We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All that you want from a hotel and more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Morgan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Morgan to your Saves list
The Morgan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Fleet Street, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 173 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“All that you want from a hotel and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

The Morgan is a chic, stylish and elegant hotel. The rooms are spacious, very clean and exceptionally comfortable.

This hotel offers everything you are looking for in a city boutique hotel: comfort, excellent location (situated in the heart of Temple Bar and 3mins from Grafton Street!), cleanliness, modern bathroom, professional/friendly staff, good quality food and room service, WiFi, fashionable bar with a superb cocktail menu!!

I regularly visit Dublin for work and will not stay anywhere else! After 5 trips to The Morgan the service received continues to impress.

There are often events on at The Morgan, despite the occassional party you can still escape to the tranquility of your room (although after seeing some of the funtions, it is difficult to walk past and not want to join in!).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, September 17, 2011
Dear BetfairGHALL,

Thank you so much for your amazing review. It means a lot to us, particularly from a regular guest.

We are delighted that all the different things we do at The Morgan for our guests helps to make your visits to us so memorable.

Kind regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    491
    224
    105
    83
See reviews for
83
723
73
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

The Morgan Hotel looks really great in photos. Cool, modern, and stylish, it’s got lots of contemporary furniture in a variety of fun shapes and sizes. Looking very much like a hip hair salon, the colourful lobby looks dressed for a party.

However, look past the trendy décor, and the place looks tired. The elevator, once we were behind the closed door, was grimy – the handprints on the white tufted leather being the least worrisome blemish. Our bedroom carpet had cigarette burns on the floor, and the pretty balcony had fresh looking butts on the table. Whoever had cleaned the room must have done so in a hurry. Neither the toilet paper nor the tissues had been replenished, and the shower door, which didn’t close properly, was dirty. We felt as though we were hot on the heels of someone else’s late night.

Regardless, we slept well. The bed was wonderful, and noise from the downstairs bar, which we’d expected, wasn’t a big deal. What was more disappointing was the staff, who shouted through the hallways on early weekend mornings. I don’t mind that it was a noisy party hotel, but I expected a bit more courtesy from the staff.

Like I said, the place looks great in pics. But the Morgan is sort of like a fancy party guest who has partied too late and too hard. Striking from a distance, but up close, simply average, and in need of a little freshening up.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear frontseatdriver,

Thank you for your review and we are disappointed to read that your bedroom was not at the standard we normally deliver. I will be contacting you through tripadvisor to get more information from you on the date of your stay etc. so I can address the matter more effectively.

We continuously carry out rigorous rejuvenations of our rooms and invest a lot of time in staff training with respect to product and service delivery in particular. We are sorry that you had this isolated experience with us.

Kind regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The decor was a surprise and very relacing, just what was needed after a hectic day of business meetings. The bedroom was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom and power shower were equally excellent. One to visit again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear jkj1,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us.

We are delighted to read that our decor, bedrooms and bathrooms were what you needed after a hectic day of business meetings!

Also, thanks for recognising our location, excellent service and staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Dublin.

Kind regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I went to Dublin on a business trip. I stayed at The Morgan Hotel for five days and I really enjoyed my visit. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean, the bathroom also, the bed really comfortable, and service could not have been better. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of many attractions. The surrounding area offers many places to eat, pubs with live Irish music and many shops.
Both the city and the hotel are some of the most friendly places I have visited so I will definitely return to both Dublin and The Morgan Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear 504mia2011,

Thank you for your lovely review,

We are delighted that while you were with us on a five day business trip that our team looked after you so well and you enjoyed your accommodation with us so much.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Morgan the next time you are in Dublin.

Kindest regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

I travelled to Dublin with a friend over the bank holiday weekend. We had not originally booked to stay at the Morgan Hotel but due to an error with our original booking and no room availability at our original choice of hotel we were relocated to the Morgan. I cannot really comment on the value for money as we had actually paid for a more expensive hotel via the travel agent and were relocated to the Morgan (so did not really get the value for money we had paid for).

We had originally selected a hotel away from the main bar area to avoid the noise and activity at night. When we were relocated to the Morgan hotel located right in the main bar area and allocated a room right at the front of the hotel overlooking the main street our concerns about the level of noise were well founded. If you plan to visit the hotel to get a good nights sleep- do not stay in a room at the front of the hotel (especially at a weekend). That said, when we requested a change of room for our second night the reception staff were extremely helpful and reallocated us a room at the back of the hotel which was much quieter. The standard of the room also appeared better than our original room both in terms of size and decor. The pillows were quite uncomfortable (very soft), however I recognise that this is a matter of personal choice.

The hotel is in a very good location to access all the major sights of Dublin and there are numerous places to eat in the surrounding area. The staff appeared friendly and professional at all times and reflected the overall welcoming atmosphere we experienced in Dublin as a whole.There was a reasonable selection of both hot and cold food for breakfast and there was a nice atmosphere in the bar and restaurant both day and night. The hotel decor was quite quirky and if you are looking for something a little bit different this is the place. The hotel is easy to access from the airport via the airport bus (bus stop is within walking distance of the hotel).

Overall, I would probably stay at this hotel again but I would ensure that I book one of the quieter rooms at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear MKM2011,

Thank you for posting a review for us on tripadvisor.

Even though you did not plan on staying with us, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our location.

Thank you for commending the assistance our reception team extended to you and for noticing our uniqueness that sets us apart from other Hotels.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at The Morgan.

Kind regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

!st trip to Dublin in years. Receptionist couldnt have been nicer great local knowledge and steered us in the right direction. We were upgraded at no charge. room was massive, great buzz about the hotel in general and food was fantastic.. Cant wait for next stay

Room Tip: Room was very warm but we were supplied with a fan within mins of commenting on this
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear bernie w,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your trip to Dublin with us.

Thank you for mentioning that reception helped you with our local knowledge and that you
enjoyed the Hotel, your room, and the food so much.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to The Morgan & Dublin!

Kind regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Just stayed in The Morgan for a short stay 20th anniversary break - reception staff excellent and so helpful, not just with our stay but with eating out and things to do - well over and above the call of duty! Room, bar and entertainment was top class. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Dear Ann M,

We are delighted that you chose The Morgan for your 20th anniversary break.

I was pleased to read that the reception team was very helpful and that your entire experience with us was so good.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at The Morgan!

Kind regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Morgan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morgan

Address: 10 Fleet Street, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#31 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#32 Business Hotel in Dublin
#39 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morgan 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in The Morgan Hotel, in the heart of Temple Bar. The Morgan holds host to chic guestrooms, a funky cocktail bar, crazy outdoor spaces, cool meeting rooms & an amazing Penthouse with rooftop garden. Sophisticated fun, ultra stylish, modern chic and Dublin’s best loved boutique hotel The Morgan has 120 deluxe guest rooms, offering a celebration of contemporary design, clean, simple lines, uncluttered elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your The Morgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Morgan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.