We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Staff in Ireland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Dublin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Dublin to your Saves list
Conrad Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #18 of 176 Hotels in Dublin
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Staff in Ireland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Conrad for an extended stay in June of 2012 and enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and competent. They are well trained and observant without being intrusive. The location of the hotel is right off St Stephen's Green and in a quiet location across from the National Concert Hall. Quite a few guests and visitors enjoyed the lounge area on the first floor. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I've seen in my years of travel - well stocked with a variety suitable for everyone's tastes. We have been visiting the Conrad Dublin for 8 years and it is once again on our list to return to in the near future. Thanks, Martin, for operating such a wonderful hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear KP2828,
Many thanks for your glowing review of Conrad Dublin, we really look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    448
    135
    40
    13
See reviews for
176
631
90
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at the Conrad for the first three nights in Ireand. We found the staff helpful and knowledgeable. We even received a free bottle of champagne delivered to our room to celebrate our honeymoon.

Room was spacious and modern. A great location to all attractions in Dublin. A fabulous range of breakfast items.

Overall a wonderful start to our trip and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Sarah L,
Thank you for your recent review of Conrad Dublin, I am delighted you had a fantastic time and congratulations. We hope you will return in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at The Conrad for one night...would have been lovely to have stayed longer. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and large bathroom. Breakfast was outstanding with a great choice and wonderful fresh food. We found the location great with about a 10 minute walk across St Stephens Green to get to Grafton Street. A special mention for Eoin ,one of the concierges, not only was he very helpful but also had a great sense of humour. We would definately book to stay at The Conrad again when we return to Dublin.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear 148JoJo23,
Many thanks for your glowing review of Conrad Dublin. We certainly look forward to your return in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at the Conrad Hilton for the first three days of our recent trip to Ireland. It's the perfect place to ease into Irish culture (from the US for us). Location is perfect - just half a block from St. Stephen's Green Park. The staff were all very friendly and knowledgable. The room was spacious, comfortable and immaculate. The bar was modern and fine. The only con is (as with most Hilton's) no free WiFi. We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Jfdools,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of Conrad Dublin. I am delighted you had an enjoyable time, and I am delighted you will return.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at The Conrad recently for one night. What luxury! The staff at reception were really helpful and friendly, the doorman took our car to park it with no hassle whatsoever. Our room was stunning, a standard room I think but really lovely. Great touches like a Nespresso machine, fully stocked mini bar, weighing scales and Ipod docking station! Really comfortable bed, pillows and lovely products in the bathroom. Breakfast was AMAZING! We had to wait a bit for our tea/coffee and my husband's poached eggs, which were fab! We loved The Conrad and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Rainbow2831,
We look forward to your return in the future, I am delighted you had a pleasant stay, thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying one night at the Conrad in June.The hotel is wonderful,everything about it from location, rooms and staff are as good as it gets. The breakfast as in all Hiltons is second to none and very hard to beat.We were very lucky and got a very good rate for our stay.We do visit Dublin often and have made up our minds that this will be the only choice for us in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Phyllis R,
I am delighted to hear you had a fabulous stay and that we will be your first choice in the future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The Conrad Dublin was a wonderful stay for us. The King deluxe room was large and comfortable, the bathroom was large and fully stocked. The staff was friendly and courteous. Our only downgrades were that the room doors need some kind of cushion on them because they slammed all over the floor. Most mornings we were awoken by other guest doors slamming shut, even those at the complete other end of the hall.

We noticed that while the hotel is in a quiet location, there is nothing right next to it. You have to walk over to Grafton Street to get any shopping, the convenience store closes very early, and if you need/want something after 7pm, you are out of luck.

The breakfast buffet was wonderful, as I expected as a Hilton Gold Honors member. The wi-fi was fast and always available. This was the best wi-fi experience I have had in any Hilton. However, it is limited to two devices, so if I forgot to log off my computer or iPad, my husband could not log on. That is probably why the service was fast, it limited the number of users.

Of the Hilton properties in Dublin, I think this was most central, 20 minute walk to Temple Bar, 10 minute to Grafton Street. St Stephen Green across the street. Just a lovely hotel in a lovely city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradDublin, General Manager at Conrad Dublin, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Marcia7575,
Many thanks for your recent review, I am delighted to see you had a pleasant stay and I certainly hope you will return in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Martin Mangan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Dublin

Address: Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#17 Business Hotel in Dublin
#22 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Conrad Dublin is part of Conrad Hotels & Resorts the Contemporary Luxury Brand of Hilton Worldwide. Conrad Dublin is a 5* luxury hotel located in the heart of Dublin city centre, just opposite the National Concert Hall and around the corner from beautiful St. Stephens Green. The famous Grafton Street, popular with shopping enthusiasts, is only a few minutes walk. For visitors interested in cultural activities, Trinity College, The National Art Gallery, The National Museum and Georgian Dublin are in the immediate vicinity. Hotel is also ideally located for sport lovers, with great golf courses such as Portmarnock, Killeen Castle (host of the 2011 Solheim Cup) and Royal Dublin only a 30-minute drive away.The Conrad Dublin is also within easy walking distance of Merrion Row, Dawson Street, and Temple Bar, which are just three of the main areas for nightlife that includes interesting pubs, clubs and restaurants that feature everything from two star Michelin Restaurants to relaxed casual dining and Gastro Pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.