We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Dublin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Conrad Dublin to your Saves list
Conrad Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland (South City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #20 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights upon our arrival in Ireland. Really enjoyed it. Very nice room...LOVED the bed. Beautiful bathroom. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast daily. We could walk anywhere we wanted. Within minutes walking to lots of shopping & other cool things to see. Friendly staff. Beautiful hotel. Would stay here again if we are lucky enough to make it back to Ireland.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear IrishNewlyweds091512,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Conrad Dublin. It is fantastic to learn you had a wonderful visit. We also hope that you are lucky enough to return and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    430
    131
    39
    13
See reviews for
170
604
87
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

In a very good location, this hotel is just off the southeast corner of St Stephen's g\Green - hence within a short walk of much of the bits of central Dublin of interest. My deluxe room was very nice, the bed and bedding was very comfortable and the room rate was very reasonable. Breakfast was very good too. Hence 'very good hotel' just about covers it!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear abracadabra007,
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Conrad Dublin. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Good location for my purposes, but not a real Conrad inmy view. Not the style, luxury and services that a Conrad should have. People/Staff are really nice and helpful. Restaurant, lobby and bar are sub-standard. Furniture, food and lay-out are not 5 star at all. Roomservice menu also below what it should be. No executive lounge for gold/diamond members and the room was not entirely clean which is the worst. Carpet was stained and had dust. Minimum requirement is a clean room. Anyway, I would stay here again, but only because it is 200 meters from the office.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear LorJaz2011,
Many thanks for your review of Conrad Dublin. It is disappointing to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your valuable feedback, it helps us to improve service and quality where required. We hope that your opinion will change the next time you visit.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was sceptical of a stay at the Conrad , as i booked it through Hotels.com at a great rate . I was really surprised at the level of courtesy extended by all the staff I had dealings with. The breakfast was really good , and the upgraded room was very, very clean and comfortable. I would book this hotel again, I am back in Dublin again in late December and have booked a pre-paid rate at the four seasons, otherwise I would switch to the Conrad.
Its my new best find in Dublin!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear ajnoone,
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Dublin in the New Year, for another fantastic visit. Thank you for review.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great River, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

After an awful BA flight from LHR to DUB (more later) we arrived at the Conrad. Doorman was at the Taxi to help with the luggage almost as the cab stopped. LeAnne, at the front desk couldn't have been more charming and helpful as she "decompressed" us while quickly checking us in. She would later be even more helpful with directions and sightseeing tips as this was our first time in Dublin. (The hotel is located within walking distance of the Green Line tour bus and excellent shopping and restaurants.) The rooms were spacious and neat with a single cup coffee brewer, tea(s) and amenities aplenty. The breakfast had variety from smoked salmon to fresh fruits and juices along with what one would usually expect. On checkout, there again was LeAnne ever smiling and wishing us well. At that time, we met "Front of House Manager" Mr John Hegarty who stopped to chat about recent events in New York (Hurricane Sandy) and spotted an irregularity in our room rates which we failed to notice. He immediately apologized and corrected the situation although none of this was the fault of the hotel. If one has a problem ( I doubt you will) Mr Hegarty is the "go-to" guy. Very pleasant and with the authority to make things happen. All in all, the Dublin Conrad is a hotel we'll visit again and I only hope it will be sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the hotel are not a problem and afford a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear SpencertheSpy,
Many thanks for your wonderful review of Conrad Dublin. I am delighted you had wonderful stay and found the staff so helpful and accommodating. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here for four nights, lovely room and the bed was sooooo comfortable and the pillows were like giant marshmallows. Fabulous. We didn't use any of the hotels other facilities so can't really comment. The breakfast was expensive and we were quite happy to go out and find breakfast elsewhere. Bewelys is pretty good and quite reasonably priced. The location is perfect for getting about and we had a lovely walk through St Stephens green most mornings to Grafton street. If sleep is important to you then The Conrad is perfect.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear S C,
Thank you for your recent review of Conrad Dublin. We hope you will return to visit us in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. It's a great location since so many attractions are in walking distance. But still bus stops and train stations are just around the corner, if you need it. The hotel itself is nice and modern. We had a double room with a nice and spacious bathroom. The breakfast buffet was sublime. Everything that a hungry human being needs in the morning.
But....I don't think this hotel is on real Conrad-standard. Conrad is usually super modern and super chic. They have no spa and no pool. Not even a lounge for preferred guests. It's not a 5 star level, but a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear NatalisTokyo,
Thank you for your review of Conrad Dublin. I am delighted you had a pleasant stay overall but disappointed you felt it did not meet Conrad Standard. We do plan on refurbishments in the near future. I hope you will consider returning and you are most welcome.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Dublin

Address: Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#22 Family Hotel in Dublin
#23 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Conrad Dublin is part of Conrad Hotels & Resorts the Contemporary Luxury Brand of Hilton Worldwide. Conrad Dublin is a 5* luxury hotel located in the heart of Dublin city centre, just opposite the National Concert Hall and around the corner from beautiful St. Stephens Green. The famous Grafton Street, popular with shopping enthusiasts, is only a few minutes walk. For visitors interested in cultural activities, Trinity College, The National Art Gallery, The National Museum and Georgian Dublin are in the immediate vicinity. Hotel is also ideally located for sport lovers, with great golf courses such as Portmarnock, Killeen Castle (host of the 2011 Solheim Cup) and Royal Dublin only a 30-minute drive away.The Conrad Dublin is also within easy walking distance of Merrion Row, Dawson Street, and Temple Bar, which are just three of the main areas for nightlife that includes interesting pubs, clubs and restaurants that feature everything from two star Michelin Restaurants to relaxed casual dining and Gastro Pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.