We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Conrad Dublin to your Saves list
Conrad Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland (South City Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #18 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel does not look nice form the outside, it is a very unattractive building, but as you enter the doors of The Conrad...its amazing and beautiful. Rooms brilliant, clean and spacious, bar fantastic, breakfast and all food served throughout the day really nice and so fresh. All the staff were friendly, special the door men who were so Irish it was so funny. Basically this hotel is so good it is worth every single penny..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear feta1978,
Thank you for your review of Conrad Dublin, I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    422
    128
    37
    12
See reviews for
165
594
85
262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Positives

1) Great staff
2) Location
3) Amazing pianist in lobby

Negatives

1) Rooms avergage
2) Dinner average (glass of wine measured half a glass)
3) Breakfast menu - some of items were an additional cost!
4) Charge for WiFi

Does not look like or feel like a 5 Star Hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear RonanMA,
Thank you for your review of Conrad Dublin, it is disappointing that the hotel didn’t feel like a 5 star hotel to you. I hope that you would consider returning to give us another chance. Thank you for your feedback it is most valuable.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were in Dublin for a short city break and chose the Conrad as it was recommended through the Hilton Honours website.

We arrived at the hotel very early (9am) and was told me could check in straight away but they offered to upgrade us to a suite but this meant we wouldn't be allowed to check in until later. We were more than happy to wait, we were checked in by an extremely friendly and efficient receptionist- who stored our bags in a storage room while we went off to explore Dublin.

While exploring I received a call at around 13:00 informing us that our suite was ready. We arrived at the hotel was were pleasantly surprised with our generously sized suite, it had a large bathroom, a dressing area, and a bedroom and living area.

We had pre-ordered some drinks through the HH site and these were on ice in the kitchenette. The room was clean and had a view into a neighbouring office complex (not picturesque, but not bad).

There were several nice touches in the suite like the Nespresso machine, shoeshine service and a selection of books. We asked for a late check out and were given a 1pm check out without hesitation.

The breakfast was definitely one of the best that we've ever had in a Hilton hotel, a large selection was available from the menu and an extensive choice on the buffet area. The service throughout breakfast was perfect and our needs were met.

The only downside to the Conrad Dublin would that it does look a little dated in parts- very 90's! But this is only a minor issue.

I will definitely be staying at the Conrad for any future trips to Dublin and would recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear danhnq,
Thank you for your glowing review of Conrad Dublin, it is fantastic to hear you had such a pleasant experience. We look for to your return visits.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here on saturday night. We had 2 rooms which were lovely, we were on the 7th floor and a lovely view. Lovely Robes in the rooms, beds very comfortable. Staff friendly. We didn't dine here as breakfast was 25 euro per person and we couldn't justify spending 100 euro on breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear HMDIreland,
Thank you for your recent review of Conrad Dublin, we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I travelled to Dublin with our two daughters for a rugby/shopping weekend and were fortunate enough to stay in the Conrad. The hotel is very central with a very handy underground car park. Our suite was very comfortable and was very well equipped with flat screen tv`s, ipod dock and a large bathroom. The staff in this hotel are outstanding. When we checked in only one extra camp bed had been set up for our two girls but this was remedied quickly and efficiently with one phone call to reception. All the staff we encountered were very friendly, helpful and pleasant, from the concierge to the check in staff and all those involved in serving the fantastic breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: The suites are particularly comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Centurion16,
I am delighted to see you had a wonderful time at Conrad Dublin, we certainly hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for your review.

Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed at the Conrad on a Friday evening to attend an event in the city on the Saturday morning. I had stayed at the hotel very many times before but not for quite a while as I found its rooms had become somewhat dated and a little 'dog eared', and the general quality of the food and beverages had slipped. That aside I decided to give it another go and was joined by a couple of friends who booked for the same evening. On arrival the receptionist was lovely. Very friendly and helpful. The room was much improved since my last visit. Large flat screen tv, newly apolstered furniture, iPod dock, huge fluffy duvets and pillows, nespresso machine, and new little touches in the bathroom. Downstairs the service in the bar was excellent as was the atmosphere. We all slept very well in very comfortable beds. Breakfast however was a different matter. I took mine in the restaurant. In the old days you were immediately asked whether you would like tea or coffee, white or brown toast. Now it is only the former, and in order to get the latter you must queue up at the industrial sized toaster and wait your turn. Inevitably it has to go through twice so it's a pretty long wait. The cooked breakfast selection was absolutely average and the sausages distinctly cheap. It said on the hot plate they were 'pork and leek' but the closest they came to pork and leek was travelling in the same butchers van. My friends had breakfast in their rooms which was served cold and the closest their toast came to a heat source was being waved briefly in the vicinity of a match, giving it more of an appearance of stale bread. These matters aside the hotel is comfortable, welcoming, well presented and the service good. The location too is hard to beat. There is no doubt there have been improvements at the Conrad but they have a little way to go to justify that 5th Star.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear MarkBlackburne,
Thank you for your recent review of Conrad Dublin, I am delighted to see your stay was enjoyable overall in spite of your breakfast experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention we appreciate all feedback and use it constructively to ensure of valued guests are completely satisfied. I do hope that you will return in the future and you are most welcome.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel location is excellent and an easy walk to most restaurants, shopping and tourist locations. On first blush, the hotel seems not quite to typical Conrad standards. Fitness Center was marginal. However, the service was consistently excellent. We had a king bed on the top floor (#709) on the backside of the building -- which was very quiet. The king bed was very comfortable and outfitted with fine pillows. My favorite aspect of the hotel was the really outstanding breakfast. A great selection of foods with very high quality ingredients.

Room Tip: If you are noise sensitive, I suggest a room on the backside on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Ducatista-1,
Many thanks for your recent review of Conrad Dublin. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I certainly hope that you will visit again.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Dublin

Address: Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#17 Business Hotel in Dublin
#22 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Conrad Dublin is part of Conrad Hotels & Resorts the Contemporary Luxury Brand of Hilton Worldwide. Conrad Dublin is a 5* luxury hotel located in the heart of Dublin city centre, just opposite the National Concert Hall and around the corner from beautiful St. Stephens Green. The famous Grafton Street, popular with shopping enthusiasts, is only a few minutes walk. For visitors interested in cultural activities, Trinity College, The National Art Gallery, The National Museum and Georgian Dublin are in the immediate vicinity. Hotel is also ideally located for sport lovers, with great golf courses such as Portmarnock, Killeen Castle (host of the 2011 Solheim Cup) and Royal Dublin only a 30-minute drive away.The Conrad Dublin is also within easy walking distance of Merrion Row, Dawson Street, and Temple Bar, which are just three of the main areas for nightlife that includes interesting pubs, clubs and restaurants that feature everything from two star Michelin Restaurants to relaxed casual dining and Gastro Pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.