 12.30 - 3.30 we sat down to a 6 course Christmas Lunch with lots of champagne included and of course a visit from Father Christmas. Full marks to all the staff at the Conrad Hotel for their Christmas celebrations.

Room Tip: My friend and I shared a beautiful Twin Room on the 4th Floor. Never heard a sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Marjorie H,
I am delighted you had a wonderful Christmas at Conrad Dublin. Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

From checking to checkout the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Room was very clean, comfortable and modern. Breakfast buffet and evening cocktails were great. Can't say enough about the staff going above and beyond.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear pwdr_skiier,
Thank you for your glowing review of Conrad Dublin. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Dublin

Address: Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#17 Business Hotel in Dublin
#22 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Conrad Dublin is part of Conrad Hotels & Resorts the Contemporary Luxury Brand of Hilton Worldwide. Conrad Dublin is a 5* luxury hotel located in the heart of Dublin city centre, just opposite the National Concert Hall and around the corner from beautiful St. Stephens Green. The famous Grafton Street, popular with shopping enthusiasts, is only a few minutes walk. For visitors interested in cultural activities, Trinity College, The National Art Gallery, The National Museum and Georgian Dublin are in the immediate vicinity. Hotel is also ideally located for sport lovers, with great golf courses such as Portmarnock, Killeen Castle (host of the 2011 Solheim Cup) and Royal Dublin only a 30-minute drive away.The Conrad Dublin is also within easy walking distance of Merrion Row, Dawson Street, and Temple Bar, which are just three of the main areas for nightlife that includes interesting pubs, clubs and restaurants that feature everything from two star Michelin Restaurants to relaxed casual dining and Gastro Pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.