We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Brooks Hotel to your Saves list
Brooks Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 171 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great hotel, great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

We found this hotel on-line and booked because of location and previous reviews. More than lived up to our expections. We used it for the last two nights in Dublin after driving around Ireland for a week with frienids. This quiet, elegant hotel is near all the Dublin sights. As planned, we turned in our car and walked to everything. The friendly front desk staff were was very helpful. There is a cozy resiident's lounge (library) in the basement with two Internet stations. Thohgh we didn't use them, the on-site bar and restaurant looked very nice. The express caoch to the airlport is an easy couple of blocks away. We would defintely use the Brooks Hotel on a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    491
    100
    42
    9
See reviews for
234
735
88
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

The staff of the Brooks Hotel were wonderful! Upon early arrival, we were served lovely tea and coffee while waiting for our room and offered suggestions about planning our day. The rooms have high quality linens and pillows and nice touches throughout. We received great recommendations from the staff for dining, sites, and even where to find the best selection of Irish whiskey's by small producers. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
236 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

We had our annual girl's trip and this year's destination is Dublin. I chose this hotel because of the pleasant reviews. True enough, it was indeed an ideal hotel inside the sentrum of Dublin. The staff were helpful and jolly. Thanks to Gerrard, Marvin and our half french-half dubliner man in the hotel's restaurant. It was close to Grafton street which is impt for us - shopping area. The hotel was close by the castle, Christ Church Cathedral, St. Patrick Cathedral and even in the areas of Henry st. Probably it's a bit far for those who hate to walk but it was just fine for us. The hotel's room was clean and the area was safe for women going home late at night. It was close to pubs and restaurants but not that close that you can hear the party people. It was good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

I checked into the Brooks on September 25th and stayed for 2 nights. As soon as I arrived to the hotel, the woman at the concierge, I believe her name was Lisa, was extremely warm in her greeting, and dropped everything to see about getting me a room when I arrived at 9:30am! After a long international flight, it was much appreciated to be accommodated into my room so early in the morning. Once I got into my room, I was even more elated. The room was gorgeous, immaculate and very nicely decorated. The bathroom was spacious and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in. I definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler and I hope to be back myself sometime in the near future!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

This is not an amazingly luxurious hotel but it is friendly, very clean, comfortable and in a really superb location. Dublin hotels in general, in my opinion, are overpriced and generally disappointing- I've visited Dublin many times and stayed in around 10 different hotels as I've yet to find a really good one. This is probably the best I've stayed in yet. though I've stayed in a few which were much more expensive this was probably the best value in terms of room quality and overall experience.
Pros- Great location. 5 mins walk to Temple Bar, 5 mins walk to Grafton St, 2 mins walk to St Stephen's Green. Lots of funky, independant shops and cafes in the surrounding area.
- spacious very clean room
- very friendly and professional staff
Cons-
Standard rooms are a bit dated and a wee bit scruffy( chipped paintwork, scuffed wallpaper in places) . I would pay for a room upgrade next time.
- our room at the front of the building was pretty noisy until after 2 am- not good for light sleepers! Also sound insulation from next door rooms and upstairs wasn't great.
All in all I would return but I'd try the executive room and insist on a room at the back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Brooks Hotel for the first two days of our trip to Ireland. What a wonderful, warm welcome we received! Conor, the Concierge, is a treasure - providing a general layout of the city, excellent rcommendations for touring, eating and shopping! Our room was beautifully appointed and spotless. We loved the "Pillow Menu". Breakfast, dinner and bar staff could not have been more efficient or friendly. We enjoyed an exquisite dinner in the hotel restaurant with flawless service. We loved the Brooks Hotel - would recommend it to anyone and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

This hotel is well located to visit Dublin. The room we had was clean, quiet and quite nice. I wish it had had more storage (drawers, etc.). Our room included breakfast. We had a little trouble communicating with the multicultural wait staff but the food was very good. The concierge, Conor O'Connell was a special treat; very friendly and most willing to suggest attractions, places to eat and the like.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#15 Family Hotel in Dublin
#18 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brooks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.